Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value
These little gizmos really work. I forget when they appeared on the scene. Sometime in the early 1970's? Prior to that, you had a thumb operated rubber plunger kind of deal with metal side grips ... all of which worked. But when these puppies showed up everyone said 'wow'.

Here's the thing. I only really needed one or two of them. The package included...
Published on March 30, 2009 by Cymry

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for sparkling water
These do not work with modern plastic bottles of sparkling water (e.g. Poland Spring). There once was something called the "soda saver." It just screwed on and kept the fizz better than the caps that came on the bottles. It had no pump. Where are they now?
Published on August 15, 2009 by S. Armer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, March 30, 2009
By 
Cymry (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fizz Whiz Beer/Wine/Soda Bottle Caps/Stoppers "The Only Cap In The World That Really Seals"
These little gizmos really work. I forget when they appeared on the scene. Sometime in the early 1970's? Prior to that, you had a thumb operated rubber plunger kind of deal with metal side grips ... all of which worked. But when these puppies showed up everyone said 'wow'.

Here's the thing. I only really needed one or two of them. The package included about 8 of them! I figure my great grandchildren will wear all of them out sometime in 2525. :-)

In other words, this is a good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only beer bottle stopper that works, December 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fizz Whiz Beer/Wine/Soda Bottle Caps/Stoppers "The Only Cap In The World That Really Seals"
You know how it is if you end up buying a very nice bottle of beer in a 22, maybe an oaked arrogant or a world wide stout, and you don't end up wanting the whole thing in one sitting. Or perhaps you try something new and want to save the rest to share with a friend you know will love it. You need a way to cork it for later.

Corks don't work. Neither do those champagne stoppers.
These are the only beer bottle stoppers I have ever found that do, and they work WELL. You can have half a 22, put a stopper on it and let it sit in the fridge for a few days. When you open it back up, there is a nice satisfying *pop* and no loss of carbonation.

Well worth the money, I just wish they didn't come in such a large quantity! You only really need one or two around. That said, it worked out well as I give them as gifts to friends who are beer lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coolest thing ever, July 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fizz Whiz Beer/Wine/Soda Bottle Caps/Stoppers "The Only Cap In The World That Really Seals"
Excellent for drinking beverages outdoors where flys & other critters can get in your drink. Also keeps the fizz in your drink. 100% recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fizz Whiz Beer/Wine/Soda Bottle Caps/Stoppers, August 16, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fizz Whiz Beer/Wine/Soda Bottle Caps/Stoppers "The Only Cap In The World That Really Seals"
The best way I've ever found to keep opened beer or carbonated beverages for later enjoyment. Purchased quickly and hassle-free (as usual)from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fizz Whiz Beer/Wine/Soda Bottle Caps/Stoppers, June 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fizz Whiz Beer/Wine/Soda Bottle Caps/Stoppers "The Only Cap In The World That Really Seals"
Fizz Whiz are the best Bottle Caps/Stoppers I have ever seen or used. I had one for many years that still works fine. All of my other type Bottle caps broke. I'm so glad I was able to still purchase Fizz Whiz Bottle Caps/Stoppers. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Work absolutely perfectly..., April 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fizz Whiz Beer/Wine/Soda Bottle Caps/Stoppers "The Only Cap In The World That Really Seals"
Just discovered Harmony Springs old fashioned soda. Then I needed a way to seal the quart bottles. These little bottle stoppers work absolutely perfectly!!! Well worth the money if you need to seal a glass beverage bottle. They just pop right on. And I made another discovery as well. I discovered these can be used to seal a half consumed beer bottle as well... Of course how often does that ever really happen? lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!!!, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fizz Whiz Beer/Wine/Soda Bottle Caps/Stoppers "The Only Cap In The World That Really Seals"
I was very glad I found these. I have used/tried other types of stoppers, but these work really well! Keeps an opened bottle of soda/beer fresh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps on working, July 19, 2012
This review is from: Fizz Whiz Beer/Wine/Soda Bottle Caps/Stoppers "The Only Cap In The World That Really Seals"
I have the last one left that my grandparents got back in the '70's. It still works and is awesome. My kids didn't understand what I was talking about until I showed them how well these caps work. Looking for a couple more so let me know when you get more in stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fizz Whizz Bottle stoppers, December 3, 2011
This review is from: Fizz Whiz Beer/Wine/Soda Bottle Caps/Stoppers "The Only Cap In The World That Really Seals"
Fizz Whizz bottle stoppers really work. I have on that is 50 years old from South Central Bell when they were advertise the "new direct dial long distance" service to customers. It is blue with the logo on it. It still works great but would like to have more of them in my kitchen tools stock pile. Thanks Aunt Sue South for giving this to me. You are long gone but never forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for sparkling water, August 15, 2009
This review is from: Fizz Whiz Beer/Wine/Soda Bottle Caps/Stoppers "The Only Cap In The World That Really Seals"
These do not work with modern plastic bottles of sparkling water (e.g. Poland Spring). There once was something called the "soda saver." It just screwed on and kept the fizz better than the caps that came on the bottles. It had no pump. Where are they now?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.