Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Wine Saver Gadget
I have always wanted a way to keep my wine fresh after the initial opening, since we could not drink it all at once (depends on the day), so a friend of mine told me about this low priced item (compared to similar items For 6 X this price) so we said why not give it a try , and oh boy was I impressed it really extends the Freshness life of your expensive wine, it's...
Published 12 months ago by Wine Lover

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok, if you're will to pump 40, 60, or 80 times
The instructions for use are ridiculous. 60 pumps for a half full bottle? Really? Ain't nobody got time for dat.
Published 9 months ago by Andrew L. Conrad


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Wine Saver Gadget, July 30, 2013
This review is from: Wine Bottle Air Vacuum Pump & Wine Bottle Sealer Stopper Combination , All in 1, By True Decor
I have always wanted a way to keep my wine fresh after the initial opening, since we could not drink it all at once (depends on the day), so a friend of mine told me about this low priced item (compared to similar items For 6 X this price) so we said why not give it a try , and oh boy was I impressed it really extends the Freshness life of your expensive wine, it's incredibly easy to use just place the stopper over the bottle and with the top lever start to pump the air out till you feel some resistance and you are done ,
No more the need for a couple of different tools, this has it all in 1 small handy tool
My advices for this price buy a dozen of them

sincerely,
someone who's not so fast to review a product!!! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok, if you're will to pump 40, 60, or 80 times, October 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine Bottle Air Vacuum Pump & Wine Bottle Sealer Stopper Combination , All in 1, By True Decor
The instructions for use are ridiculous. 60 pumps for a half full bottle? Really? Ain't nobody got time for dat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wine preserver, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine Bottle Air Vacuum Pump & Wine Bottle Sealer Stopper Combination , All in 1, By True Decor
Works wonders for being such a simple looking design. Could not be happier. Is elegant and easy to use. I would recommend this to all my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but far from great., December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine Bottle Air Vacuum Pump & Wine Bottle Sealer Stopper Combination , All in 1, By True Decor
Does what it advertises...and not much more. Takes forever to seal the bottle, and the pump grip is REALLY tiny, which leads to a lot of pinching the skin of your fingers when you push it down.

It works, but I definitely foresee myself getting a better one soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, September 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine Bottle Air Vacuum Pump & Wine Bottle Sealer Stopper Combination , All in 1, By True Decor
does what its suppose to do
reusable
simple to use
cheap
will buy again
good construction
looks like a quality item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine Bottle Air Vacuum Pump & Wine Bottle Sealer Stopper Combination , All in 1, By True Decor
I cannot give it 5 stars because it was a gift, so I never used it. However my aunt and uncle thought it was really neat and used it right away, they are wine nuts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmm?, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine Bottle Air Vacuum Pump & Wine Bottle Sealer Stopper Combination , All in 1, By True Decor
I just used this once since we normally don't have any leftover wine, but it took a while to remove the air from the 1/2 filled bottle of merlot. We finished the wine the next evening and it was just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice!, December 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine Bottle Air Vacuum Pump & Wine Bottle Sealer Stopper Combination , All in 1, By True Decor
I got this for my son and he says that it works perfectly fine and nice looking also, heis happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the wine fresh. Big Time., December 19, 2013
By 
Solomon (BROOKLYN, NY, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wine Bottle Air Vacuum Pump & Wine Bottle Sealer Stopper Combination , All in 1, By True Decor
This wine stopper is simply fascinating ! its both a wine stopper and also has a built in vacuum pump to help preserve the wine for a extra 7-10 days. This item is a Must for every wine Lover that doesn't finish the bottle in 1 shot !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars How does it work?, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine Bottle Air Vacuum Pump & Wine Bottle Sealer Stopper Combination , All in 1, By True Decor
This came in nothing but a tiny box about the size of a wide mascara tube. No instructions or anything. It doesn't appear to do anything but plug the hole in the wine bottle. I get no air extraction from the bottle when I pump it. This could be a case of user error, but I can't get it to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.