Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cerebral BDSM
Rated M for Mature due to sexual content, BURN FOR COWBOY follows Michael, who is a Dom and his sub Meri.

The sex scenes sizzle and the emotions they feel are real - from being happy or hurt, from being scared that they are going to lose their lover.

Though the book has all the elements of what makes a good BDSM story, what makes BURN FOR COWBOY...
Published 19 months ago by Sheiglagh

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm....
I obviously should have read the blurb better... I really enjoyed reckless for cowboy in this series and was quite surprised to find this book had more than a smattering of bondage and even a visit to a bdsm club, very graphic content and not what I was expecting. Having said that if this is your cup of tea then you may enjoy this book. Very thin on plot and the...
Published 19 months ago by Splodge


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm...., March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bound to Meri (Kindle Edition)
I obviously should have read the blurb better... I really enjoyed reckless for cowboy in this series and was quite surprised to find this book had more than a smattering of bondage and even a visit to a bdsm club, very graphic content and not what I was expecting. Having said that if this is your cup of tea then you may enjoy this book. Very thin on plot and the characters are lacking in depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Burn For Cowboy, September 24, 2012
By 
Jessica (Bay Area, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bound to Meri (Kindle Edition)
Meri Heaven belongs to her Dom Mike Rossi, but lately Mike feels like Meri is slipping away from him. He figures a trip away to Calgary during the Stampede would allow for some fun and quiet time. Meri still has not recovered from the emotional trauma she suffered at the age of seventeen, and she's kept Mike at at distance emotionally in order to protect herself. Can Mike get Meri to surrender herself to him entirely or will he lose her for good?

I really love the combination of cowboys and BDSM, but Mike isn't really a cowboy, he's a sports agent and a hockey player. He also hates cows and doesn't want to live on a farm. He doesn't really qualify as a cowboy, IMO. The BDSM portion is decent, it's not too fluffy and it's not too hard-core, it's just right in the middle there.

The characters are both likable, but at times some of the things they do and their motivations are questionable. There were a few times where the logic behind the actions didn't really make sense to me. I think this is pretty middle of the road overall, it's not terrible but it's not great either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cerebral BDSM, March 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bound to Meri (Kindle Edition)
Rated M for Mature due to sexual content, BURN FOR COWBOY follows Michael, who is a Dom and his sub Meri.

The sex scenes sizzle and the emotions they feel are real - from being happy or hurt, from being scared that they are going to lose their lover.

Though the book has all the elements of what makes a good BDSM story, what makes BURN FOR COWBOY stand out is its cerebral nature. The saying that the brain is the most potent aphrodisiac is true in this case. As readers hear what the two protagonists are thinking, it adds to the sensuality of the story.

A great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very short and steamy, May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bound to Meri (Kindle Edition)
I love the Stampede Sizzler series. This book was an emotional rollercoaster. It made me laugh and cry. It was a hot, erotic read, that will leave you wanting more from Meri and Mike. This was probably my favorite out of the Stampede Sizzler series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Read., May 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bound to Meri (Kindle Edition)
I liked this book, Meri & Mike were truely in love with each other. Though Meri had a trust issue, constantly worrying that Mile would leave, since every other important person in her life left her, either by choice or through death. It's not until she meets her 1st boyfriend, while on a business/vacation with her current love, that she finally comes to terms with what happened when she was seventeen years old. Read this book, I think you will enjoy it, it made me laugh, cry and cum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bound to Meri (Kindle Edition)
Would recommend to everyone who likes erotica books.. needs to be more for free and another book about these characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, May 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bound to Meri (Kindle Edition)
Great story about love and passion. Not my new favorite, but really liked it. Not a traditional love story, but that is what made it good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love the Cowboys, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bound to Meri (Kindle Edition)
This is another one of my favorties in the Stampeded Sizzlers Series. Let your mind take you to the locations in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I really liked it!, April 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bound to Meri (Kindle Edition)
I am now looking for the rest of the series. I am hooked. I can't wait to read the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Burn for real!!!, April 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bound to Meri (Kindle Edition)
Not what you would expect for a "Cowboy" story. But it was different and most interesting. I am a fan of the romantic ending and i was not dissappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bound to Meri
Bound to Meri by Jenna Howard
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.