Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NO pants on the ground
Great product. Heavy duty elastic keeps pants right where they should be. Seem to be well constructed. Strong chromed clips stay attached to pant waist. I like the fact that they have two straps in the back instead of one. Very comfortable.
Published on May 9, 2012 by jofanny

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy, they're too short
The other reviewers are correct when they say the suspenders are too short. The description says they measure 42", but in reality they are only 34" at their longest adjustment. I'm returning them for a refund, I just hope there won't be any issues trying to send them back.
Published on August 5, 2012 by Walter Douglas


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy, they're too short, August 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boxed-Gifts Men's Suspender Boxed Clip Vest Suit (Apparel)
The other reviewers are correct when they say the suspenders are too short. The description says they measure 42", but in reality they are only 34" at their longest adjustment. I'm returning them for a refund, I just hope there won't be any issues trying to send them back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid, July 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got the burgundy suspender and it was too short, as if it were made for a child. Well they are a toy company. The description is also erroneous, they measured 36-inches and the ad states they are 42-inches. $5 Shipping costs both ways are not refunded, so save time and money and stay away from these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars These are short suspenders, July 21, 2012
This review is from: Boxed-Gifts Men's Suspender Boxed Clip Vest Suit (Apparel)
I am adult male 5' 9" 185 lb. These suspenders will not reach my normal waistline. The illustration shows high-waisted dress trousers. Be forewarned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NO pants on the ground, May 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great product. Heavy duty elastic keeps pants right where they should be. Seem to be well constructed. Strong chromed clips stay attached to pant waist. I like the fact that they have two straps in the back instead of one. Very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too short, August 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boxed-Gifts Men's Suspender Boxed Clip Vest Suit (Apparel)
As described by other reviews, these suspenders are NOT 42" long. They are way too short to be used by any adult sided males.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars suspenders only fit a child, August 8, 2012
By 
Ronald Arndt (Lagrange, Ohio United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Either I made a mistake on this order or this company is selling child like suspenders to adults. Terrible product.DO NOT BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well made., September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought it for my son who was Doctor Who at GlitchCon 2013. Well made and fit the bill nicely. I would not hesitate to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Garbage, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Extremely poor quality. One of the clips DOES NOT WORK, making the suspenders USELESS. I would definitely NOT recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Had To Go Back., November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The suspenders arrived with deeply etched-in fingerprints on the metal buckles. Either the person packing them into the clear plastic package at the manufacturer had some kind of caustic chemical on their fingers, or the metal that is used to make the buckles is very vulnerable to corrosion by normal perspiration. Tried to wipe them with a dry cloth and then with a moistened paper towel. No joy. It was not worth the effort to try another pair. I just bought a set of Dockers suspenders at the local clothing store for a few dollars more instead. No corrosion problems with them. This product is not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars INKed, April 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My wife and I were sick of our clothes falling off the hangers in our closet and thought it would be creative to buy suspenders. We clip one side of the suspenders to the shirt and the other to the slacks, in this way the shirt doesnt wrinkle, neither do the slacks and they stay together. You might think that this is dumb idea, and I only say that because my Mother in law said this same thing, but its not. In fact my mother in law is now putting it into practice. For best results use childrens suspenders but the problem with childrens suspenders is that they wont fit if you plan on wearing them to a classy function; ball, nightclub, dinner, interview, social gathering, wedding, viewing, funeral, funky party, or extremely large bank deposit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Boxed-Gifts Men's Suspender Boxed Clip Vest Suit
$29.99 $0.99 - $19.04
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.