Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer starwars starwars starwars  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 25, 2016
Comedians like George Carlin are deeply missed in todays society
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2016
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2016
Carlin's a genius. A great pleasure to see him live...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2016
It was purchased as a gift. Don't really know it was any good or not.
The recipient hasn't reported back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
good job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2016
I absolutely loved this book, and the copy was really good, too. It almost looked like new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2016
It's George Carlin. Of course it's great. As many people will agree, his ideas, words, view point can be well described as "prescient", with no trace of preciousness.
My copy is now heavily underlined, with notes ... and anticipation of quoting at will, for so many current situations.
Rest in Light, George Carlin. Many of the funniest people I know, have ever known, place you in Top 5 category of the most hilarious people to have graced we mere mortals with your presence. I can hear his voice very clearly, commenting on that level of maudlin sentiment, but sincere it is. So it stays, dammit.
;')~
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2016
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2016
Wacky, odd, compelling, interesting and never dull. George Carlin's Brain Droppings is even more vulgar in text. I love it. The book has a lot of lists, short snips of his opinions and observations. Quick and easy read. If you're not easily offended buy this, very entertaining. Wish we got a couple more years out of George, he is greatly missed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2016
Love this book. Always lend mine out and never get it back. Carlin at his best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.