Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Merida dress
My daughter sure loves this dress and wore it to her friend's bday party. IT seems nicely made and was worth the half price!
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars CHEAPLY MADE... CAME RIPPED!!!
Ok first let me begin by this was purchased right before our trip to Disney. I couldn't find a Brave dress anywhere so I thought I would just order one online and get it within 2 days with my Amazon Prime. It came within the 2 days right before we had to leave for disney...but it was ripped all up.

We all know that most of these dress-up costumes are cheaply...
Published 22 months ago by Shannon


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars CHEAPLY MADE... CAME RIPPED!!!, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ok first let me begin by this was purchased right before our trip to Disney. I couldn't find a Brave dress anywhere so I thought I would just order one online and get it within 2 days with my Amazon Prime. It came within the 2 days right before we had to leave for disney...but it was ripped all up.

We all know that most of these dress-up costumes are cheaply made...but this one is even worse than any costume I have ever seen, (I have 3 girls...thus a lot of dress up stuff). I pulled it out of the package and the top portion bodice was completely ripped at the seams on both sides of the bodice. This costume is basically a one time use. I would have returned it if we had the time...so I just pulled out the sewing machine and got right to work. As I started I noticed it was coming apart in several other places as well. So by the time I finished I feel like I pretty much sewed an entire costume. Needless to say this momma of 4 who had plenty to do to get ready for our trip besides sew a dress that I PAID for was NOT A HAPPY CAMPER!!! I would not recommend this product unless you want a disposable dress and like to sew.

This is my 1st negative review too :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Merida dress, February 25, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (College Station, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter sure loves this dress and wore it to her friend's bday party. IT seems nicely made and was worth the half price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CHEAP, TOO cheap, May 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am glad that I only paid $10 for this. Within wearing the dress three times, the seams are coming undone. The bottom of the dress frayed within wearing it twice. I even bought the dress a little larger, so she could grow into it. I am really glad that I didn't buy this as a gift because I would be embarrassed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic Costume, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is just the basic costume, which is cute all the same. It's not too fancy though. We got this for our 3 year old daughter to play dress up with and it fits well. I don't think it will fit her next year, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun constume, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter bought this with her own money. We bought it through Amazon because the price was much better than at the store. She bought the dress, wig and a bow and arrow set. She had so much fun running around being Merida.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality!, May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disguise Brave Merida Classic Costume (Toy)
It did not last long. It breaks easily. Not recomended. Size is ok, but not the quality. Don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brave Merida costume, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disguise Brave Merida Classic Costume (Toy)
I can only say my granddaughter adored it. She immediately put it on and pranced around in it all day. It fit her nicely too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disguise Brave Merida Classic Costume (Toy)
I bought this as a costume for my 6 year old for halloween and it was perfect. Now she uses it as dress up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it!, November 23, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We got this as a Christmas present for my daughter. It was a higher quality than the other Merida dress that she ended up getting from relatives. It is a bit big on my daughter, but she's abnormally small, so that was expected. She loves this dress- and it has lasted for over a year without any rips or tears. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quaity, November 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disguise Brave Merida Classic Costume (Toy)
My daughter wore this costume one time and the seam on the back of the skirt split and the skirt detached from the top. The item was not too small, it was actually a little loose, the quality of the item is very poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Brave Merida Classic Costume, Auqa/Gold, Medium
$32.99 $8.28
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.