Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great coffee soap
Brazilian Espresso Scrub Soap has a pleasant warm scent and it doesn't bother my allergies! I really enjoy a good coffee soap!
Published on October 14, 2009 by Michael Brewer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, execution could have been better
My biggest complaint about this soap was that it kept falling apart in my hands. It smelled nice, it worked as far as soap is concerned, but when wet, it just fell apart in gooey chunks.
Published 15 months ago by Her Yang


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great coffee soap, October 14, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brazilian Espresso Scrub Soap with Coffee Butter and Vanilla (Health and Beauty)
Brazilian Espresso Scrub Soap has a pleasant warm scent and it doesn't bother my allergies! I really enjoy a good coffee soap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant soap, October 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brazilian Espresso Scrub Soap with Coffee Butter and Vanilla (Health and Beauty)
I've read the reviews for almost all the soaps from this seller and I've noticed that if not all,then most of the reviews are from the seller. I decided to give it a try anyway, the brownness from the soap comes off on my towel but rinses away clean. It's got the perfect amount of lather, not too little and not too much. The smell is heaven and it leaves my skin feeling nice and clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, execution could have been better, April 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brazilian Espresso Scrub Soap with Coffee Butter and Vanilla (Health and Beauty)
My biggest complaint about this soap was that it kept falling apart in my hands. It smelled nice, it worked as far as soap is concerned, but when wet, it just fell apart in gooey chunks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smells good., April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brazilian Espresso Scrub Soap with Coffee Butter and Vanilla (Health and Beauty)
Didn't really feel clean after using it. No lather, which isn't a big deal. I have used other coffee sodas and loved them that why I tried this one. Not worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lived up to its own hype!, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brazilian Espresso Scrub Soap with Coffee Butter and Vanilla (Health and Beauty)
I've tried other NHC soaps (Lemongrass,Morrocan Grapefruit and Red clay)and I love citrus so I expected to like one of the two the most but this Brazilian Expresso Coffee Butter-Vanilla is my favorite out of all of them! It has a strong,aromatic coffee-vanilla scent. The bar is big so I cut it in half and the inside is cream colored(guessing that's the vanilla). It feels very luxurious, buttery and smooth. Since it's natural it takes some working it into the wash cloth or loofa to get a lather. It also comes off brown but leaves no residue on the skin or in the tub. I felt it was kind of pricey(mainly due to the shipping cost) but it's spa quality for way less than what you would pay at the spa. The only thing is that I wish it had some nut shells or some type of exfoliant texture to it but I use a Japanese washcloth with it anyway. This will leave you soft, clean and the coffee naturally neutralizes body bacteria and odors. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great use of coffee grounds, October 15, 2012
This review is from: Brazilian Espresso Scrub Soap with Coffee Butter and Vanilla (Health and Beauty)
I like the way this makes my skin feel and shine. I would highly consider buying this soap again. Exfoliates well and also has a pleasant smell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars No., July 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brazilian Espresso Scrub Soap with Coffee Butter and Vanilla (Health and Beauty)
I'm absolutely shocked at these reviews because my experience couldn't have been any different: THIS SOAP IS AWFUL!!! There was NO coffee smell whatsoever and hardly any lather - I ended up using other actual soap afterward to feel clean. Maybe I got a defective bar because I was surprised that NONE of the characteristics promised were delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Brazilian Espresso Scrub Soap with Coffee Butter and Vanilla
$11.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.