Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good garnment bag - could use a see-through window
This is well made and this size is tall enough for a women's gown, or for pants (hanging straight from a hanger specifically made to hang pants, of course).

Material is indeed breathable and the cut is capacious -- might be able to stuff two suits or gowns without inducing wrinkles.

Notice that what appears to be a window is in fact a plastic sleeve...
Published on June 24, 2011 by EngineerDude

versus
22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Zipper broke on second trip.
The zipper broke on the bag before my second trip. While I purchased this garment bag about nine months ago, it hasn't seen much use aside from one trip last October. I would very liberally estimate that I have used the zipper about 12 times until yesterday when it stopped working properly.
Published on May 21, 2012 by shintern


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good garnment bag - could use a see-through window, June 24, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Breathable 54" Suit/Dress Black Garment Bag by Bags for Less (Kitchen)
This is well made and this size is tall enough for a women's gown, or for pants (hanging straight from a hanger specifically made to hang pants, of course).

Material is indeed breathable and the cut is capacious -- might be able to stuff two suits or gowns without inducing wrinkles.

Notice that what appears to be a window is in fact a plastic sleeve --so you cannot see the contents. This sleeve is in fact (I suppose) a small plastic pocket to place a card or a folded piece of plastic with the contents written down. Because of the fact that this is not a window, this product gets four stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Zipper broke on second trip., May 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Breathable 54" Suit/Dress Black Garment Bag by Bags for Less (Kitchen)
The zipper broke on the bag before my second trip. While I purchased this garment bag about nine months ago, it hasn't seen much use aside from one trip last October. I would very liberally estimate that I have used the zipper about 12 times until yesterday when it stopped working properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garment bag, September 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Breathable 54" Suit/Dress Black Garment Bag by Bags for Less (Kitchen)
The garment bag did not meet my expectations. On the first use the zipper failed so I have thrown it away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dont waste the money, May 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Breathable 54" Suit/Dress Black Garment Bag by Bags for Less (Kitchen)
I bought 2 of these garment bags. Waste of money. The only thing good about them is how long they are, other than that the zipper ripped off one within a week of having it and they are just so thin and cheap. You could never use these for traveling! Disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more than I asked for, November 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Breathable 54" Suit/Dress Black Garment Bag by Bags for Less (Kitchen)
It turns out that I was able to fit much more in this bag than what I expected. Would definitely recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garmet bag, May 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Breathable 54" Suit/Dress Black Garment Bag by Bags for Less (Kitchen)
Amazaon has a lot of different garmet bags and this one was priced well. It holds our new suits and has normal material and zipper. I have no issues with it and would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the Same Bag, August 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Breathable 54" Suit/Dress Black Garment Bag by Bags for Less (Kitchen)
I ordered three bags from SportinDoc which were listed as 54" Garment bags. They were very nice, good quality bags. This bag is NOT THE SAME, yet Amazon redirects you to this bag, by Bags For Less, because the one by SportingDocs is out of stock. This is a Bait and Switch. I went to my last order,clicked on the link for the bag that I bought, so I could reorder it. I got this bag instead, it's not as good and Amazon is scamming on this item. Yes, it's my fault for not realizing it was the same seller, but when I click the link from my previous order, you'd think they'd just tell me it's out of stock, not switch me to another item that is different. This is poor business by Amazon, and the bag is only mediocre at best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, January 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Breathable 54" Suit/Dress Black Garment Bag by Bags for Less (Kitchen)
Bought this to hold a dress and suit and does that perfectly, is great breathable material and folds easily for storage. Great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for storing, November 27, 2011
By 
Rich L (Northern, Illinois) - See all my reviews
This review is from: New Breathable 54" Suit/Dress Black Garment Bag by Bags for Less (Kitchen)
These little bags are perfect for storing clothing items in my closet. I got two for my mom to store her dresses in and she is beaming with joy over there performance and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Suit Bag, July 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Breathable 54" Suit/Dress Black Garment Bag by Bags for Less (Kitchen)
Not a bad suit bag. Extra long and could fit two suits in it. Not a super big fan of the breathable material, as my only concern is if liquids get on the bag would it seep in. I should probably test it out later.

However for the price you cant beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.