Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cute toy
This was a pain to put together as the cardboard sides of the stable kept slipping out of the slots int he plastic clips. May hae been easier with two people assembling it. with that said, it is a very cute stable and my daughter enjoys playing with it. It is not very durable. If your child knocks into it the cardboard sides slip out of the plastic clips.
Published on January 1, 2011 by betsy

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't stay together
This barn constantly falls apart. As soon as my daughter plays with it something needs to be fixed. It is really a lot of trouble. I will have to try taping it together.
Published on December 6, 2010 by HSS


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't stay together, December 6, 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Breyer Classics 3 Horse Stable (Toy)
This barn constantly falls apart. As soon as my daughter plays with it something needs to be fixed. It is really a lot of trouble. I will have to try taping it together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dont buy this..., December 30, 2010
By 
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Breyer Classics 3 Horse Stable (Toy)
My parents bought this forr me for christmas a year ago. it came and i played with it once, and it fell apart. the gates broke off, and everything else. the walls and roof also fell off. I wouldnt recommend this....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars had to tape, February 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is made of thick paper which my daughter asked me at least 15 times to fix the barn because it kept coming appart. Finally, I tped the whole thing from the gates to the walls. Now it works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cute toy, January 1, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breyer Classics 3 Horse Stable (Toy)
This was a pain to put together as the cardboard sides of the stable kept slipping out of the slots int he plastic clips. May hae been easier with two people assembling it. with that said, it is a very cute stable and my daughter enjoys playing with it. It is not very durable. If your child knocks into it the cardboard sides slip out of the plastic clips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rinky Dink, January 4, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Breyer Classics 3 Horse Stable (Toy)
For the price, I expected this product to be better quality. The stable is so flimsy that I had to use tape to keep it together. The package I bought included the horses and a girl. Within the first week, one leg on each of the horses broke and the little girl's arm broke off. My daughter was not playing rough with them when this happened, they broke during play that would be considered normal for a child. I regret buying this and hope I can save you some trouble and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Glue It!, November 16, 2012
By 
dw (Spokane, Washington) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Breyer Classics 3 Horse Stable (Toy)
My daughter received this for a present. Like the other reviewers said, it is flimsy and falls apart easily. We used hot glue when putting it together and now it is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as cheaply made as everyone claims, April 20, 2013
By 
A. Keller (So. California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Breyer Classics 3 Horse Stable (Toy)
My mother bought this for my daughter's 8th birthday and after reading all of the reviews on here, I was wary about the quality of the product and whether it would stand up to my 6 and 8 year old kids. But after assembling it, I think this will work out perfectly for my little animal lover.

Now, yes, the sides are cardboard. We're not talking cereal box cardboard but rather the thick cardboard with glossy sides.

And yes, it is impossible to assemble by yourself. (I had to have an assistant hold the roof for me as I tucked in all the cardboard parts and plastic pillars...and still, the back of the roof never quite sat on straight but it'll work!)

But it is a very adorable stable that will make any girl squeal with delight.

Special note - Considering my kids and their perchance to pick toys up by their roof and carry them around, I used a full tube of super glue on this toy to ensure there will not be any sort of "accidents", which would totally ruin the birthday girl's day. I will be very surprised if it comes apart anytime soon. ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breyer Classics 3 Horse Stable (Toy)
I had to super glue it together for my daughter because it keeps falling apart every time she picks it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't blow on it! It will fall apart!, July 12, 2011
By 
Talissa Becnel (Baton Rouge, LA United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Breyer Classics 3 Horse Stable (Toy)
I was suprised that the majority of this toy is made out of cardboard. For what I paid, I was expecting plastic with some cardboard accents. Not the case. The thing is a pain to get together and falls apart constantly. I am resisting the urge to put it on the curb but my daughter loves it. I am now on the hunt for an all plastic or wood stable :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Junk, July 7, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Breyer Classics 3 Horse Stable (Toy)
It's hard to tell by looking at the box, but the walls of this barn are made of cardboard. The structure is barely held together by 4 plastic posts and any actual "play" will result in the whole thing coming apart.

On the plus side it has plenty of room for several classic horses.

Definitely not worth the price tag or the hassle of keeping to together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Breyer Classics 3 Horse Stable
$24.99 $19.94
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.