Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Bridge of Dreams Mass Market Paperback – May, 1995

6 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback
"Please retry"
Mass Market Paperback
"Please retry"
$15.00 $0.01

The Hotter You Burn by Gena Showalter
"The Hotter You Burn" by Gena Showalter
New York Times best-selling author Gena Showalter is back with a sizzling Original Heartbreakers story featuring a troubled playboy and the woman he can't resist. Learn more | See more by Author

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Christina Skye lives in Princeton, New Jersey, with her husband and young son.

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Product Details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 389 pages
  • Publisher: Avon Books (Mm) (May 1995)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0380773864
  • ISBN-13: 978-0380773862
  • Product Dimensions: 1.2 x 4.5 x 7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 6.4 ounces
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,197,497 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

The New York Times bestselling author of 36 novels, 7 novellas and one audio story still writes longhand.

Usually when her characters refuse to behave.

She came to writing late. Once she realized that she could not become the heir to a small European mountain kingdom, writing seemed like the next best thing. She is a pushover for Harris tweed, Scottish cashmere, Shanghai street dumplings, French macarons and dark chocolate.

Not always in that order.

After receiving her doctorate in classical Chinese literature, she traveled for five crazy years, working as a writer, translator and consultant to travel magazines, national tourist agencies, importers, apparel companies and museums, including the National Geographic Society, the Asia Society and the American Museum of Natural History, spending most of that time in Asia. Her mileage points were awesome.

Then the travel got old.

In 1990 she sold her first novel in six days. Since then she has written five different series for six different publishers. She has appeared on ABC Worldwide News, Travel News Network, the Arthur Frommer Show, Geraldo, Voice of America, Looking East, and Good Morning, Arizona.

In 2013 her contemporary, The Accidental Bride, was chosen as one of the ten best romance novels of the year by prestigious Booklist Magazine.

"Rich with realistically complex characters and subtle wit, the latest addition to Skye's Summer Island series is as warm and comforting as a well-knit afghan. Skye perfectly captures the feel and appeal of small-town life, and this sweetly satisfying romance is an excellent read-alikes suggestion for fans of Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove series or Robyn Carr's Virgin River books."
~John Charles, Booklist

The book also received a reviewer's choice award from Romantic Times Magazine.

She is currently at work on a New Adult paranormal series and will be releasing five books in her new Brides Club contemporary series based in her popular Summer Island world set on the ruggedly beautiful Oregon coast.

Christina loves to cook, knit on big needles, drink tea, collect vintage scarves and uncover odd historical tidbits that she can weave into her storylines.

Visit her online at christinaskye.com for a glimpse into new books, strange research tidbits, great recipes and some of her all-time favorite knitting patterns.

Customer Reviews

5 star
83%
4 star
0%
3 star
17%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
See all 6 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on January 19, 1999
Format: Mass Market Paperback Verified Purchase
"Bridge of Dreams" is the fantastic story of Dominic Monserrat, an earl and retired royal marine whose path crosses with American Cathlin O'Neill, a woman haunted by her mother's death. Together, they must fulfill the will of Dominic's ancestor Gabriel. Gabriel, a friend of Adrian's, the Abbey's ghost, died mysteriously hundreds of years ago. His remains were found in the Abbey along with a very priceless wine and his will. In his will, Gabriel left the wine to the two oldest descendents of himself and of his love, Genevieve Russell. In order to inherit the priceless wine, Dominic and Cathlin must spend seven days and nights as husband and wife at the Abbey, if not the wine is to be tossed into the moat by Adrian Draycott's descendent, Nicholas Draycott, the twelveth viscount of Draycott. Dominic and Cathlin have to fight against many obstacles along the way such as theives, killers and the occasional ghost possession. Theirs is a wonderful love story that's lasted through time. It's another amazing addition to the Draycott Abbey series. You'll enjoy it almost as much as I did. Trust me!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful By M. Rondeau VINE VOICE on October 22, 2002
Format: Mass Market Paperback
The ancestors of Dominic Montserrat and Cathlin O'Neill - the Mad Gabriel Montserrat and Geneva Russell - had sworn always that their love would be `Together' and `Forever' - to last longer than Gabriel's mortal life. An oath or an omen, as Gabriel's destiny was struck and a promise made. It was an all encompassing love that was so very bittersweet. Their promises would pass beyond the bonds of time - past death itself. And so begins another story set against the backdrop of the wonderful Draycott Abbey.
Dominic Montserrat is brought to Draycott Abbey by his friend Lord Nicholas Draycott after the discovery of Dominic's long dead ancestor Gabriel Montserrat. Gabriel had been shot then entombed by a madman and left to die. As he sat dying, he wrote a will in his own blood that stated that the oldest living descendents of himself and Geneva Russell inherit a case of 1794 Chateau d'Yquem - roughly estimated in value to be worth close to two million pounds. Conditions for this will were that the two co-inheritors spend seven days in Draycott Abbey - with one another condition which I won't mention because it would spoil the fun!

Cathlin O'Neill, the descendant of Geneva Russell, would be a hard to convince with the conditions as she had visited Draycott Abbey once before at the age of 10 years, and it was there that her mother had been murdered. Memories of the murder were locked away, too painful and traumatic to remember. Not only that, but her first impression of Dominic was that he was a rich, noble playboy and she wanted nothing to do with `his kind'. Dominic's first impression of Cathlin was anything but dislike....
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on July 18, 1998
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Wow! Until a week ago I had never even HEARD of Dracott Abbey and its inhabitants...now, I can't get enough of them! I received this book and "Hour of the Rose" for my birthday and now I've finished them both and am looking forward to the next one... ASAP!!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?