Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


126 of 128 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bringers of the Light
This wonderful little book seems to have almost been kept a secret in comparison to the "With God" series, but it is certainly worth the read. I've read it twice, the first time just to get the basics of what it is saying, the second time to do the exercises in it. It's a lovely book for anyone interested in discovering for himself or herself a very personal...
Published on May 19, 2002 by Trail Blazin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Review of Bringers of the Light.
I already follow this philosophy. I thought the book would have been more about experiences of the afterlife. I ..thought it was well written
Published 3 months ago by Lee Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

126 of 128 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bringers of the Light, May 19, 2002
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bringers of the Light (Paperback)
This wonderful little book seems to have almost been kept a secret in comparison to the "With God" series, but it is certainly worth the read. I've read it twice, the first time just to get the basics of what it is saying, the second time to do the exercises in it. It's a lovely book for anyone interested in discovering for himself or herself a very personal view of "Right Livelihood" and the way to it. It is for anyone SERIOUSLY interested in conscious participation in one's own transformation and inner spiritual work. It makes you come face to face with your "stuff", so to speak. This book is a nugget of gold, written as if Neale Donald Walsch is sitting with you in a one on one session. This is one of the most enjoyable books that gets right to the point that I have read in the "New Thought" genre. Thanks, Neale, for having this "Conversation With Me"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


129 of 135 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We are human beings, not human doings., October 18, 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Bringers of the Light (Paperback)
These pages are perfect for those of us who are always looking for the perfect occupation, or searching for the right thing to do. The text offers very simple, quick exercises that bring us to the place of where we want to be...and the doing follows from there! It reminds us to "be", as we are human beings. Less emphasis is on "doing", because we are not human doings. I refer to this book often!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light! Light!, October 26, 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Bringers of the Light (Paperback)
Short, but full of insights, revelations and guidance. Ultimately, another tool in Walsh's campaign to guide us thru our existential dilemma. This, along with his other books, provides answers (actually, one all-encompassing answer, with hundreds of permutations) to the questions which have plagued many of us.
Behind the almost embarrasingly simple titles of some of his books lies a wealth of wisdom and truth which can change lives. Not for the spiritually stunted. (Altho, in the end, they too might benefit from it.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, September 1, 2001
By 
"intentaccess" (Boca Raton, Florida USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bringers of the Light (Paperback)
I love all works by Neale Donald Walsh but this little book was so powerful! An excellent book which makes you want to succeed in becoming the person you want to become. Which is a learning process over time so you may want to reread this book. Walsh writes with such depth but always light, easy to read and follow and flows quickly. This was truly an amazing book and you wouldn't want to miss it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You are a Human BEING not a Human DOING, September 3, 2004
By 
J. Doolin (Mulkeytown, IL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bringers of the Light (Paperback)
This is a marvelous little jewel to help those of us interested in the CWG series to go from doingness to beingness. If you cannot grasp this concept easily, as I could not, please read Bringers of the Light. It will help you create the life you want. It also helps you to create states of being that you want to enjoy such as happiness, peace, compassion, etc. Very worth the read and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Part 1 of a workbook for a better life!, August 2, 2001
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bringers of the Light (Paperback)
In Bringers of the Light, Walsh gives us simple but profound steps towards being the humans we want to become. The concepts seems simple enough, but can lead one to hours of reflection and I can see it giving me years of work! An excellent book for young adult through aged person - where ever you are on the road to being - use this as your guide, but be sure to read and use Part 2, Re-creating Yourself. They go hand in hand. I was amazed by the concepts of scientific reality I am familiar with, blending with spiritual and relationship reality to form a practical working base for being human. Everyone needs these two little books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bringers of the Light, July 5, 2001
By 
Polly Miller (Woodstock, Ga United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bringers of the Light (Paperback)
This little book, by Neale Donald Walsh, is the best book that I have read by this remarkable author. Mr. Walsh gets right to the point and tells us how simple we can truly make our lives, if we want to. This is a great book to give to a friend or even a skeptic of Mr. Walsh's books. This little book is easy to read and understand. It was written and designed to capture your mind and your soul. It is also a book that can be reread many times, it is a learning experience. Polly Miller,
Woodstock, Ga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When you are ready, the teacher arrives, October 20, 2009
By 
Adrienne Austin "Travel Light!" (Johnstone, RI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bringers of the Light (Paperback)
Thoughtful.
Inspired.
Although some may feel this book is best read after "Conversations with God" by the same author, I found it to be refreshingly succinct in leading the reader through a 5-Principle process of self-discovery and self-determination without that prerequisite.
This book is very tiny but powerful; it poses vital questions for the individual who wishes to know their "destiny" and for those already practicing "Light-bringers" and healers who desire to Help Others.
You cannot rush through this book; it is a constant stop and think journey and well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A delighful conversation...., January 9, 2007
This review is from: Bringers of the Light (Paperback)
Reading Bringers Of the Light is like sitting down and having a great chat with the author over a cup of good coffee. It's small but packed with insight into the steps needed to become a Bringer of the Light and encouragement in doing so. Mr. Walsch has given us another real gem for use in our spiritual search.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars being, May 25, 2006
This review is from: Bringers of the Light (Paperback)
this book helped me understand that, it really is about what we are being at this moment, that shows up in our reality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bringers of the Light
Bringers of the Light by Neale Donald Walsch (Paperback - May 1, 2000)
Used & New from: $0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.