Customer Reviews


152 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheapest one's avaliable in market with this quality
I just ordered the lock and the quality of the locks look good. They appear to be pretty sturdy
All the locks use the same key which for me is the best part, you need to be looking around the keychain finding the right key for the lock. Since there are 4 keys, in case I loose one or two the lock would still be usable. I will try to upload additional pictures of the...
Published 12 months ago by Mit

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Does the job emblems are just stickers and they all fell off already.
Published 6 months ago by Chun Li


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheapest one's avaliable in market with this quality, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brinks 161-20471 TSA Approved 22mm Luggage Lock Solid Brass, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
I just ordered the lock and the quality of the locks look good. They appear to be pretty sturdy
All the locks use the same key which for me is the best part, you need to be looking around the keychain finding the right key for the lock. Since there are 4 keys, in case I loose one or two the lock would still be usable. I will try to upload additional pictures of the lock if I can.

I would definitely recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now I can lock my bag!, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brinks 161-20471 TSA Approved 22mm Luggage Lock Solid Brass, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
These little locks worked well on a recent International Flight making me feel that my "stuff" was safe during baggage handling. I also used them in the hotel room so I knew my souvenirs were not going to disappear while we were out. All four keys are the same so we don't have to worry about losing the key.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect at the airport, March 2, 2014
By 
Cara (Milwaukee, Wisconsin) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brinks 161-20471 TSA Approved 22mm Luggage Lock Solid Brass, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
We just used them on our bags for international travel and they curb-checked them, locked, without any problems. They worked well on our Samsonite bags. Good price & service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super heavy duty lock, August 1, 2013
By 
LAA (Northern VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brinks 161-20471 TSA Approved 22mm Luggage Lock Solid Brass, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Locks are solid metal and have lasted through a major trip with connections. No idea if TSA took them off to check my bag (no TSA note left). Only complaint is that the little red emblem on them that designates the TSA approval fell off of one, but there is an additional TSA approval engraving down by the keyhole. No problem fitting them into the zipper holes on my suitcases either.

I wish the combo locks were as well made and as sturdy as these ones so I could not have keys to worry about anymore!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safe and secure, November 7, 2013
By 
Jan (Walton, New York, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brinks 161-20471 TSA Approved 22mm Luggage Lock Solid Brass, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Took trip to Hawaii and they worked great. Keep the luggage secure. They are just the right size, not too big or too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adequate low level security., March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brinks 161-20471 TSA Approved 22mm Luggage Lock Solid Brass, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Used these on a recent trip to secure luggage zippers while traveling or when leaving the bags in the hotel rooms. I know they are not
"pick proof" but I felt that these locks were sufficient in deterring the casual curious.
Great feature having them keyed alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty decent locks, March 3, 2014
By 
Thiago S. Silva (São Paulo, Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brinks 161-20471 TSA Approved 22mm Luggage Lock Solid Brass, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
These are pretty decent and serve their purpose, quality is OK, keys can struggle to fit in and unlock the locks but all 4 locks share the same lock mechanism which is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, June 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brinks 161-20471 TSA Approved 22mm Luggage Lock Solid Brass, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Does the job emblems are just stickers and they all fell off already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Crap, May 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brinks 161-20471 TSA Approved 22mm Luggage Lock Solid Brass, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
I purchased these locks and to my own fault, saved them in the package until the morning I needed them to leave the country. Well one key immediately got stuck in one lock and I can't get it out. None of the keys opens all of the locks. I have tried every combination and there is no relationship between one key and the other. What a waste of money for a flimsy little lock you could break easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dont use these in the USA as i had previouse ..., November 23, 2014
By 
Cesar Velez (San Ysidro, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brinks 161-20471 TSA Approved 22mm Luggage Lock Solid Brass, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Dont use these in the USA as i had previouse locks torn off even though they were TSA approved, but i used them for overseas and worked very well. I rather have the keyed locks than the combination as ive had those fail and had to break them off and its a hassle thumbing the code especially when in a hurry, these all use the same key so its harder to loose it since you get a set per lock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.