Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boots!
These boots are great! Very comfortable and versatile. You can dress them down by tucking straight jeans or leggings or dress them up with nice pants or with tights and a dress! The only thing I'd suggest, is if you plan on wearing thick socks with these, or prefer extra room for movement in the toes, I'd go up a size. I wear a 7, and they fit perfectly, but there...
Published on December 31, 2011 by Brenda G.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars look nice but fit was incorrect
Loved the look of the boots but when I tried them on the fit was wrong they state size 10 but they aren't they are way too small which is too bad because they are great looking boots
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boots!, December 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are great! Very comfortable and versatile. You can dress them down by tucking straight jeans or leggings or dress them up with nice pants or with tights and a dress! The only thing I'd suggest, is if you plan on wearing thick socks with these, or prefer extra room for movement in the toes, I'd go up a size. I wear a 7, and they fit perfectly, but there isn't much room in the actual foot area to wear a heavy sock if you wanted to.....and make sure you scuff the bottoms real good before wearing them..they are extremely slick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute with a few flaws!, December 11, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brinley Co Womens Ring Accent Slouchy Boot (Apparel)
I was looking for an affordable pair of boots that had a short heel (2 inches) and were leather, to match my leather jacket. I ordered the black and received them about 5 days later. Well, they are awesome, except that the padding on the inside foot-area wasn't attached to the boot. They would wrinkle up every time I put them on, and let's just say that's very uncomfortable. I ended up getting inserts that had sticky bottoms and I fixed the problem and now they're great.

I ordered a size 9 (in tennis shoes I'm an 8) and wish I had gone with an 8 1/2 but the insert made them perfect. They are very loud though! Oh, there is elasticity in the calf part so it can fit a variety of calf-widths.

I'd order them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, October 13, 2011
This review is from: Brinley Co Womens Ring Accent Slouchy Boot (Apparel)
I just recieved these boots today, i was looking for an inexpensive pair btw, anyway they fit well. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars can't really walk in these, June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
not a very comfortable shoe. you're better off spending more on a boot with a comfortable sole and heel that isn't a block of plastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Purchased as a gift, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for my wife as a gift a few years ago and she loves them. The only real issue is that they are a color that apparently doesn't go with very many different outfits. We both like them though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I really like these boots!, April 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these with hesitation, but for such a cheap price, I really can't complain! They are not great shoes for wearing for more than 3 or 4 hours at a time, but they look cute and fit nicely. If I could have tried them on in the store before purchasing I definitely would've purchased them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice boots!, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought these as a gift for my sister in law and she loves them. They are very cute and comfortable. Arrived quickly as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Uncomfortable and slippery!!, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I would not recommend this boot. It is soooo uncomfortable. The heel of the shoe is set too far forward making it uncomfortable and hard to walk in. I am a dancer so I have no problem with grace or balance but have slipped in these shoes at least once every time I wear them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars look nice but fit was incorrect, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brinley Co Womens Ring Accent Slouchy Boot (Apparel)
Loved the look of the boots but when I tried them on the fit was wrong they state size 10 but they aren't they are way too small which is too bad because they are great looking boots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Definitely not what i expected., January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
but then again, why did i expect more out of a budget price boot. Manufactured by a company called Top Moda and this shoe looks pretty cheap. i ordered them for my teen sister and she did not like the quality either. Hard to walk in, poor craftsmanship, low quality materials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.