Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
70
Price:$12.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 1, 2013
Disappointed. The toy is good quality.. but it is SO small..I didn't expect for the money this cost, to be able to fit this toy in the palm of my hand.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon July 20, 2009
Among all the ride-ons and battery-powered toys at my granddaughter's first birthday party, this was the biggest hit. When it arrived, I was surprised that it was smaller than I expected (even though I'd read the description), but it was the perfect size for a 1-year-old -- and very popular with her older toddler cousins, as well. It ended up covered with cake frosting and ice cream, but we stuck it under the faucet and it looked as good as ever. A really nice, simple toy!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2012
Our little grandson is finally crawling forward (instead of his usual backward propulsion) to catch the little doggies tail! His three year old sister pulls and he crawls - great fun for the siblings, while the doting parents and grandparents cheer them both on. All Brio products are soooo very durable!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2012
The little dog is well balanced,with a beautiful finish that resists chipping. The head turns, the ears can be moved and the tail boinged. The colors attract attention, very well made and babies love this dachshund. Simple and well designed, this one can move on to be used in the older childs play too. Elegant.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
I've stepped on it numerous times and almost fallen, it hasn't cracked or broke yet! I was worried about the tail ball falling off/choking hazard, but it is on there really good. My 18 month old plays with this toy every day.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2008
Over 25 years ago my children received Brio toys as gifts--and they were so durable and fun, I buy them now as gifts for children. They are well made and stand up to many, many hours of play. I saved my children's and they look brand new...the newer ones probably will too! (The 4 stars on the "fun" rating is an error--should have been 5 but I can't go back and edit it....)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2013
I am very disappointed in this toy. Good grief it is tiny. I guess I should have paid more attention to the dimensions listed. This thing is too small for anything but a baby. I'm pretty sure my toddler grandson will smash this in no time. Be warned it is not worth the price. Way too small in my opinion, the picture is deceptive.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
It's very cute and very nicely made. My four year-old specifically requested a pull along dog, a pull along fluffy dog. So, while I didn't even know these kinds of toys existed I did my research. Thanks, Amazon. I think I might have loved it were it a bit bigger, but my daughter didn't mention it at all. She is tall for her age and pulls it easily.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2014
this little toy brought back some great memories of my childrens toys, and that is why I was drawn to it for my now Grandchildren. I was very disappointed by it size. I will be more careful next time and look at the dimensions before I click to buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2016
This is a great toy. It is quiet when it is pulled but the ears and the tail move. My 16 month old granddaughter likes to touch it and play with it. My 4 yr old grandson is in love with it. He pulls it everywhere, talks to it, pets it and is convinced his sister couldn't possibly love it as much as he does, lol. We will need get another one for her. Lol.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.