Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Film Goer
What a Fun, intense Movie BRO is. I really could relate to the story as I've known people in this world.
I was also very impressed with the look and feel of the film. Nice job Justin!
Published 20 months ago by Peter

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DIRT BIKERS GONE BAD
Johnny (Will Chavez) is a clean cut boy who works at the fitness center. He starts to date Stephanie (Rebekah Graf) who introduces him to her brother Jesse. Jesse is a dirt biker. He has full body tats and heavy on the turquoise jewelry. He deals drugs, goes to parties, has numerous female conquests, and talks like he is from another planet. Jesse takes Johnny under his...
Published 20 months ago by The Movie Guy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DIRT BIKERS GONE BAD, January 12, 2013
This review is from: Bro' (DVD)
Johnny (Will Chavez) is a clean cut boy who works at the fitness center. He starts to date Stephanie (Rebekah Graf) who introduces him to her brother Jesse. Jesse is a dirt biker. He has full body tats and heavy on the turquoise jewelry. He deals drugs, goes to parties, has numerous female conquests, and talks like he is from another planet. Jesse takes Johnny under his wing and introduces him to his world, one that Stephanie wants no part.

While the film has a plot, it is mostly about Johnny destroying his life. I found the film to be rather boring and pointless, especially Jesse, who is so far out of my universe, he lacked any decent frame of reference. I suppose if drug dealing dirt biking is your niche, this could rate 5 stars. Danny Trejo has a couple of scenes in the film, but clearly he is role is hyped.

Parental Guide: F-bombs, sex, nudity. Not worth a Red Box rental.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Film Goer, January 15, 2013
This review is from: Bro' (DVD)
What a Fun, intense Movie BRO is. I really could relate to the story as I've known people in this world.
I was also very impressed with the look and feel of the film. Nice job Justin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Congratulations its a bro!, December 22, 2012
This review is from: Bro (Amazon Instant Video)
Waited a while for this to come out, was worth watching, the music is good, the acting is decent. The movie is a good representation of a lifestyle, the message is clear in terms of the consquences for poor life decisions that is reflected upon in this film. Great musical artists from kmk,dirtball,swollen members. although it is my opinion that the worst part of the movie was seeing j-king in it, dudes a lame. Thats about it 4/5 stars, watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good story, worth watching especially if you're into motocross, December 21, 2012
This review is from: Bro (Amazon Instant Video)
I feel that for a low budget film it was pretty well done. Fairly well written story. The acting was decent. Especially from Danny Trejo, who although has a smaller role, does great and never ceases to amaze me. Motocross superstar Beau Manley was very entertaining and pretty funny which is a surprise being that this is his first featured role in a movie. I say definitely give this movie a try before you make up your mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great True Stort, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bro' (DVD)
Danny Trejo plays a great part in this movie, he does this part justic, it is a great
movie, am glad the story was told. I wish there was more people out the there like Frank Vega
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars eric trebossen, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bro' (DVD)
Nice speed delivered and good film but caution for read in france
I can read only on my computer
Thankd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rare look into the exciting and sometimes seedy subculture of professional motocross racing., January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bro (Amazon Instant Video)
This movie was probably one if not the best motocross movie to date. It's reality driven and had some expose' qualities which give it a truly authentic feel. This is unlike any Hollywood motocross movie in the sense where the makers of this movie were quite aware of how to paint a lifestyle that has eluded filmmakers for decades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, March 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bro (Amazon Instant Video)
It's kinda like project x but better it's a bout motocross guy that does some bad thing buts it's great to watch if your bored
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Check it out, November 10, 2012
This review is from: Bro' (DVD)
Saw it in the theater. It is Machete meets motocross!!! I give it 4 out of 5 stars. Might be another cult classic?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bro'
Bro' by Nick Parada (DVD - 2012)
$19.98 $14.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.