Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fresh, pretty & functional
This was a great gift idea for all the nursing stations at the hospital were I work. It was easy to carry them & the fruits were realy tasty & fresh.
Published on November 29, 2011 by Jerry B

versus
26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars misleading, and over priced
THIS WAS NOT A NICE SIZED BASKET, IT WAS SO SMALL AND I WAS EMBARASSED TO HAVE SENT IT AS A GIFT FOR CHRISTMAS. IT WAS OVER PRICED AND SMALL.......
Published on January 3, 2011 by deeineugene


Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars misleading, and over priced, January 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Dried Fruit (Medium) Gift Basket (Grocery)
THIS WAS NOT A NICE SIZED BASKET, IT WAS SO SMALL AND I WAS EMBARASSED TO HAVE SENT IT AS A GIFT FOR CHRISTMAS. IT WAS OVER PRICED AND SMALL.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fresh, pretty & functional, November 29, 2011
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Dried Fruit (Medium) Gift Basket (Grocery)
This was a great gift idea for all the nursing stations at the hospital were I work. It was easy to carry them & the fruits were realy tasty & fresh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Healthy Treat for Fruit Lovers - Good Variety - Pretty Arrangement - Perfect for One Person, December 8, 2014
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Dried Fruit (Medium) Gift Basket (Grocery)
We got this little fruit basket for my Grandma. She loves fruit and is always trying to give us fruit when we come visit her. ;-)
We figured fruit would be something she would actually enjoy. She has said many times before that she needs nothing and she doesn't really want anything. This little basket has a good variety of things and it's nice that it lasts a little longer than regular fruit since this is dried. It's a pretty little display too.

It costs a lot more than it would if you were to pick something up from the store and arrange your own basket. That's not always an option. We've found this is a great substitute and worth the extra cost to have it delivered to her since we're too far to deliver it in person.

This is a good little gift for those that really don't want or need anything. It's great for those that enjoy fruit as a treat. Lots of people can't have cookies and candy because of the sugar so this is a variety of naturally sweet treats that's a little healthier.

The company that sells this also sells all kinds of larger arrangements as well....so....lots of choices available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice for a small dried fruit basket, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Dried Fruit (Medium) Gift Basket (Grocery)
Only disappointment was no figs. Very good otherwise - selection, freshness, arrived quickly... Would recommend this to others. Good price...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Office Gift For Non Chocolate Lovers, December 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Dried Fruit (Medium) Gift Basket (Grocery)
I got this is a secret santa present and it was perfect. The gal was not a chocolate lover and appreciated the healthful contents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tasty, February 9, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Dried Fruit (Medium) Gift Basket (Grocery)
For the cost it was a nice gift to give. The fruit was tasty & it was fresh would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Christmas gift, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Dried Fruit (Medium) Gift Basket (Grocery)
Sent to my sister as a Christmas gift. She was very happy with the taste, amount and quality of the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I was very disappointed in this product., January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Dried Fruit (Medium) Gift Basket (Grocery)
For the $16.95 price tag, package marked medium, but contained 10 oz. of dried fruit,fruit was so dry and hard it was inedible, covered with sealed plastic. At that price should have had a removable sealed cover. The only thing nice about it was the pretty little Christmas Tree basket that was the container. Opened on December 24 Christmas Eve. The few dates that were wrapped in foil contained seeds, but were soft. Yes, I was disappointed and felt it was greatly overpriced.No, it was not Health Gourmet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xmas gift, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Dried Fruit (Medium) Gift Basket (Grocery)
Gave this as a gift at christmas time, everyone was happy. Fruit was fresh and enjoyable to eat. Would order again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dried Fruit Holiday Tree, December 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Dried Fruit (Medium) Gift Basket (Grocery)
Like all things, they look bigger in the photo. Although it was a nice assortment, it was slighty smaller than I realized.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.