Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for charity
I sent this basket to a family in need as an additional gift, they loved it so I would highly recommend this product!
Published 18 months ago by Patrycja

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Skimpy box of chocolate
Was verry dissappointed with contents. The contents were more like sample size. Was embarrased to give it to person i had bought it for. Will never order from this company again.
Published on April 30, 2011 by Glenda Baca


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Skimpy box of chocolate, April 30, 2011
By 
Glenda Baca (Whittier, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Box (Grocery)
Was verry dissappointed with contents. The contents were more like sample size. Was embarrased to give it to person i had bought it for. Will never order from this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, May 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Box (Grocery)
I bought this when it was on sale for about $15. It came with a pair of biscotti and three packages of hot cocoa and three tea packets. That's all. The description mentions something about chocolates but those were absent. I was going to give this as part of a birthday gift but given the sparse contents I'm just going to keep it to myself and avoid this brand in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average products, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Box (Grocery)
This is a good anytime thinking of you gift, but not for any special day really. I liked the box better than everything in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Little Smaller than Expected, but a Nice Treat., January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Box (Grocery)
I sent these to my husband at the hotel he was staying in. The box was a little smaller than expected, as were the items, but overall it was a nice sweet treat to surprise him with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent Product, December 19, 2013
By 
Brad (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Box (Grocery)
This product comes in a nice package and has a very nice presentation. Although the items inside do seem fairly sparse, it makes a pretty good gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for charity, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Box (Grocery)
I sent this basket to a family in need as an additional gift, they loved it so I would highly recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a cute gift!, February 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Box (Grocery)
The gift set was a really cute gift for that special someone. My favorite part was the packaging: a cute brown box (looked kind of like a book) with a nice white bow that had some elastic in it. I was able to open the box and check the contents before giving it as a gift. Also, the recipient loved the biscotti's and tea. Well priced for a cute little gift set.
Only complaint is the picture has a large bag of Ghiradelli chocolates pictures; the chocolates in my box were in a small box. Otherwise everything was great. (Giving 5 stars since there is no 4.5 option!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars False advertisement, March 22, 2014
By 
Sandhu209 (California, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Box (Grocery)
The items were nothing like shown in the picture. Instead of the ghiradelli chocolates there was a small sample box of literally two bites of chocolate. The tea packets were also nothing like shown, they looked like some cheap sample packets, actually everything looked like cheap sample packets. I don't know what the little red bow wrapped thing shown in the picture is as it was not even included. Was very disappointed, ended up having to buy something else and just using the box to gift it. Wouldn't recommend. it

Pros- Comes in a nicely wrapped gift box.
Cons- The box is the only nice thing, the items included were more like samples and were probably no more then $10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Box
$19.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.