Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not so bad
After reading the reviews, and noticing that most if not all of the positive reviews were from the chocolate company, I was really doubting whether I'd made a good choice - I got this as a Christmas gift for my mom - and it just got here. There really isn't any filler except in the smallest two boxes, and that's minimal - the rest is chocolate. The tower isn't as big as...
Published on December 8, 2011 by HappyStudent

versus
125 of 127 people found the following review helpful
The manufacturer commented on the review below
1.0 out of 5 stars Deceptive! Be warned!
*** Buyer Beware: Note that all negative reviews are from Amazon verified purchases. The positive reviews may be shills! ***

The "tower" is less than 1 foot and most of the stuff inside is paper straw filling. Imagine going out to the grocery store and getting a few random bags of low-quality chocolate and stuffing them inside a box along with straw. Hardly an...
Published on January 18, 2011 by V. Patel


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
125 of 127 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Deceptive! Be warned!, January 18, 2011
By 
V. Patel (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Tower (Kosher) (Grocery)
*** Buyer Beware: Note that all negative reviews are from Amazon verified purchases. The positive reviews may be shills! ***

The "tower" is less than 1 foot and most of the stuff inside is paper straw filling. Imagine going out to the grocery store and getting a few random bags of low-quality chocolate and stuffing them inside a box along with straw. Hardly an item worth giving as a gift. Unfortunately, what you see in the picture is not what you get. I am not sure how other reviewers can give this 5 stars. I can only assume this is an item that's fulfilled locally and therefore quality varies.

The items inside are worth less than 1/4 the price of the box. The only decent chocolate inside are the Ghiradelli squares. The peanuts inside the peanut covered chocolates had gone bad.

Get something else. It's almost embarrassing to give this as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Nov 23, 2012 9:29:44 AM PST
You've spoken, We've listened.

After eliminating all the shred, this gift tower has been enhanced with an increased quantity of chocolates.

Tower dimensions still stand at 6" x 6" x 13" High
 
 

The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
77 of 79 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks are deceiving!!!, December 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Tower (Kosher) (Grocery)
This was supposed to be a present for our neighbors but unfortunately we decided not to give it to them because a very disappointing item. The pictures on Amazon are quite deceptive giving the impression that it's a large box or tower. But the actual tower is barely taller than a bottle of wine and contains chocolate for no more than a couple of people.

For $40, it's extremely overpriced. I'd look for something bigger if you want to give this as a family present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Nov 23, 2012 9:39:20 AM PST
You've spoken, We've listened.

For Holiday 2012, this gift tower has been enhanced with an increased quantity of chocolates.

Tower dimensions still stand at 6" x 6" x 13" High
 
 

57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not What Was Expected, December 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Tower (Kosher) (Grocery)
This item had a minimal amount of candy and the rest was unedible filler. It's embarrassing when you are giving this as a gift to someone. The photography looks wonderful in the picture, but it makes you think your getting a decent amount of candy for the price. I could have spent the money elsewhere and received better quality and quantity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks Are Deceptive, November 3, 2010
By 
Sabitabrata Banerjee (Urbana, Illinois, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Tower (Kosher) (Grocery)
I had chosen this gift for my wifes birthday.
I chose this mainly because of the assortment of chocolates displayed in the picture
However when the gift reached my wife, I was extremely disappointed.
The Boxes had one layer of chocolate,while the rest of the box is filled with thrash. Its a complete mockery of a gift.

Complete Waste of Money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 5 tiers of melted sadness, June 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Tower (Kosher) (Grocery)
I cannot accurately review this product seeing as how it was in transit so long that it was melted and solidified so many times that all of the items inside were in some interesting looking blobs.......will never order any products like this again...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not so bad, December 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Tower (Kosher) (Grocery)
After reading the reviews, and noticing that most if not all of the positive reviews were from the chocolate company, I was really doubting whether I'd made a good choice - I got this as a Christmas gift for my mom - and it just got here. There really isn't any filler except in the smallest two boxes, and that's minimal - the rest is chocolate. The tower isn't as big as it looks - the pictures are a bit decieving, but I wanted a treat, not enough chocolate to make someone turn inside out from the sugar high. Overall, I'm pleased with it, though I probably wouldn't get it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Joke, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Tower (Kosher) (Grocery)
Bought this for my mother for her birthday and I am embarrassed to give it to her. Very small and cheap looking. Should have cost no more than 10 dollars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars did not include gift note, January 27, 2011
By 
JEROME (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Tower (Kosher) (Grocery)
I sent two of these. Neither of the recipients had received the note that I had entered, so had no idea who had orginally sent them the gifts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't use this company to send a gift, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Tower (Kosher) (Grocery)
Terrible customer service!
This basket was sent as a gift and they did not include the gift card. After 2 weeks, we asked our friends if the basket was received. They said there was no gift card included.
Why bother to order a gift basket from this company if they can't follow up and include a gift card!??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nom, nom., June 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Tower (Kosher) (Grocery)
Yummy chocolate tower of awesomeness. NAILED IT IN FIVE WORDS!

Seriously, everything was a pleasure to eat. I still had the same gripe about not being able to repurpose the boxes because in constructing the tower they hot glued the boxes together....not cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9d11a8c4)

This product

Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Tower (Kosher)
$39.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.