Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Customer Service
I ordered a"Broadway Basketeers Chocolate Heaven Gift Basket" for my sister for her birthday. It product arrived in Florida in and I'm told it was beautiful and apparently very tasty except that the truffles had melted at some point during the delivery process. I left a 'fair' review for them.

In a little while I was contacted by the company asking if they...
Published on October 7, 2010 by Thea

versus
59 of 61 people found the following review helpful
The manufacturer commented on the review below
1.0 out of 5 stars Almost Nothing in there
There are only 3 truffles. There are pieces of toffee. Ridiculous. chocolate covered peanuts and popcorns were a bit more plentiful (a handful). When looking at the photo, don't look at the boxes, but the chocolates shown because that represents that actual quantity.
Published on February 14, 2011 by S. DUCHATELLIER


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
59 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Almost Nothing in there, February 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Set (petite) (Grocery)
There are only 3 truffles. There are pieces of toffee. Ridiculous. chocolate covered peanuts and popcorns were a bit more plentiful (a handful). When looking at the photo, don't look at the boxes, but the chocolates shown because that represents that actual quantity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Nov 23, 2012 9:22:14 AM PST
You've spoken, We've listened.

For Holiday 2012, this gift has been enhanced with an increased quantity of food.
 
 

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap, December 1, 2010
By 
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Set (petite) (Grocery)
Not worth the money... cheap... smaller than the size of a shoe box... the whole thing is over priced and only worth half what it is selling for. Don't waste your money on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Customer Service, October 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Set (petite) (Grocery)
I ordered a"Broadway Basketeers Chocolate Heaven Gift Basket" for my sister for her birthday. It product arrived in Florida in and I'm told it was beautiful and apparently very tasty except that the truffles had melted at some point during the delivery process. I left a 'fair' review for them.

In a little while I was contacted by the company asking if they could resolve my problem for me. In the end they are sending a new batch of truffles. They were very courteous and speedy at coming to a resolution and I am very happy with the results!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dinky for the price, February 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Set (petite) (Grocery)
There was hardly anything in it! 3 small pieces of truffle, tiny bag of popcorn, tiny bag of white chocolate pretzels, 2 pcs of Almond Rocca and a hand full of Butter n' Cream candies. Most of the larger 2 boxes contained peanut & paper decor fill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst Valentines day gift ever, February 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Set (petite) (Grocery)
Unfortunately, basically everything in this box was horrible. The yogurt pretzels were stale, the caramels tasted like chalk, and the popcorn was pretty bad too. I liked the milk chocolate truffles, but there are only three in this box. Save yourself some money and trouble and spend it better elsewhere! (and being a foodstuff, this product cannot be returned!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it, December 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Set (petite) (Grocery)
This item was much smaller than I expected. It is a Christmas gift for someone else, so I cannot say what the quality of the chocolate itself is, but the quantity is definitely lacking for something that costs $22!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would return if I could, December 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Set (petite) (Grocery)
In all fairness the packaging is sort of pretty. Thats about it, there is next to nothing included in the tiny boxes. At least they could have used a bit more effort when it came to how much goes inside. Not worth the price, will probably add 'extra' from the store before giving it as a neighbor gift this year. My fault for getting caught up in the amazon lightning deal frenzy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a good deal!, December 12, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Set (petite) (Grocery)
Like many other people here, I bought this based on a lightning deal on the site. Even at a sale price, this wasn't worth it! I was hoping this would be a dessert for 4-5 people, but it is barely a snack for 2 people.

There is a lot of cardboard and air in this "gift tower". The portions are small, and packaged like in-flight snacks. The few pieces there were tasty, but it was mostly a let-down.

Based on this, I'll just stick to regular "non-gift" samplers from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Kosher after all, December 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Set (petite) (Grocery)
I bought two of these gift towers because the product description says that they're certified Kosher. If this is something that's important to you, you look for the certifying symbol on the product. Two of the five products enclosed in the package, however, did not have the certifying symbol, meaning they are not -- for all practical purposes (like gift-giving)-- "certified kosher." Buyer beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars just plain deceiving! !!, December 11, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Set (petite) (Grocery)
I wish I would have read the reviews before I purchased this RIPOFF!!!! I had to by another gift to go with it so I don't look like a cheapskate!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x94410768)

This product

Broadway Basketeers Gourmet Chocolate Gift Set (petite)
$19.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.