Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Broadway Basketeers Christmas Gourmet Gift Tower
The gift tower has a very nice assortment of goodies that I have sent to family members for two years now and they loved it!
Published on January 1, 2012 by bizilady

versus
42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False Advertising
The advertisement shows the boxes filled with candy nuts etc.
In reality each box contains only 1 tiny item.
If you price the items, they would cost less than 3 or 4 dollars for everything.
I'm uploading pictures of how small and cheap the items are on various websites.
Total Rip-off.
Published on February 15, 2011 by Deltapa


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False Advertising, February 15, 2011
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Happy Birthday Wishes Gift Tower (Grocery)
The advertisement shows the boxes filled with candy nuts etc.
In reality each box contains only 1 tiny item.
If you price the items, they would cost less than 3 or 4 dollars for everything.
I'm uploading pictures of how small and cheap the items are on various websites.
Total Rip-off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A lot smaller than I thought, not worth the price, March 15, 2011
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Happy Birthday Wishes Gift Tower (Grocery)
It'd MAYBE be worth the price if it was no more than $15... but almost $40!?!? No way. That was a stupid purchase on my behalf. The largest box on the bottom is the size of my hand and, obviously, it gets smaller as it goes to the top. And, because of the box sizes, there wasn't much in the plastic bags inside each one. They stuff some of the boxes with shredded tissue to make it look like there's more too. The pro's about it are that it's definitely asthetically pleasing with the "gold" boxes and red bow, and the treats inside were very good, though very few. My suggestion would be to skip this product and find something that isn't such a huge rip-off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money., January 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Happy Birthday Wishes Gift Tower (Grocery)
This is not worth the money. I thought I was receiving a product similar to what H&D sends to their customers. The picture is so very deceiving. The boxes are very very small and items are more of a taster. Not a good value.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars smallest package I have ever seen in my life, May 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Happy Birthday Wishes Gift Tower (Grocery)
The product looks cheap and tacky, and nothing like the pictures. For the price it didn't meet any of my expectations. My mother wanted me to return it after she found out I had paid $40, for the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ehhh..., January 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Happy Birthday Wishes Gift Tower (Grocery)
I mean its a cool gift idea BUT the picture DEF makes it look much bigger then it really it is. i bought it as a gift for a neighbor and she LOVED it, i was disappointed in the size though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT WORTH WHAT IT COSTS, February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Happy Birthday Wishes Gift Tower (Grocery)
I bought for my wife for Valentines day. It showed up on Valentines day, but it was pretty small to be quite honest. I could buy a lot more goodies individually for what I spent on this. It was a nice looking product, but in my opinion, it is not worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Broadway Basketeers Christmas Gourmet Gift Tower, January 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Happy Birthday Wishes Gift Tower (Grocery)
The gift tower has a very nice assortment of goodies that I have sent to family members for two years now and they loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DUMB MISTAKE!, December 21, 2011
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Happy Birthday Wishes Gift Tower (Grocery)
I ordered multiple ones of this and not had the gift message i wrote in so the ppl had no idea who sent it! so pathetic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Happy Birthday Wishes Gift Tower (Grocery)
I bought this item as a pre-Christmas gifts for one of my customers upon opening it they found the contents to be old and stale. The chocolates had a white film on them, the popcorn was stale, the pretzels were soft and the Almond Roca which is supposed to be a little crunchy was mushy. I contacted the manufacturer to complain and they told me that it must be Amazon's fault for improperly storing it. I cannot tell you how embarrassed I was. I do not recommend this product at all especially when they will not stand behind its quality. It was a total waste of money. And to add insult to injury you cannot return the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what I expected for the price, February 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Broadway Basketeers Happy Birthday Wishes Gift Tower (Grocery)
It's tiny, and the snacks are not very high quality. I felt like I could have made this myself for much cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Broadway Basketeers Happy Birthday Wishes Gift Tower
$34.95 $30.76
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.