Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe, November 24, 2013
This review is from: Brooks Women's Ghost 6 GTX Waterproof Running Shoes (Apparel)
I have an earlier model of this shoe but wanted to write a review for anyone considering these. The fit for me was spot-on...you should have no problem ordering what you normally wear running. As for the Gore-Tex...amazing. I wore them today in Upstate NY through unshoveled sidewalks, puddles, and slush...and my feet stayed completely dry. I am normally an Asics girl but these have made me a Brooks fan too. I will definitely be sticking with Brooks for my winter runs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great long distance running shoe, October 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great support, great cushion, fit to size. I really like the colors and the way they are built. Brooks makes great running shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best running shoe ever!, December 20, 2013
By 
DaisiJo (Los Angeles, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Brooks Women's Ghost 6 GTX Waterproof Running Shoes (Apparel)
Many people recommended Brooks to me for a long time but I held out for several years until one terrible run motivated me to give Brooks a try. That day I tried 7 brands of running shoes including Brooks. I loved them immediately but went home with out them thinking it was just a temporary feeling. Two weeks later, I still remembered how great they felt on my feet event after trying on several other pair afterwards. So, I purchased a pair. My runs have never been the same. These are amazing shoes. I can run long distance, by that I mean 10 plus miles with no pain and soreness. They do not bruise the tops of my toenails and have yet to give me corns leave any marks on my feet. They are really weatherproof. My feet do not get wet running through puddles or in rain. The laces stay tied and when paired with good dry-weave socks the sweat is not an issue. I will continue to buy Brooks for running as they are an excellent investment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brooks women's Ghost GTX running shoes, February 1, 2014
By 
Dr. TC BELIZ (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brooks Women's Ghost 6 GTX Waterproof Running Shoes (Apparel)
My feet need extra support to alleviate my plantar fasciitis. These shoes have worked perfectly for me. I can walk without pain. Strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They were a gift and the receiver was over excited, she is a daily runner. The extra pair was a special treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved these, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
However, had to return them because they sent me a 9.5 instead of an 8.5 I recently got the 8.5 and they are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter is an elite high school runner. In ..., November 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter is an elite high school runner. In her early years of running, she had some foot issues (along with Severs). We switched to Brooks running shoes and have had no problems since. Only running shoes we buy for many years now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars women's ghost 6, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
these were for a friend who absolutely loves them! she says they are extremely comfortable. don't know if she's used them in wet conditions, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.