Customer Reviews


226 Reviews
5 star:
 (138)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little toy hat
Our 2 1/2 year old loves this hat. It's much better than the ice pack his imagination had turned into a "helmet". It has what appears to be an adjustable plastic band inside, but we have yet to successfully adjust it - it feels as if it will break if we try to unsnap the tiny little pegs to reposition them, and, if we could change it, it would still not be small enough -...
Published on August 6, 2009 by C. Lynch

versus
25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tiny
My son is 2.5 and this hat is too small for his head. I can't imagine kids over the recommended age of 3 being able to wear the hat.
Published on September 21, 2011 by Jeff McInnis


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little toy hat, August 6, 2009
By 
C. Lynch (Evanston, IL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Construction Toy Hard Hat (Toy)
Our 2 1/2 year old loves this hat. It's much better than the ice pack his imagination had turned into a "helmet". It has what appears to be an adjustable plastic band inside, but we have yet to successfully adjust it - it feels as if it will break if we try to unsnap the tiny little pegs to reposition them, and, if we could change it, it would still not be small enough - so it slides around on his head and he loves it anyway. I may try to insert a couple of pieces of foam pipe-insulation. He wears it while playing with his bulldozer and "rolly steamer". Tree trimmers were on our street the other day - he was so excited, but ran to find his "helmet" before taking us out to watch. The guy high up on the cherry-picker waved and tapped his own hat and gave him a thumbs up. You should have seen the look of awe....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tiny, September 21, 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Construction Toy Hard Hat (Toy)
My son is 2.5 and this hat is too small for his head. I can't imagine kids over the recommended age of 3 being able to wear the hat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cute but small, May 7, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Construction Toy Hard Hat (Toy)
The hard hat is nice but my son is 4 1/2 and this was just a bit too small for him. I suggest it for 2 1/2 - 3 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small for a Two year old, November 7, 2012
By 
Helen B. (Bay Area, CA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Construction Toy Hard Hat (Toy)
Do not buy this hat!

!) It is NOT made in Germany as the description says.
2) It is NOT adjustable as the description says.
3) It is far too small for the age range specified, 3-10, it does not even fit on my two year old's head.

Sadly I bought the hat early to be sure to have it when my son's second birthday came and I am stuck with it because the refund window has expired. Learn from my mistakes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Real Hit!, April 29, 2010
By 
Kristen H. (Granite City, IL United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Construction Toy Hard Hat (Toy)
I bought this hat on a whim, for my grandson's 2nd birthday because I thought it was cute. He opened the box and immediately put it on and wanted to wear it the remainder of the party. He usually does not leave hats on. It did slide off when he moved around a lot, but that may just take some adjustment. He loved it over and above anything else he received that day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK for the price - not adjustable, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Construction Toy Hard Hat (Toy)
This is a simple plastic hat. It has an inner plastic support for your child's head just like a real hard hat. However, the inner support is not adjustable so the hat is not likely to fit well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A waste..., April 20, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Construction Toy Hard Hat (Toy)
The hat was a great price and seemed simple enough. It does not adjust and will not stay on my sons head. He's two and not tiny, but it immediately falls off. He gets very frustrated every time. It's going back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars need a chin strap, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Construction Toy Hard Hat (Toy)
this product will not stay on my son's head. It is constantly falling off. It needs a chin strap to help it stay on. Cute but stays on only a few seconds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Get the real thing instead...., June 22, 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bruder Construction Toy Hard Hat (Toy)
My very active 3-year-old son received this helmet for his third birthday, and he was really excited to wear it. The strap doesn't adjust, and the fit was wrong. Plus the helmet itself was kind of flimsy. He was climbing the railing of our deck (I was right there spotting him), and because the helmet didn't fit properly, it fell off, hit the railing for the stairs and bounced onto the blacktop driveway. When I retrieved it for him, I found a three-way crack in the crown. He didn't notice at first, but when he wore it in the bathtub later, the water came pouring through. He was really disappointed, especially when he knows that I've had the same hardhat for years and other than some scratches and small burn on the brim, it looks the same as the day I bought it. After he went to sleep, I went on Amazon to see how much it would be to replace his, and was dismayed to see the price. An ANSI Class 1 Type E helmet is only a dollar and a half more, has an adjustable strap and will stand up to whatever "building projects" a toddler can device on his own. We replaced the cheap toy one with a real one (similar to Dad's), and Tommy has no trouble with it at all. He even talked the neighbor kid into asking for one (much to the kid's lawyer and accountant parents' chagrin). My advice to parents is to buy the real deal: the peace of mind about it's being nearly indestructible is worth the extra buck fifty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good fit, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Construction Toy Hard Hat (Toy)
Didn't come with packaging just a UPC sticker. Fits my 2 year olds head great. Not thin cheap plastic can be dropped and stepped on without cracking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bruder Construction Toy Hard Hat
$7.99 $7.18
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.