Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (110)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bulldozer
This Cat is well made and realistic. My 3 year old grandson loves pushing it (and other things with it) around the room. The tracks turn realistically and the blade will angle several ways. The size (about 14 inches long) is just right. Big enough to push around satisfyingly and small enough to store well.
Published on January 1, 2010 by L. T. Ollmann

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but not very durable,
Came with small pieces for the treads which I am constantly finding all over the house. My son has fun with it but pieces keep falling off.
Published on February 5, 2009 by Karen Diener


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bulldozer, January 1, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder CATERPILLAR Track-Type tractor (Toy)
This Cat is well made and realistic. My 3 year old grandson loves pushing it (and other things with it) around the room. The tracks turn realistically and the blade will angle several ways. The size (about 14 inches long) is just right. Big enough to push around satisfyingly and small enough to store well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bruder Toys are Terrific, April 2, 2008
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bruder CATERPILLAR Track-Type tractor (Toy)
Great, fast service. Bruder toys are of great quality and stand up to a lot of hard playing. They are large enough to enhance the illusion of the "real thing," so the kids really like them. We have bought other Bruders and will buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice tractor for the money, August 2, 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder CATERPILLAR Track-Type tractor (Toy)
I bought this for my 4 year old who loves tractors. It was a great big hit with him and me. He played with it almost everyday and then finally the grader thing in the back broke off. No big deal, he still loves it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome indoor toy, crappy sand toy, August 19, 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder CATERPILLAR Track-Type tractor (Toy)
The tracks are both the best and worst part of this dozer. To explain, the tracks are made up of individual plastic pieces that are linked together (much like real tracks). Inside they work great. Zero problems on carpet and they don't fall off like stretchy rubber tracks do. It comes with little rubber inserts for the tracks to allow it to grip on slick surfaces. The tracks make a great clattering noise and look as much like the real thing as any toy I've seen. Great for pushing around indoor stuf (blocks, hotwheels cars, etc.).

That said, the tracks aren't suited to outdoor play. Little pieces of dirt and sand get caught between the track links and jam things up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bulldozer!, December 25, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder CATERPILLAR Track-Type tractor (Toy)
I was looking for a bulldozer for my 3 year old son to play with that would be easy to run on our thick carpet. He love construction and farming toys. This bulldozer is very well made and represents a true bulldozer very well. The tracks are VERY smooth and run on the carpet very well. One of the main points I would say on the packaging is that you dont have to pull all of those stupid ties out to get it out! One tug and the dozer was ready for action. I would recommend that dozer to anyone. Buy without fear. Just remember a 3 year old could tear anything up given the right opportunity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Realistic Tracks and Lots of Fun, January 31, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder CATERPILLAR Track-Type tractor (Toy)
My son loves this realistic bulldozer!

The Bruder Caterpillar Track-Type Tractor is well-made and realistic. Individually-linked plastic tracks roll smoothly over carpet and tile and Bruder even includes some rubber inserts (for better grip) if your child will play with this on a smoother surface like linoleum.

The hydraulic cylinders are nicely articulated to move with the blade as it is raised, lowered, or angled, providing a realistic-looking operation as if the cylinders are really making the blade move. At about a foot long, the bulldozer is large enough to push some of my son's other toys (like legos or small cars) out of the way and it fits perfectly on his MB Actros low loader.

Regarding durability, my son is rough on this one- even though we encourage him to not press down so hard on the cab when moving it, he tends to put a lot of his weight down on it. However, after over a month of pretty rough play, this tractor has held up just fine. I'm sure your mileage will vary as some of the other reviewers have noted, but in our experience, this bulldozer has proven to be durable and a lot of fun to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The haul roads have never been in this good of shape, January 9, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder CATERPILLAR Track-Type tractor (Toy)
Every dirt moving operation has to have equipment to maintain the haul roads, and the grandkids have been pushing snow trying to get them cleaned up and ready for the big haulers. Mother nature gave them a little help, and now they are pushing mud. Ought to be great fun when the ground dries out and they can start moving rocks with the dump trucks. They love the dozer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tractor, November 30, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder CATERPILLAR Track-Type tractor (Toy)
I have bought Bruder products before, and have always been impressed with the quality, authenticity and durability of their products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but not very durable,, February 5, 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bruder CATERPILLAR Track-Type tractor (Toy)
Came with small pieces for the treads which I am constantly finding all over the house. My son has fun with it but pieces keep falling off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars POORLY CONSTUCTED, April 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder CATERPILLAR Track-Type tractor (Toy)
In detale it is very good but as a toy for a young child it lacks duribility to last , in other words to fragile
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bruder CATERPILLAR Track-Type tractor
$31.99 $21.18
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.