Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our boy loves it!
Our 3-1/2 year old, who is a very tough customer with an impressive fleet of trucks, returns to this one over and over again. It is his favorite model, only contested by the cement truck made by the same company.

This truck, which must have over 100,000 very demanding child miles on it by now, is still in working order with all original running gear...
Published on July 10, 2009 by Fishman

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ehhhhh
Ok so I Love Bruder

BUT: this truck is a but tricky.....first you have to take the four "chains" off the top if they want to drop logs in back.....the "grabber" is not attached to the end of moving arm...so you have to keep track of it.

Things that could be easily lost, grabber, logs and chains on top. I have a three year old and I...
Published 21 months ago by Mom with Swag


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon serves!!!, December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Toys Man Timber Truck with Loading Crane and 3 Trunks (Toy)
I have purhcased several toys thru Amazon and they have great prices with super quick delivery. This was a great gift to make a young boy happy, happy, happy. Service keeps me coming back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Toys Man Timber Truck with Loading Crane and 3 Trunks (Toy)
Bruder is a great brand with very high quality products. My son loves everything dealing with trucks, tractors, etc. and he loves this item as well. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, October 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Toys Man Timber Truck with Loading Crane and 3 Trunks (Toy)
My son loves this realistic logging truck!! Its sturdy, detailed, and big. It's perfect for 5+ age group. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 4 yo loves it!, September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Toys Man Timber Truck with Loading Crane and 3 Trunks (Toy)
This is a very nice size truck and seems to be well made. My son tends to be rough with his toys and so far this log truck has held up perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big hit, August 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Toys Man Timber Truck with Loading Crane and 3 Trunks (Toy)
Huge hit with my 4 year old nephew. He loves hauling everything with this toy! Very sturdy and well made product. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday gift, June 10, 2013
By 
Debbie L. York (North WIlkesboro, NC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Toys Man Timber Truck with Loading Crane and 3 Trunks (Toy)
Five year old nephew was very pleased. Loved the working crane and the logs. Very realistic toy and a good learning device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, May 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Toys Man Timber Truck with Loading Crane and 3 Trunks (Toy)
This was the perfect gift for my heavy equipment crazy 4 year old. It seems to be a toy that will hold up for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bruder toys are great, April 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Toys Man Timber Truck with Loading Crane and 3 Trunks (Toy)
Bruder makes really good quality toys. They are tough and stand up to rough play, they are great for helping kids play using their imaginations and the detail is very good for making it a more realistic experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal on a great toy, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bruder Toys Man Timber Truck with Loading Crane and 3 Trunks (Toy)
Fast delivery and a good price for a great quality toy. My kids love this brand and it really stands up well to hard playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool truck, not quite as durable as I hoped, January 3, 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bruder Toys Man Timber Truck with Loading Crane and 3 Trunks (Toy)
My son is a huge Bruder truck fanboy, and he recently became the proud owner of this logging truck. He loves it! Bruder toys are made in Germany and are known for their realistic toy designs. (My 5 year old has watched every promo video in detail over and over.) This truck is pretty large (about 16" long and 8" tall), and made of a sturdy plastic.

What I like about the toy is that it is a less-common vehicle, it looks cool, it's pretty large, and the plastic is not brittle.

While my son really likes this toy, I am a little disappointed. The thing that makes the toy cool (it's just like the real thing!) is also a drawback because the (plastic) chains that go across the flatbed come off of the truck and there is no place to store them. Unless your kid is good at keeping all the pieces on the truck, the chains can easily get lost. The gates on the sides of the flatbed can be put down, but this means that the hinges on the bottom of the gates are all that is keeping the gates intact. After just a week or so of playing with them, one of the gates completely snapped off.

The truck only comes with three logs, so if you buy it, I recommend buying the separate package of 5 logs from Bruder. As a sidenote, I really like the plastic logs! They are durable and nice-looking, and great for pretend play.

I was kind of hoping these toys would look like the real thing AND be completely indestructible, but I guess that's just too much to hope for! Still, Bruder toys are well-made, and if you have any truck enthusiast kiddos, you might as well just buy them one nice truck instead of three junky ones.

Pros:
Looks almost like a real logging truck
Grappling arm crane is cool
Truck is pretty big
Fun to play with
Good design & materials
The logs are cool

Cons:
Chains are detachable, which means they can be lost easily
Back gate can be broken if handled roughly

My 5 year-old says he likes it because "because we got 'real' logs for it, it has a grapple, and that it can carry logs, and that the sides can go down."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bruder Toys Man Timber Truck with Loading Crane and 3 Trunks
$63.99 $43.32
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.