Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best-fitting, most-comfortable, most-flattering jeans I've ever owned
My local dealer stopped carrying this make of jean, because he received too many complaints from customers that the denim ripped within a few months of buying them. If you read these reviews, the only negative comments are from people who are unhappy that they ripped.

BUT, these jeans feel like pajamas. Imagine wearing the same pair of pajamas for 12 hours...
Published 8 months ago by Vykoden

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality - ripped after few months of casual use
This is the second pair which I've experienced premature ripping in various places after 6-8 months of casual use; typically around the front pockets and in the back of the thigh. Buffalo definitely have a great design but very poor quality material and the denim is too thin to sustain even the most casual use. I have sent a few emails to their customer support (service...
Published 8 months ago by Oren


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality - ripped after few months of casual use, January 22, 2014
By 
Oren (Sunnyvale, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buffalo David Bitton Men's Six Slim Straight Leg Jean in Dust Wash (Apparel)
This is the second pair which I've experienced premature ripping in various places after 6-8 months of casual use; typically around the front pockets and in the back of the thigh. Buffalo definitely have a great design but very poor quality material and the denim is too thin to sustain even the most casual use. I have sent a few emails to their customer support (service at buffalojeans dot com) with pictures showing the damage but they did not respond to my complaint. Based on my experience, I do not recommend buying this brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hole in knee after three months of casual use, November 25, 2012
This review is from: Buffalo David Bitton Men's Six Slim Straight Leg Jean in Dust Wash (Apparel)
Like the other reviewers, I really liked these jeans due to the soft denim. It's so soft and light that you can't help but think it may not hold up over time. Unfortunately, after three months of wearing my pair of these jeans for around twice a week, a hole in one knee developed. My other buffalo jeans have held up extremely well over time so I suppose that is one of the consequences of going with a lighter material.

I bought my pair at Macy's, not Amazon, but I assume they are identical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fabric does not hold up, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Loved these jeans at first but very poor quality material. My husband only wore them twice and the second time they ripped just below the butt. He has a few pair of Buffalo jeans and this was the first bad experience with this brand. Don't recommend buying them!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible quality, don't be fooled by look or feel, March 26, 2014
This review is from: Buffalo David Bitton Men's Six Slim Straight Leg Jean in Dust Wash (Apparel)
These jeans are tantamount to a Ferrari with no engine. They look great and feel great but will rip within several uses. I have several pairs and only one is without rips. Most of them ripped within 2-3 uses and for the price...no thanks. They also have no cust. svc. I've found that places like Yelp are actually suppressing negative reviews on this product. Stay away if you don't want to throw away money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best-fitting, most-comfortable, most-flattering jeans I've ever owned, January 10, 2014
This review is from: Buffalo David Bitton Men's Six Slim Straight Leg Jean in Dust Wash (Apparel)
My local dealer stopped carrying this make of jean, because he received too many complaints from customers that the denim ripped within a few months of buying them. If you read these reviews, the only negative comments are from people who are unhappy that they ripped.

BUT, these jeans feel like pajamas. Imagine wearing the same pair of pajamas for 12 hours every day. They will soon show holes.

Denim this soft isn't expected to last, and those who complain about holes and tears after a few months or weeks are just ridiculous. I've had these jeans patched four times. When they're patched one place, they'll rip someplace else. But, they're still as soft as the day I bought them.

And, I've received compliments from women about how they flatter my package; which is also a HUGE ego boost!

So, buy tougher jeans that last longer and make you look like every other Joe. Or, buy insanely soft denim that rips a lot but flatters your junk. Personally, I'm going with the soft junk-flattering jeans, and I don't care how many times I have to patch them! LOL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice look/feel, but terrible quality, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've had these jeans for about nine months. I've worn them, on average, once per week. I've washed them following all instructions and have never put much strain on them (no hikes or strenuous physical activity, no regular squatting or lifting of heavy items, etc.). When I first got them, I noticed that the denim seemed unusually thin, but I mistakenly assumed that Buffalo (a brand I have previously liked a lot) had accounted for this in constructing the jeans. They had not.

Despite the short time frame and the very moderate wear I've put on these jeans, there are major rips in the fabric in multiple places. This includes the inside of the thigh and the corners of pockets. The rips are never along a seam, so they are virtually impossible to repair. Essentially, these jeans had a life of nine months. Given the price, I am highly disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Fit, December 2, 2013
By 
Rik L. Hix (Panama City, FL, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the feel and fit of these jeans. They are very lightweight and comfortable, almost like wearing pajamas.

I didn't give it 5 stars because between month 8 and 12 the back pockets wore out and the crotch wore out. I purchased 4 pairs over the years and all 4 gave me the same results during the same time frame. Definitely not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Jeans torn at the back, July 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Its only 6 months I purchased this Jean, to my shock found its torn at the back! Pathetic quality very flimsy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars most comfortable jeans you'll rip nearly immediately, June 23, 2014
This review is from: Buffalo David Bitton Men's Six Slim Straight Leg Jean in Dust Wash (Apparel)
I have had two pairs of these. I am a thin guy and I have ripped both pairs within a 1-2 months. The material at certains (the crotch specifically) is so thin you could poke your finger through it with no effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Material rips, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The jeans felt great when new. Soft and not too heavy. After a month of wearing with minimal washing, the material ripped wide open along the crotch. This is my second time trying this style. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Buffalo David Bitton Men's Six Slim Straight Leg Jean in Dust Wash
$99.00 $79.95 - $99.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.