Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (36)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
Arrived very quickly, about 2 days before the start of the estimated arrival date. It arrived in very good like new shape, and works just fine. The A button seems to be a bit stiff and feels like it sticks a little, but a little bit of wearing in should fix that, all and all for a generic controller it is a great buy. 5/5 stars.
Published 5 months ago by Michael Morris

versus
50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Darkokills
Ok I got this hoping it would be a great replacement for a broken controller. BIG MISTAKE!!! This thing has no range and constantly loses signal even 5 feet away! I learned the hard way...Just stick with Nintendo brand as they are the only ones who build these right.
Published on June 27, 2011 by Victoria Gillette


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Darkokills, June 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Built-in Motion Plus Remote + Nunchuck Controller For Wii + Silicone Case + Wrist Strap(NON-OEM) (Electronics)
Ok I got this hoping it would be a great replacement for a broken controller. BIG MISTAKE!!! This thing has no range and constantly loses signal even 5 feet away! I learned the hard way...Just stick with Nintendo brand as they are the only ones who build these right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Acceptable, May 3, 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Built-in Motion Plus Remote + Nunchuck Controller For Wii + Silicone Case + Wrist Strap(NON-OEM) (Electronics)
GOOD:

* The feel of the remote is a very good replication of the original. The B-button is a little bit firmer to the press than the official remote, but I think that is actually an improvement. Each remote essentially weighs the same and the shape is pretty much a dead ringer.

* The nunchuk is also well made and almost indistinguishable to the original.

* This remote DOES include motion plus, and it works quite well. There does seem to be a very, very small lag between this remote and the official remote, however. As such, games such as Speed Slice in Wii Sports Resort might be a little unfair. Otherwise, it's not really noticeable.

BAD:

* Unfortunately, this is not a good pointing device. If you calibrate the sensitivity of the remote, you will notice that the lights disappear far sooner than the original Wiimote when moving to the edges of the screen. This results in the games registering the remote as pointed off-screen if the remote is moved too far to the edge of the screen. This gets a little annoying playing light-gun shooters such as Ghost Squad and House of the Dead, as it can cause you to reload at an inappropriate moment. In addition to that, it is impossible to make full circles spanning the entire length of the screen with the pointer without it losing focus. As such, if you have a game that requires very specific pointing requirements, you should most certainly get the original controller.

* In addition to the problems above, the sensitivity will need to be turned to full for the remote to work. The remote appears to be very weak.

* The jacket included is of really poor quality. The thin parts of the jacket are INCREDIBLY thin, so much so that I'm sure they will tear with repeated removal and replacement of the Wiimote. The padded part at the top of the jacket is acceptable, but does not seem to be as well done as the original.

* The wrist strap is at least an inch shorter than the original. Not a huge problem, but is something to note.

BOTTOM LINE:

This controller is acceptable for use as a spare or for the occassional extra player, but definitely cannot take the place of the original Wiimote. If you can spare the extra cash, definitely get the original. However, if you are looking for a controller that will only get occasional light use in games that are too pointing-intensive, (particularly when pointing at the edges of the screen) this controller will do the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Built in motion remote, October 28, 2012
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Built-in Motion Plus Remote + Nunchuck Controller For Wii + Silicone Case + Wrist Strap(NON-OEM) (Electronics)
The remote kept losing the connection while playing the game. This made it hard for my son to play against someone. I contacted the seller and they refunded my money. Bad product but good seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality Control, September 22, 2012
This review is from: Black Built-in Motion Plus Remote + Nunchuck Controller For Wii + Silicone Case + Wrist Strap(NON-OEM) (Electronics)
Purchased this item from United Integral, arrived in a bubble-wrap envelope and was physically sound. Quality Control may be a bit iffy beyond the sellers control. I would recommend testing the items immediately so you can work with the seller to your satisfaction.
First set I received was a double dud, the nunchuk was inoperable (d-stick only registered forward and back) and the remote would not sync properly and would shut off randomly. I contacted the Seller right away and walked them through my trouble shooting steps (important step) so as to let them know that the item was truly at fault and not the operator. UI has been very good to work with, and sent a replacement quickly after running through the trouble shooting.
The replacement has been working well, Motion + is functional. The Sleeve is standard and provides cushioning for those "Wii Moments" where people or children get a little carried away and forget themselves. Worth the purchase? Most likely, but be aware of quality control and test right away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wii Remotes, September 18, 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Built-in Motion Plus Remote + Nunchuck Controller For Wii + Silicone Case + Wrist Strap(NON-OEM) (Electronics)
They work ok but feel very flimsy. At first they didnt work but once we got new batteries they have been fine. They didnt come with the nunchucks as stated, which we are still trying to resolve. Overall, they work, and ok price even though we didnt get everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not working out for me, November 3, 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Built-in Motion Plus Remote + Nunchuck Controller For Wii + Silicone Case + Wrist Strap(NON-OEM) (Electronics)
I can't get the controller to sync with my wii..So I can't use it and I really do need a controller..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad Controller, September 8, 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Built-in Motion Plus Remote + Nunchuck Controller For Wii + Silicone Case + Wrist Strap(NON-OEM) (Electronics)
This remote does not even come close to comparing to the actual Wii remotes. It is slow and half the time doesn't work the first time you press a button. I ended up sending it back. It was terrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money you save, August 29, 2012
By 
russell taylor (MISHAWAKA, IN, US) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Built-in Motion Plus Remote + Nunchuck Controller For Wii + Silicone Case + Wrist Strap(NON-OEM) (Electronics)
Does not always work and has slow reaction time when it does! Guess that's why it's priced where it is. Spend the extra $ for a real wii remote
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Built-in Motion Plus Remote + Nunchuck Controller For Wii + Silicone Case + Wrist Strap(NON-OEM) (Electronics)
This product didn't work very well. I had to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Built-in Motion Plus Remote + Nunchuck Controller For Wii + Silicone Case + Wrist Strap(NON-OEM) (Electronics)
Looks great, feels great, used it for mario kart 8 had no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.