Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like Bukkake!, January 25, 2011
By 
Martin Jolicoeur (Quebec, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bukkake Brawl (Kindle Edition)
I like Bukkake!
You Like Bukkake!
We like Bukkake!

It's worth every pennies, all 499 of them!

Media Whores was a trilling, sexual tension intense sci-fi story. One is to expect nothing less from 3 story sharing the same cover and Bukkake Brawls delivers! I let go of this book only when I finally reached the back cover.

Make sure to have a box of Kleenex near by, you'll need it more than once!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Non-Stop Awesome, July 19, 2011
By 
This review is from: Bukkake Brawl (Kindle Edition)
Bukkake Brawl starts out with a bang and never lets up. Few authors can keep a fast pace throughout and make it work. It works in this one, and very well. Dystopian fiction chock-full of sex and violence and written at a break-neck pace, you'll wanna make sure you have enough time when you start it, because you won't put it down till it's over. High recommendation on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great novel could not put it down!, May 5, 2011
By 
This review is from: Bukkake Brawl (Kindle Edition)
If you like a fast paced post-cyberpunk Novel buy this book.

Mei is a slave in a brawl pit trapped in a floating city. Her sister is brutally murdered, and she must endure
horrible sexual torture to exact her revenge.

What could be better than a novel filled with sex, violence and a midget with a cock the length of a fire hose?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gives a new meaning to the term "dirty fighting", March 4, 2011
This review is from: Bukkake Brawl (Kindle Edition)
Made in DNA is the moniker of a talented author who weaves elements of sex, fantasy, and popular Japanese culture into colorful and entertaining tales that are quite unlike anything else you are likely to have read. They are not written for the squeamish, however, but if you can handle healthy doses of eroticism and violence then "Bukkake Brawl" will likely be a tale that you'll enjoy telling your friends about.

"Bukkake Brawl" is a story of complex emotions and motivations best enjoyed in one sitting (and preferably with a box of tissues nearby). Don't pass this one by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly unpleasant, May 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bukkake Brawl (Kindle Edition)
The first section of the book had me giggling like a school girl discovering realistic dildos. And the next part had me gagging (probably like the aforementioned school girl practicing for her boyfriend on the aforementioned dildos). But, somewhere between the horrific sexual violence and disturbingly large phalli, real characters I actually cared about emerged. They are not characters that you can imagine sitting down to dinner with, nor would you particularly want to do so, but they are characters for whom you want to cry and cheer.

Whether the Twitter/microfiction genre can continue in any meaningful form I don't know, but if Bukkake Brawl is any indication, it's off to a hell of a good start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection!, August 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bukkake Brawl (Kindle Edition)
Nice longer piece of sexpunk. Very dystopian and great character development with the protagonist. Poor mei.. The short stories at the end are a bonus and very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Astonishing Experiment in e-novelisation, July 1, 2011
This review is from: Bukkake Brawl (Kindle Edition)
'Bukkake Brawl' packs a powerful punch in every possible way. Created out of a serialisation of twitter posts this experimental form is pure 21st century Sci-Fi Sexpunk Lit. The 140 character paragraphs and striking layout is perfect for the Kindle format.

This, of course, is nothing without the story - and WHAT a story! Literally concerning the fight for survival for a strong female character (Mei) who is essentially both gladiator and sex-worker, the reader is taken on a journey of raw and shocking sexual images where bodily fluids mix with body modification taken to violent and lethal extremes. (The nature of her main antagonists have to be seen to be believed!) The future Japanese dystopia is blazingly authentic and shows the author's familiarity with, what to me, is an alien culture. Despite the 'amoral' nature of Mei and her world, the reader sympathises with the main character and ends up wanting her to 'win'.

Not for the faint-hearted, don't let Aunt Edna near it, this is a clever fusing of 21st century e-writing structure with a ferociously uncompromising plot and subject matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An erotic cyber-dystopia, June 29, 2011
This review is from: Bukkake Brawl (Kindle Edition)
I am continually amazed by Made In DNA's work. Can you imagine writing good, engaging stories on Twitter?! Jeez, I can't even write anything interesting about my day in 140 characters! He's written-(I think) 2 books on it!

Every sentence was fabulous, not one bored me. His words paint the most vivid pictures. I really wish someone would turn his books into a movie or a comic book.

The story takes place in a horrific dystopian future. Picture something like a sexy, adult version of "The Hunger Games" or "Battle Royale". Instead of kids, there are Indentured Slaves with enhancements called Jizzabels battling men, and a dwarf with 2 foot monster cock. Throw in a Shark, a couple robots, and then cover everything in semen!

Definitely one of the best books I read in 2010!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sex & Violence ... What's not to like?, June 10, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bukkake Brawl (Kindle Edition)
The author, Made in DNA, has a brillant mind tuned for twisting words and media into sculptures that no one else foresees. Written in his own peculiar and particular style, Bukkake Brawl is a tale of violent sex and sexy violence that the reader simply cannot walk away from. It's the proverbial train wreck in prose form.

Follow the slave-fighter Mei through her world where she is forced into the spooge infested, vile, fighting pit filled to the rim with decadence and, what one could only call cyperpunk 'wet' -ware gone savagely wrong. And if it isn't one of the other pit brawlers kicking her in the 'gina, her mere existance likes to get a few dirty licks in on her as well. I won't spoil the fun, you just have to read it.

It is rare for me to find a book that I can read a second time, and I've read this one three times already! Unigue writting style, vivid storyline, and again, sex and violence. This book simply stands out by itself, and kicks everyone who walks by in the junk.

And the fact that it was originally all done on Twitter makes it even more intriguing and inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant X-Rated Satire, June 1, 2011
By 
Amazon Customer "book TRM" (SARASOTA, FL, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bukkake Brawl (Kindle Edition)
Bukkake Brawl by Made in DNA is an unwavering, and unabashedly brutal piece of work. The title alone should have clued you in. If you happen to be a bright eyed and bushy tailed virgin who's never so much as peeked at a porno, this may scar you for life but who am I to suggest starting with something softer?

Set in fictional Yue Fong, a savage, futuristic metropolis where violence and exploitation season a cyber-augmented reality. Mei is brawler-- think ultimate fighter crossed with scantily clad pole dancer and maybe you're nearly there. Mei dominates a merciless arena where sex plus violence makes for live and ready to package entertainment for the eager masses.

Winning means surviving. Mei fights to live another day--lives to fight another day. The kicker is, she's had to endure every tiny atrocity and humiliation you can imagine just to get here. No matter. The girl is feisty and she's a survivor. She gives as good as she gets and gets to thinking that maybe this crazy circus is as good as any gig in Yue Fong can get. Mei's world goes wobbly when out of the blue, she loses a fight in the worst possible way. Suddenly, her shelf life is a lot shorter than she realized and allies are even fewer and farther in between.

When life chucks her a few more vicious knocks, Mei has had enough. She's goes on the warpath but she'll have to make a deal with the devil--so to speak--to get her claws into the rabid spawn of a cult of misogynists who incited her wrath. Mei harbors no illusions of a happy ending. She just means to do enough damage to get a little satisfaction before she has to give the Most Evil his due.

Made in DNA spits out words like a mad scholar proclaiming that the pen is a gun-is a gun-is a gun. Full of vivid imagery and remarkably unusual characters, Bukkake Brawl is an unforgettable thrill ride. Mind you, the degradation and abuse that our intrepid protagonist has to endure is jarring. It enrages me. Honestly, the feminist in me wants to slap the author silly. If only I couldn't appreciate the sheer gumption and wit that it takes to produce a work of this caliber.

Bukkake brawl is brilliant, x-rated satire. You may cringe when you read it but you definitely won't want to stop.

Bukkake Brawl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bukkake Brawl
Bukkake Brawl by Made in DNA (Paperback - May 5, 2012)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.