Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liteup the room
got tis for my kitchen :Hunter ceiling fan, it's 3 60w array of incandescent bulbs were really not bright enough. Now that I have installed 3 of these bulbs the room is flooded with bright white light. A treat for these old eyes. I am so pleased with discovering this product on Amazon,as well as their excellent service.
Published on March 30, 2011 by gad about

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bright but short Lived
They are bright and so much better output than CFL, but the 3,000 hour is a stretch. Mine lasted 500 hours at the most and at $10 a light, regular tungstens will actually save money
Published 20 months ago by G. Cates


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liteup the room, March 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulbrite KX60CL/E12 60W KX-2000 Krypton/Xenon T3 Clear Bulb, Candelabra Base (Tools & Home Improvement)
got tis for my kitchen :Hunter ceiling fan, it's 3 60w array of incandescent bulbs were really not bright enough. Now that I have installed 3 of these bulbs the room is flooded with bright white light. A treat for these old eyes. I am so pleased with discovering this product on Amazon,as well as their excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent white light, December 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulbrite KX60CL/E12 60W KX-2000 Krypton/Xenon T3 Clear Bulb, Candelabra Base (Tools & Home Improvement)
Bought one of these to try in a nice chandelier. The commodity incandescent bulbs it had put out this sickly yellow light that does not bring out the colors in the cut crystal. New (cheap) bulbs did not help, so I tried these which emit a different spectrum.

The light from this bulb is white and intense and so gives a great deal more color from the crystal. It also retains its "whiteness" when dimmmed. An unexpected benefit is that the long filament creates these really neat radial line patterns.

Longtime Amazon user but this is the first time I've ever been moved to write a review. This bulb is expensive but oh, what a difference. I agree that the 3-bulb limit is silly.

UPDATE (5/7/2014): This remains a fantastic quality bulb with a full-white spectrum that really makes the colors jump out from the crystal. Still works well with the dimmer. Great value purchase for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent replacement for tungsten lights, April 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulbrite KX60CL/E12 60W KX-2000 Krypton/Xenon T3 Clear Bulb, Candelabra Base (Tools & Home Improvement)
I was originally going to use a halogen replacement (MTBF 5000 hrs), but this krypton/xenon replacement (MTBF 3000 hrs) is 0.7 the cost. Both types of bulbs retain their whiteness better when dimmed than the standard tungsten (MTBF 1000-1500 hrs) bulb. And this one will fit in a standard candelabra base (E12).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 60W Soft white bulb which can deliver almost 100W bulb's luminance, November 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulbrite KX60CL/E12 60W KX-2000 Krypton/Xenon T3 Clear Bulb, Candelabra Base (Tools & Home Improvement)
It is a compact sleek looking 60W Soft white bulb which can deliver almost 100W bulb's luminance. This bulb gets really HOT. It is dimmable and works great with electronic dimmers. I was looking for a dimmable bulb (max 60W) with over 5000K color temperature. Most CFL bulbs won't work with electronic dimmers. In the future I will consider a 100W equivalent LED bulb. But at present this is the brightest 60W dimmable bulb which works with electronic dimmers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little bulbs, October 24, 2011
By 
Tristan Panek (Wilmington, DE United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulbrite KX60CL/E12 60W KX-2000 Krypton/Xenon T3 Clear Bulb, Candelabra Base (Tools & Home Improvement)
Bought five of these to work in our new Kichler 2020TZ chandelier in the dining room. Plenty of light, fully dimmable, great light quality. I considered trying to use mini-CFLs but they stuck out over the top of the globes and wouldn't have been dimmable. Plus, unless you burn these 24/7, the energy use is nothing to be concerned with. Unfortunately, one of the five was DOA, but Amazon had another to me within days. All have been fine for the past 5 months.

*Edit on 9/18/12* All five bulbs are still going strong with no issues after nearly a year, despite my kids' best efforts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i guess I can keep my new ceiling fan, May 26, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulbrite KX60CL/E12 60W KX-2000 Krypton/Xenon T3 Clear Bulb, Candelabra Base (Tools & Home Improvement)
I installed a ceiling fan only to discover the candelabra bulbs were way to wimpy to light up the room. The Bulbrite bulbs did the trick, dim well also. I guess I don't have to get a replacement fan after all. Too bad three bulbs cost 1/4 the price of the fan itself. Still, thank you for sparing me a redo! Next time I'll look for bulb type on the fan packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bulbs, October 24, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulbrite KX60CL/E12 60W KX-2000 Krypton/Xenon T3 Clear Bulb, Candelabra Base (Tools & Home Improvement)
These bulbs work great! I have 4 ceiling fans and I could never get enough light out of any of them. I popped in these bulbs, and there is now plenty of light. No decorative candelabra based bulb could produce anywhere near the amount of pleasant lighting that these bulbs create.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expensive and Did Not Last, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulbrite KX60CL/E12 60W KX-2000 Krypton/Xenon T3 Clear Bulb, Candelabra Base (Tools & Home Improvement)
I purchased three Bulbrite 60W E12 bulbs last summer for my bathroom light fixture. One bulb failed three months after installation and a second bulb followed suit just two months later. For the price you'd think they would last longer. They also give out quite a bit of heat and people will get really warm standing underneath the bulbs. Very disappointed. Will never buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bright but short Lived, November 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulbrite KX60CL/E12 60W KX-2000 Krypton/Xenon T3 Clear Bulb, Candelabra Base (Tools & Home Improvement)
They are bright and so much better output than CFL, but the 3,000 hour is a stretch. Mine lasted 500 hours at the most and at $10 a light, regular tungstens will actually save money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars short life, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulbrite KX60CL/E12 60W KX-2000 Krypton/Xenon T3 Clear Bulb, Candelabra Base (Tools & Home Improvement)
This lamp may save electricity, however the cost of the lamp and the life of the lamp compared to the electricity that it saves is pathetic. We will not be purchasing any more of these for sure!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.