Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Any college-level art library strong in jewelry history needs BULGARI, March 5, 2008
This review is from: Bulgari (Hardcover)
Any college-level art library strong in jewelry history needs BULGARI: a lavish, oversized and powerful collection of color photos and archival pictures that trace the unique Bulgari style which was born in Rome in 1884. The book first appeared in 1996: its updated edition represents an extensive revision and reflects newly-discovered historical material and historical facts on the Bulgari firm, making it a top pick.

Diane C. Donovan
California Bookwatch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book!, February 26, 2008
This review is from: Bulgari (Hardcover)
I was pleasently surprised when I recieved this book. When I looked over the discription of the book I thought I'd enjoy it but didn't know just how much until it came. The images are beautiful, full color and the discriptions are well done. This book gives a great overview of the design house Bulgari. I would recommind this book to anyone interested in learning about Bulgari or if you are just a lover of beautiful jewelry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sumptuous, April 5, 2008
By 
This review is from: Bulgari (Hardcover)
What a beautiful book. I appreciated the jewellery before but this book is a lovely way to see how it is made, the desiging and the creating stages. The photographs alone make it a worthwhile investment. As a jewellery appreciator, I think it's a wonderful addition to my library. I don't get to see these pieces up close so this is a wonderful way to expand apreciation and understanding of jewellery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!!!, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulgari (Hardcover)
I was so happy with this book, it more than met my expectations. Beautiful jewellery beautifully photographed, a real feast for the eyes. The narration I also found really interesting, history and ingenuity colliding to make some of the most beautiful jewels ever made. So glad I made the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended!, May 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulgari (Hardcover)
see my comment on the most helpful review. it is a great book. I also bought Cartier by Hans Nadelhoffer. It cannot be compared to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic and Breathtaking Jewelry, January 25, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulgari (Hardcover)
This is probably the best book of jewelry I own. I can't recommend it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT, September 21, 2011
By 
Yun Ray Ting "inhollywood" (Pasadena, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulgari (Hardcover)
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
IF YOU LOVE BULGARI.........GO BUY ONE NOW
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
IF YOU LOVE BULGARI.........GO BUY ONE NOW
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
IF YOU LOVE BULGARI.........GO BUY ONE NOW
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
IF YOU LOVE BULGARI.........GO BUY ONE NOW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a Gorgeous Coffee Table Book, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulgari (Hardcover)
This book is spectacular. If you or someone you know loves jewelry, please get them this book. The photos and sketches are stunning. A must-have book for any jewelry lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bulgari, May 20, 2008
This review is from: Bulgari (Hardcover)
Bulgari
Great book beautifully illustrated with great photography of their products. Interesting information regarding the company and designers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bulgari...Fantastic!!, August 5, 2008
This review is from: Bulgari (Hardcover)
This book is amazing. Brilliant photos and great to read the history of Bulgari. Definitely a great book for lovers of the brand and of gorgeous jewelry as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bulgari
Bulgari by Daniela Mascetti (Hardcover - December 25, 2007)
Used & New from: $101.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.