Customer Reviews


233 Reviews
5 star:
 (160)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Pegboard baskets for the price.
Very nice baskets for a tool shop or crafters with a pegboard.
The sizes are: 12"W x 6"D x 4"H
8"W x 4"D x 3"H
and 6"W x 3"D x 2"H. These are very big, which the previous feedback mentioned, but still nice sizes to hold tools or extras. The mesh would hold anything 1/4" or wider. So great for screws or small pieces.

Would buy from some in the...
Published on November 2, 2010 by Survival Mike

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Baskets for Wall Control
I used these baskets in conjunction with my Wall Control 30-P-3232W White Metal Pegboard Pack. The tabs on these are smaller and fit loosely in the pegboard. The smaller basket flops around and pulls out easily when removing items from the basket. Overall they work fine, but be aware that the holes on the wall control system (1/4") are larger then standard pegboard (...
Published on August 17, 2012 by Boudin


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

62 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Pegboard baskets for the price., November 2, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bulldog Hardware 1891740 Mesh Basket-Value Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Very nice baskets for a tool shop or crafters with a pegboard.
The sizes are: 12"W x 6"D x 4"H
8"W x 4"D x 3"H
and 6"W x 3"D x 2"H. These are very big, which the previous feedback mentioned, but still nice sizes to hold tools or extras. The mesh would hold anything 1/4" or wider. So great for screws or small pieces.

Would buy from some in the future. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nifty, October 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bulldog Hardware 1891740 Mesh Basket-Value Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
I bought these baskets to go on the peg board in the garage to organize all the junk sitting on the work bench. The baskets are sturdy, easy to install (just stick in the holes of the peg board) and easy to move, if you change your mind about the placement.

The baskets are not as large as I thought they would be--so I will probably order another set or two. Overall, I am very happy with the baskets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it looks like it does., June 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bulldog Hardware 1891740 Mesh Basket-Value Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Sturdy little baskets, which I've already filled with screws, wire nuts, and bolts. I need another set already. I hung mine from the bottom of my horizontal, galvanized steel pegboard. I also recommend getting a pair of pliers, and bending the ends of the hooks, so that they attach more securely to the board. I do this with most of the pegs, so if they baskets wiggle a bit, just bend the ends of them a bit, and they will stay snug onto the board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mesh baskets, July 8, 2010
By 
Eva (TX, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bulldog Hardware 1891740 Mesh Basket-Value Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Love these mesh baskets! I don't have them on pegboards tho.

They mount easily with some good screws through the mesh just about anywhere :p

Good for keeping remote controls, keys, lighters etc away from a baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Baskets for Wall Control, August 17, 2012
By 
Boudin (Southeast, Louisiana) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bulldog Hardware 1891740 Mesh Basket-Value Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
I used these baskets in conjunction with my Wall Control 30-P-3232W White Metal Pegboard Pack. The tabs on these are smaller and fit loosely in the pegboard. The smaller basket flops around and pulls out easily when removing items from the basket. Overall they work fine, but be aware that the holes on the wall control system (1/4") are larger then standard pegboard ( 1/8" ) that these are designed to fit in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a high quality product., February 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bulldog Hardware 1891740 Mesh Basket-Value Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
These baskets are not professionally made. They may have been made by children. All 3 baskets are bigger on the right side than the left side. I mean, the bottom rail is 1/8" lower on the right than the left. This is okay as they still hold stuff just fine.

The real issue I had was that these baskets looked like they had already been used in a humid garage for 20 years! The vinyl is chipping off all over and the metal underneath is rusting.

I kept these because I didn't want to hassle with a return and because they DO hold stuff just fine.

But, knowing what I know now, I would definitely not purchase these again. Poor quality and no QC before shipping item. Seller should have seen the baskets were having issues and not shipped the ones they did. Unless the price is lowered to $4.99 these are not worth spending the money. Look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product for the price, May 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bulldog Hardware 1891740 Mesh Basket-Value Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
I had no issues with them on a 1/4" pegboard... I like the fact they are full mesh and not just the wire baskets like I had purchased elsewhere. This keeps the contents from falling out on me as they had in the past...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars They do what they are supposed to., March 14, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bulldog Hardware 1891740 Mesh Basket-Value Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
They do what they are supposed to, which is great, and I am no knocking their utility. They are certainly worth the money paid.

The quality of construction on these baskets is, well... Lacking. Nothing is straight, square, or even on these, and they look to be built by a somewhat intoxicated teenager. The welds look decent enough, but like I said, material shaping is exceedingly poor. As if they factory that makes them doesn't have a metal brake or even a cobbled together wooden jig to shape the materials. It looks like the bends and such were made by hand with pliers...

If you are looking at functional, and durable, give these things a shot. if you want pretty, even, and symetrical then you might want to look more toward the injection molded plastics....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars be aware they are smaller than you think, December 26, 2011
This review is from: The Bulldog Hardware 1891740 Mesh Basket-Value Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
I got these as a gift and I was well aware of how small they were when I asked for them. I should have relayed this info to the giver as they were very disappointed with the size when they arrived. They are sized perfectly for pegboard and are very handy for smaller item that won't peg easily (I use mine in my shed to hold things like hitchpins, small hardware items, knives etc. They are nicely built and are very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small!!, September 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bulldog Hardware 1891740 Mesh Basket-Value Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
These are ok but really do not hold much of anything out in my garage other then maybe some washers and nuts. So as a review I would just say ok for the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Bulldog Hardware 1891740 Mesh Basket-Value Pack
$17.92
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.