Customer Reviews


218 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (68)
3 star:
 (39)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars H to the Yeah! Fans of Showdown in Little Tokyo rejoice.
A completely retro movie. I flashed back throughout this flick to some of the best years of my life as I thought about films like Dolph Lundgren's "Showdown in Little Tokyo," "Red Heat," and even "They Live."

What you have here is Stallone in his "Cobra" mode, a true bad ass, take no prisoners type of hero. He plays Jimmy Bobo, and he's hellbent on revenge...
Published 14 months ago by Wally World

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Action Flick
I don't why some people watch movies like this if they don't like action, revenge, guns, and good fights. It's kind of why I don't watch "The Sound of Music". This is a down and dirty, gritty, old fashioned kick ass Stallone movie. All around good movie and he has a hot daughter to boot. The people that give this bad reviews, probably don't like The Expendables or...
Published 9 months ago by Eric D. Kirk


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars H to the Yeah! Fans of Showdown in Little Tokyo rejoice., February 13, 2013
This review is from: Bullet to the Head (Blu-ray + Digital Copy) (Blu-ray)
A completely retro movie. I flashed back throughout this flick to some of the best years of my life as I thought about films like Dolph Lundgren's "Showdown in Little Tokyo," "Red Heat," and even "They Live."

What you have here is Stallone in his "Cobra" mode, a true bad ass, take no prisoners type of hero. He plays Jimmy Bobo, and he's hellbent on revenge after his partner is knifed by the dude from "Game of Thrones." I'm glad Jason Momoa is in this film because for the first time in my life, my girl dragged me to see a Stallone flick!

Enter in Detective Taylor Kwan, an upright law enforcement-type dude, who uses his investigative powers to discover Jimmy Bobo is an active hitman, and he and his partner killed a powerhouse in the criminal underworld. In fact, Kwan is certain Bobo's partner died as a result of the hit, and tries to lure Bobo into working for him to find a ruthless criminal.

The two eventually form an uneasy alliance and the movie is slam packed full of fist action and bullets and man, there is even an axe fight. Complete with a Christian Slater cameo as slimy Marcus Baptiste, why not see this film?

It's totally 80,s, early-90's style and it's banging, man. Nice nudity as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STALLONE AND THE 80'S ARE BACK!!!, February 4, 2013
This review is from: Bullet to the Head (DVD)
This movie is high octane fun! Stallone is in rediculously good shape for 66! I have been a fan of his since i was a child growing up in the 80's. So I have seen a boat load of Stallone's films, the good and the bad. This is one of his best! Don't let the critics fool you, this is a must see if you are a fan of this type of film. My girlfriend who is not a fan, even liked this movie. We found ourselves laughing at the banter between Stallone and his new partner, who happens to be an Asian cop. Stallone is constantly throwing racist comments at him, but it is all in good fun. Stallone's age works to his advantage, his face is chiseled from years of wear and tear, as is the rest of his body. He looks like he was carved out of stone. There is no other actor like him. Christian Slater plays a small, but good roll, as a crooked lawyer. The masquerade ball he throws for his guests is done well. It's fun to watch Stallone creeping around the party wearing a strange mask. I don't want to give a bunch of this film away, so i will just say this. High energy, well acted, well directed, characters are very believable. Go see the movie then buy it when it comes out. It is a keeper! Oh, did I mention Stallone gets into an ax fight?? "What are we, Vikings?" Stallone grunts. GREAT FILM!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SYLVESTER STALLONE IS AMAZING..., May 30, 2013
This review is from: Bullet to the Head (Blu-ray + Digital Copy) (Blu-ray)
Bullet to the Head. The name is based on a French Graphic Novel. Sylvester Stallone plays a Hit Man and the character suits him very well. He is very likable. Stallone delivers a great performance. The movie, is loud, explosive, funny and very entertaining. I loved the rock and roll music that plays throughout the movie. It adds up to the 80's feel that the movie has. Walter Hill did a good job directing.
Bottom line is, Bullet to the Head does not disappoint. Certain actors have come and go. But legends like Sylvester Stallone have proved over and over that they can continue to be on top of their game even after being in the movie business for FIVE DECADES.
Good job Sly. You are FANTASTIC.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bullet to the Head, July 4, 2013
Good flick! I enjoyed it! the script was as serviceable as it needed to be! I was impressed with Stallone's stamina and unflinching bad-assness. It was great to see him back on the big screen playing a different character. Old school action is back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars throw back, July 10, 2013
This review is from: Bullet to the Head (Blu-ray + Digital Copy) (Blu-ray)
this is a throw back 80's action movie. It was everything it was supposed to be. Stallone at his best. Roles like this just seem to fit him. pure bad ass. great bad guys, great action. its great to have a movie thats not special effects thru the whole thing. wish they would make more movie like this. Sly keep up the good work. age has only made you better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's only a movie, January 17, 2013
This review is from: Bullet to the Head (Blu-ray + Digital Copy) (Blu-ray)
Regardless of the tragedies, I see nothing wrong with the film. Gun violence is common in a number of movies and remember it's only a movie. Why should a movie be cancelled or delayed because of a few nutcases who can't separate fantasy from reality. It's tragic what happened this past year, however, I see nothing wrong with this movie. I love action movies and Hollywood won't let a few nutcases cancel or delay movies. IT'S ONLY A MOVIE!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good movie, shootem up bang- bang and edge weapons. Its a movie you will talk about. Has one liners you will use on the scum you deal with in your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Action Flick, July 1, 2013
This review is from: Bullet to the Head (Blu-ray + Digital Copy) (Blu-ray)
I don't why some people watch movies like this if they don't like action, revenge, guns, and good fights. It's kind of why I don't watch "The Sound of Music". This is a down and dirty, gritty, old fashioned kick ass Stallone movie. All around good movie and he has a hot daughter to boot. The people that give this bad reviews, probably don't like The Expendables or Dirty Harry either. Rotten Tomato critics shouldn't watch it either since they wouldn't know a good movie if it bit them in the butt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Sly Movie., August 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like this one alot. Sly gets type cast alot, rightfully so. But he seems like he is getting better with age. I liked the expendibles, not a huge fan of 2nd expendibles. This one he redeemed himself with me. Obiviously this is a gritty, action, shoot em up, beat em down movie, revenge movie. That is enough for me.. He has some great catch phrases, and is just a fun movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for an older Gent, July 22, 2013
I wasnt too happy when i saw the new swartzenegger film, so i rented this movie hesitently. I actually liked it. Stallone pulled off another good film. Not the best but 4 stars. I will say he must have bought Bulliet Bourbon, because he promoted it like crazy! other than that and the fighting, it was pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb081451c)

This product

Bullet to the Head (Blu-ray + Digital Copy)
Bullet to the Head (Blu-ray + Digital Copy) by Walter Hill (Blu-ray - 2013)
$14.98 $13.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.