Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marine Star Black Dial
I have had several Bulova watches over the years from Accutron down, and always have had great luck with them. Never any problems and all kept perfect time. I like this watch for its size and weight, you know you have a piece of "machinery" on as my jeweler would say, he knew when I wanted a watch that it was a machine. The only slight issue, the calendar digits...if they...
Published on January 15, 2011 by K. Hesse

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
The actual looks very poor quality
I am disappointed.
Published 26 days ago by Abdulla


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marine Star Black Dial, January 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulova Men's 98B120 Marine Star Black Dial Bracelet Watch (Watch)
I have had several Bulova watches over the years from Accutron down, and always have had great luck with them. Never any problems and all kept perfect time. I like this watch for its size and weight, you know you have a piece of "machinery" on as my jeweler would say, he knew when I wanted a watch that it was a machine. The only slight issue, the calendar digits...if they had only used a different color and one point larger. I can this watch lasting like all the others and run trouble free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely love the look and feel, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulova Men's 98B120 Marine Star Black Dial Bracelet Watch (Watch)
This is a great timepiece and has excellent craftsmanship, they only difference is the outer dial where it is blue is not quite as bright as pictured it is closer to to the dials in color. Bulova makes excellent watches and this is no exception. Amazon by far has the best pricing on this watch No regrets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing watch., October 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulova Men's 98B120 Marine Star Black Dial Bracelet Watch (Watch)
This is probably my favorite watch i own; it goes well with almost any outfit. Its a classy looking watch with a great face design; i love the fact that the black has a carbon fiber ish look to it as well the two sub dials which gives the face an even more intricate look. Functionality wise the watch is easy to read and chronograph works prefect too. All in all this is probably the best watch iv ever bought and the one that i wear the most often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!, May 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulova Men's 98B120 Marine Star Black Dial Bracelet Watch (Watch)
It's is a beautiful watch, really great!!! it is what i was looking for, a stunning time piece, everybody should get one!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, June 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulova Men's 98B120 Marine Star Black Dial Bracelet Watch (Watch)
Very nice watch.

First thing- I will say is that the picture really does not give it justice once it is on your wrist.

Second thing- Take this watch to your local Kay Jewelers to get it sized and tell them that it was given to you as a gift so they will re-size it for free.

Third thing- The stop watch that is built into this watch is great, do not forget about the 60 minute stop watch.

Last thing- I have not gone diving with this watch but I am very excited to do it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Watch, September 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulova Men's 98B120 Marine Star Black Dial Bracelet Watch (Watch)
This is a very nice looking Bulova watch. Have had lots of positive comments and compliments. You can definitely tell that Bulova is making this watch into a "diver" watch from it's looks. I wish that it had a second hand that continously moves (preferrably sweeping). The only way the second hand moves is when you activate the stop watch. I'm surprised that this watch does not have a screw down crown instead of a pop-out type, due to the 100 meter depth capabilities..? Also, surprised that the bezel does not rotate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good times, January 2, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulova Men's 98B120 Marine Star Black Dial Bracelet Watch (Watch)
this watch is a beautiful timepiece sleek and stylish a great addition to my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Watch, November 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulova Men's 98B120 Marine Star Black Dial Bracelet Watch (Watch)
Beautiful, only take note this watch hasn't seconds indicator
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, January 31, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulova Men's 98B120 Marine Star Black Dial Bracelet Watch (Watch)
The actual looks very poor quality
I am disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bulova Marine Star, June 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bulova Men's 98B120 Marine Star Black Dial Bracelet Watch (Watch)
This watch looks okay, but the lack of a seconds indicator (the blue second looking hand is not an actual second hand, its the stopwatch) makes it essentially useless for my line of work (I'm a nurse so the second hand is essential). Sorry Bulova, you didn't get it right with this one. Did I mention that the hands are completely off from the indicators?? I must say the looks are definitely very nice, especially at this price point, but the hands not properly lining up with the marks is absolutely inexcusable. I would a Citizen EcoDrive. They are slightly more expensive, but really worth it in terms of quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.