Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Water proofed
Everything that came with the package was in excellent condition and exactly what I ordered. One hick up that I have with the product, is it's case and how easly malleable it is after you open it a few times. But it still holds its water resistence.
Published 22 months ago by SGT CHRISTOPHER BARBAIN

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor audio and face sensor on iPhone doesn't work
I had the LifeProof for the iPhone 4 and had similar problems with that case. I ordered this as a pre-order directly from LifeProof when it was announced so the case is "original" from the factory. Now to my observations having used this case for a month.

1. The case does affect audio, both the mic and the earpiece. I found that I had a very hard time...
Published 23 months ago by R. Ohara


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Water proofed, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bundle - Lifeproof iPhone 5 Case (Black), USB Cable, Stylus, Car Charger, Aux Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Everything that came with the package was in excellent condition and exactly what I ordered. One hick up that I have with the product, is it's case and how easly malleable it is after you open it a few times. But it still holds its water resistence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor audio and face sensor on iPhone doesn't work, February 21, 2013
This review is from: Bundle - Lifeproof iPhone 5 Case (Black), USB Cable, Stylus, Car Charger, Aux Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I had the LifeProof for the iPhone 4 and had similar problems with that case. I ordered this as a pre-order directly from LifeProof when it was announced so the case is "original" from the factory. Now to my observations having used this case for a month.

1. The case does affect audio, both the mic and the earpiece. I found that I had a very hard time hearing callers - the audio was "tinny" (lack of bass response), and lower volume (not a surprise given the waterproof covering). Unfortunately, the outgoing audio was worse. Everyone had a hard time hearing me. Now if you are using a bluetooth headset - this is a non-issue; but for the times you are not using an external mic/speaker; it makes the case virtually non-usable.
2. I found that the face sensor on the iPhone would not work, so when I would be talking on the phone, I would accidentally disconnect as the "end call" button was still active on the screen. Again if one is using an external headset this is a non-issue.

Again, I really wanted to like this case, but unfortunately the shortcomings of the audio and face sensor makes it unusable for me. I have just preordered the Otter Box waterproof case and am hoping they do not have the same problems as the LifeProof case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LifeProof iPhone 5 Case, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bundle - Lifeproof iPhone 5 Case (Black), USB Cable, Stylus, Car Charger, Aux Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is a miracle product. I can take my phone to the beach without worrying about humidity or water. Love the bundle package. I saved money purchasing the all in one bundle package. Definitely a must for iPhone 5 users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Probably a Fake, February 16, 2013
This review is from: Bundle - Lifeproof iPhone 5 Case (Black), USB Cable, Stylus, Car Charger, Aux Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
A lot of people are stating that these are fake..best thing to do is just buy the product from Lifeproof's website to ensure you get the quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars like it, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bundle - Lifeproof iPhone 5 Case (Black), USB Cable, Stylus, Car Charger, Aux Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
first time purchasaer of smart phone case. was waterproof prior top installation on phone. nice and light and seems very duable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i hate this case, December 7, 2012
This review is from: Bundle - Lifeproof iPhone 5 Case (Black), USB Cable, Stylus, Car Charger, Aux Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
sound is horrid. save your money. i wanted to like it but everyone tells me its worst sounding phone ever. I take it out of the case and wallah! it sounds great. I feel like a sucker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product rushed to market before ready, December 2, 2012
This review is from: Bundle - Lifeproof iPhone 5 Case (Black), USB Cable, Stylus, Car Charger, Aux Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Is this case waterproof, yes it is. Is the phone functional inside the case, yes everything except for making calls.

If you plan on using your phone as a phone then do not buy this case as it causes major issues. If provides a humming / squealing feedback due to interference with the noise canceling mic on the back of the phone. Their fix, put tape over it, you pay $80 you shouldn't have to put band aids on that case.

Also it interferes with the proximity sensor and when you put the phone up to your face, expect to hit mute / speaker on a consistent basis.

It you want a waterproof case then here you go, if you want to still be able to use your phone to make calls then I'd probably pass. A $.01 ziplock back provides the same functionality as you get with this $80 case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.