Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best case for DX, December 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bundle Monster Amazon Kindle DX Ebook Synthetic Leather Opening Case Cover Jacket with Interior Compartments - Black - Fits Kindle DX device ONLY (Released July 2010) (Electronics)
I purchased the case on 1st Dec and received it on 5th Dec in Hong Kong. Although the shipment cost is quite expensive, USD 25, much expensive than the case itself, it still worths the price. I feel regret that I didn't purchase two. For those looking for a professional case for DX and don't want a bulky one, this would be the best one. The case makes the DX very neat and tidy without any flaw to the DX (at least in my first day of using the case). I think it will not crack the DX. The case gives you a sharp and fit casing to protect DX.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very worthwhile purchase for the Kindle DX, July 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bundle Monster Amazon Kindle DX Ebook Synthetic Leather Opening Case Cover Jacket with Interior Compartments - Black - Fits Kindle DX device ONLY (Released July 2010) (Electronics)
This cover is very good value. It is in a good price range, compared to other covers for the Kindle DX, it is holding up very well so far (have been using it for the last 3 weeks) and despite being made of a synthetic fabric, does not smell that way, which is usually the fault with synthetic materials. A very good purchase, all in all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, inexpensive and tastefully designed case, August 3, 2012
By 
Aldebaran (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bundle Monster Amazon Kindle DX Ebook Synthetic Leather Opening Case Cover Jacket with Interior Compartments - Black - Fits Kindle DX device ONLY (Released July 2010) (Electronics)
I bought the smaller version of this BM case for my Kindle 3 keyboard, 2 years ago and loved the design and material. So when I bought my Kindle DX recently, I had to find this BM case for it too.

The leather is synthetic but soft and supple, unlike some of the cheaper fake leather products that feel like stiff vinyl.

It's a simple and elegant book-style case that secures the DX with 4 loops built into each corner. The bottom two are un-stretchable and the top two have elastic bands. This case does not add too much heft to the Kindle DX and the cover can be folded back for one-handed reading. Protection it provides more than makes up for this added bulk.

Naturally, your screen will not survive a direct blow through the case with a hammer, but will be more than adequate for small bumps while inside a bag. Use common sense and this case will give plenty of protection. My 2-year old Kindle 3 keyboard is in mint condition, thanks to its BM case, despite being transported inside a messenger bag everyday.

The magnetic clasp is similarly well-built and hasn't failed in the 2-years of daily use. There is a very subtle BM logo embossed into the leather, at the bottom left corner, at the back of the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good enough, fits perfectly, July 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bundle Monster Amazon Kindle DX Ebook Synthetic Leather Opening Case Cover Jacket with Interior Compartments - Black - Fits Kindle DX device ONLY (Released July 2010) (Electronics)
The reader fits perfectly in the case. The quality of the synthetic leather is enough for the price it costs. Good price, good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, May 1, 2013
By 
SAM (Mumbai,India) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bundle Monster Amazon Kindle DX Ebook Synthetic Leather Opening Case Cover Jacket with Interior Compartments - Black - Fits Kindle DX device ONLY (Released July 2010) (Electronics)
Product fits nicely to my DXG. Value for money. Quality could have been better, at at this price it is a steal !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DX case, April 8, 2013
This review is from: Bundle Monster Amazon Kindle DX Ebook Synthetic Leather Opening Case Cover Jacket with Interior Compartments - Black - Fits Kindle DX device ONLY (Released July 2010) (Electronics)
Great buy, fits perfect and looks really nice. I was pleasantly surprised because this item was so inexpensive but I thought for the money I would chance it and it turned out to be an excellent move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bundle Monster Amazon Kindle DX Ebook Synthetic Leather Opening Case Cover Jacket with Interior Compartments - Black - Fits Kindle DX device ONLY (Released July 2010) (Electronics)
It is good. it can protect my kindle. so it is so qulitied. I like it very much. thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Protecting my DX, March 26, 2013
By 
William Springer (Brooklyn, WI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bundle Monster Amazon Kindle DX Ebook Synthetic Leather Opening Case Cover Jacket with Interior Compartments - Black - Fits Kindle DX device ONLY (Released July 2010) (Electronics)
My regular Kindle, I don't bother putting in a case - it's small and cheap. The DX, on the other hand, is a significant investment, so I wanted something that would protect it while not getting in the way of my reading. This cover fit the bill. It holds the DX securely in place, while still being easy to remove (I generally prefer to read without the case on). Great buy for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For the $ You Can't Go Wrong, March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bundle Monster Amazon Kindle DX Ebook Synthetic Leather Opening Case Cover Jacket with Interior Compartments - Black - Fits Kindle DX device ONLY (Released July 2010) (Electronics)
Nice feel to the touch (pleather-like), looks professional, and fits my device snugly. I like the magnetic button since it adds to the aesthetics, much better then velcro or anything along the lines of that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect match for Kindle DX, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bundle Monster Amazon Kindle DX Ebook Synthetic Leather Opening Case Cover Jacket with Interior Compartments - Black - Fits Kindle DX device ONLY (Released July 2010) (Electronics)
Case is of high quality and is a perfect match for Kindle DX. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Compartments for credit cards is a nice touch. Somehow a card for my laundry room ended up there :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.