Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bundles of Fun is right, February 18, 2008
By 
Lia Mahony (Tamworth, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I do not believe this book breaks any new ground.

The patterns are cute, the instructions clear and the photos are delightful.
If you own other fat quarter books, then this one will probably rehash information you already know.

If on the other hand you are a novice quilter, still learning how many cuts you can get from a piece of fabric, then this book will be a great addition to your library.

The overall design and appearance of this book certainly make it a cut above other fat quarter books I have seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bundles of Fun, August 23, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an outstanding book. Easy enough for a beginner or fun enough for an intermediate or advanced sewer. This will be one of the books that I use lots and lots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful fat quarter resource, March 30, 2007
By 
J. D'Avignon "grannyj" (Prescott Valley, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book had great patterns for fat quarters. I will use this for a reference everytime I want to do a project with fats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bundles of fun review, July 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bundles of Fun: Quilts From Fat Quarters (Paperback)
I specifically got this book for the Twelve O'Clock Rock quilt but several of the other patterns are nice also. Most of us have a myriad of fat quarters and need something to do with them. And this is a book that can help with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, December 9, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great book with lovely patterns that are a great way to use up fat quarters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great book. Many wonderful patterns. Easy to follow instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars choosing fat quarters, October 28, 2012
By 
V.Ward (Ashland, OR United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a colorful and well crafted resource loaded with clear photos, color enhanced charts and handy lists of required materials for each recommended quilt pattern. Additionally, each pattern lists several suggestions on how to make the pattern in different personalized variations. There are also a number of tips for enhancing the quality of quilt assembly as well as for choosing fabrics in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand., September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bundles of Fun: Quilts From Fat Quarters (Paperback)
Karen infuses energy and makes things easy to understand and has great ideas for using those beautiful fat quarters you've been collecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Patchwork, April 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bundles Of Fun by Karen Snyder is a great book for learning how to use up fat quarters in making a quilt - excellent diagrams and simple instructions - am glad that I purchased this book from Amazon because it is unavailable in my country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'll use this book again and again, October 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There are some fun and attractive ways to use remnants, or buy fat quarters specially if you want to achieve spectacular results in particular colour combinations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bundles of Fun: Quilts From Fat Quarters
Bundles of Fun: Quilts From Fat Quarters by Karen Snyder (Paperback - March 2, 2006)
Used & New from: $11.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.