Customer Reviews


241 Reviews
5 star:
 (183)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pamper yourself or those you love
I have bought similar gift sets for women in my life and have heard nothing but praise for Burt's Bees' products. My mother (one of the aforementioned women) has asked me where she can get these products. This is a woman who was once a model and cares very much about what she puts on her skin. I'd recommend Burt's Bees without hesitation.
Published on December 2, 2011 by Christopher Whittum

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Burt's Bees
I thought it was a little pricey for the small containers. I thought the containers would have been bigger. I'm sure the product is good because I've used Burt's Bees before and really enjoyed it.
Published on December 30, 2012 by Anita Rodgers Shelton


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pamper yourself or those you love, December 2, 2011
By 
Christopher Whittum (Farmington, NH United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have bought similar gift sets for women in my life and have heard nothing but praise for Burt's Bees' products. My mother (one of the aforementioned women) has asked me where she can get these products. This is a woman who was once a model and cares very much about what she puts on her skin. I'd recommend Burt's Bees without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great intro to Burt's Bees, or for a gift!, November 18, 2012
By 
Beauty Unaltered (Somewhere Over The Rainbow) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm just going to go through item by item-

Chapstick- glides on smoothly, not greasy, leaves your lips a little minty feeling- kind of tingly. Lasts a while, I would definitely buy again.
Facial cleanser- absolutely amazing. It smells... clean? Kind of a bit like an herb... its just freshly scented. Doesn't foam (natural things shouldn't) cleans face nicely and also leave a bit of tingle.

hand salve- I don't really like this personally. I don't see it healing my hands any better than a good thick balm-y moisturizer and it also leaves them extremely greasy.

foot cream- this is great but purely for nighttime. It will leave your feet VERY greasy, but just cover them with socks and go to bed- you're golden. It does soften after just one use.

daily moisturizer- this isn't much better than any light moisturizer, but it doesn't irritate my skin and it also smells light and nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just love this stuff, July 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We happened on Burt's Bees by accident when we went to buy more we thought it was a bit too pricey at Wal-Mart so we when I found this kit on here I snatched it up. The little travel sizes allowed me to sample a lot more of their products. We still love them all they restore moisture to dry hands and feet. Great for dry arid climates or the winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars :-), December 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Appealing packaging with nice presentation. Perfect for the last minute gift or stocking stuffer. Nice assortment of package contents as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Burt's Bees, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I thought it was a little pricey for the small containers. I thought the containers would have been bigger. I'm sure the product is good because I've used Burt's Bees before and really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My sister really likes this, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My sister had not tried burt's bees products before and this was a great way for her to experience many products without breaking her wallet before she could figure out which ones she liked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The foot "cream" feels more like a sticky honey, December 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really unimpressive, barely ok. The tubes were small, as expected, but I did not expect them to be also filled up only partially, there is nothing but air at the top 3rd (you can notice this if you hold the tubes up to a bright light, which I accidentally noticed by setting the kit on an end table that had a bright lamp bulb illuminating the tubes). The foot "cream" feels more like a sticky honey, but once you work it into your feet and put socks on overnight, it does make your feet feel smoother by the morning. The hand salve smells nice, but does not bring much hydration to the hands, my hands still felt pretty dry after applying this product a couple times. Same could be said for the hand cream, not much mending of my chapped skin on my hands even after re-applying the hand cream 2-3 times. Also, the hand cream has an unpleasant sweet vanilla smell, something that I personally don't care for. I haven't tried the chamomile face wash yet, hopefully it has a better smell than the hand cream. And I haven't tried the chap-stick either, but I have used Burt's Bees chap-sticks before and they are fine. All-in-all, I would not order this item again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I'd hoped for..., June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I gave the lip balm to my mom, which I had planned on doing all along. But then I also gave the foot cream to a friend because when I put it on, the feeling of it on my skin was horrible! It felt greasy and dry all at the same time. However, I do like the hand salve in the little tin, so I kept that and use it sometimes. Overall, I'm not happy, and wouldn't order it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff..., February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these as small gifts for some ladies in my life. They all said that they loved using Burt's Bees products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than I thought.., December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
From the picture, the box looks bigger than it is.. That's my only complaint. Other than that, it makes a great small gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Burt's Bees Essential Everyday Beauty Kit
$8.39 - $42.63
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.