Customer Reviews


161 Reviews
5 star:
 (117)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pamper yourself or those you love
I have bought similar gift sets for women in my life and have heard nothing but praise for Burt's Bees' products. My mother (one of the aforementioned women) has asked me where she can get these products. This is a woman who was once a model and cares very much about what she puts on her skin. I'd recommend Burt's Bees without hesitation.
Published on December 2, 2011 by Christopher Whittum

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Gift or Sample
If someone you know geeks over Burt's Bees, get them this and earn a few points. It is also a nice sampler to get an idea of what they are about. I'm happy with about 60% of this set, so 3 stars is pretty fair. I'm not sure what the cleansing cream is, or when you need to use salve, but everything else is great. The foot creme has to be the star of the show though. A...
Published 14 months ago by Daren Thurman


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pamper yourself or those you love, December 2, 2011
By 
Christopher Whittum (Farmington, NH United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have bought similar gift sets for women in my life and have heard nothing but praise for Burt's Bees' products. My mother (one of the aforementioned women) has asked me where she can get these products. This is a woman who was once a model and cares very much about what she puts on her skin. I'd recommend Burt's Bees without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great intro to Burt's Bees, or for a gift!, November 18, 2012
By 
Beauty Unaltered (Somewhere Over The Rainbow) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm just going to go through item by item-

Chapstick- glides on smoothly, not greasy, leaves your lips a little minty feeling- kind of tingly. Lasts a while, I would definitely buy again.
Facial cleanser- absolutely amazing. It smells... clean? Kind of a bit like an herb... its just freshly scented. Doesn't foam (natural things shouldn't) cleans face nicely and also leave a bit of tingle.

hand salve- I don't really like this personally. I don't see it healing my hands any better than a good thick balm-y moisturizer and it also leaves them extremely greasy.

foot cream- this is great but purely for nighttime. It will leave your feet VERY greasy, but just cover them with socks and go to bed- you're golden. It does soften after just one use.

daily moisturizer- this isn't much better than any light moisturizer, but it doesn't irritate my skin and it also smells light and nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just love this stuff, July 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We happened on Burt's Bees by accident when we went to buy more we thought it was a bit too pricey at Wal-Mart so we when I found this kit on here I snatched it up. The little travel sizes allowed me to sample a lot more of their products. We still love them all they restore moisture to dry hands and feet. Great for dry arid climates or the winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars :-), December 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Appealing packaging with nice presentation. Perfect for the last minute gift or stocking stuffer. Nice assortment of package contents as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Gift or Sample, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If someone you know geeks over Burt's Bees, get them this and earn a few points. It is also a nice sampler to get an idea of what they are about. I'm happy with about 60% of this set, so 3 stars is pretty fair. I'm not sure what the cleansing cream is, or when you need to use salve, but everything else is great. The foot creme has to be the star of the show though. A massage with this could help you realize true love. Thanks Burt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My sister really likes this, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My sister had not tried burt's bees products before and this was a great way for her to experience many products without breaking her wallet before she could figure out which ones she liked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff..., February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these as small gifts for some ladies in my life. They all said that they loved using Burt's Bees products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than I thought.., December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
From the picture, the box looks bigger than it is.. That's my only complaint. Other than that, it makes a great small gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mother's Day Gift, July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a small gift for my mom for Mother's Day, and she loved it. She's always liked Burt's Bees products and she used up everything in the gift set. A great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Gift, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You get a little bit of everything for such a great price. It comes in a nice size box, not too big or small.
Exactly what I was expecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Essential Burt's Bees Kit
$9.97 - $31.44
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.