Customer Reviews


194 Reviews
5 star:
 (136)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


118 of 123 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Book To Give Your Best Prospects
Robert Kiyosaki has built several multimillion dollar businesses. As such, he is a good person to objectively critique the business of network marketing. In this book, he lays down the reasons why network marketing is the best way for the average person today to build a significant asset that will permit them to live and retire in freedom.

He spends the first...
Published on April 16, 2010 by Paul H. Kemp

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Hell of Earning Money Using the Same Content, TITLE ONLY CHANGED
I've read three books: Rich Dad and Poor Dad, Cash Flow Quadrant, and, Increase Your Financial IQ.

And this book only repeated earlier patterns and nothing new? I've been fooled. The image or Robert Kiyosaki went down, he somewhere broke the trust that exists b/w an author and a reader.
Published 22 months ago by member2013


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

118 of 123 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Book To Give Your Best Prospects, April 16, 2010
By 
Paul H. Kemp (Oregon Coast, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Robert Kiyosaki has built several multimillion dollar businesses. As such, he is a good person to objectively critique the business of network marketing. In this book, he lays down the reasons why network marketing is the best way for the average person today to build a significant asset that will permit them to live and retire in freedom.

He spends the first half of the book explaining why the old path to Industrial Age financial success -- "get a good education, find a good job, work hard for forty years, invest in stocks and real estate, etc." -- no longer works in the Information Age. The second half of the book explains what network marketing is, what it is not, and why it is the best option to create personal income security today.

Kiyosaki lends his substantial credibility to this much-misunderstood business to clear away the misconceptions that keep many prospects from joining. He demolishes objections one by one so that those who are determined to succeed in "The New Economy" will see that only network marketing offers all the benefits of a huge business, with none of the risk, expense, and complexity.

Network marketing is a revolutionary business format that relies more on communication, leadership, and team-building skills than it does sales skills. It doesn't require a college education or large investment to build a six-figure (or higher) income. There is no glass ceiling. There is no need to abandon a J.O.B. to start a network marketing enterprise.

This is the book to give your best prospects and team members The Business of the 21st Century. It is a quick read which explains the business, without the usual hype about the magnificent potential incomes, but rather, in the context of what makes any business a success in our current economic situation.

I especially liked the final chapter of the book, where Kiyosaki describes network marketing as a democratic force for increasing world peace and prosperity. Network marketing is leveling the playing field, making the opportunity of building a successful business available to all.

More than "just another business book", this is truly a message of hope for those looking for the opportunity to create their own income security in this period of global economic transition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This CD is an amazing tool, June 16, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
With so many people looking for something better in their life but skeptical of "better offers" this is well worth a listen. I am new to Network Marketing after 23 years of owning a brick & mortar retail store. What I've noticed when I show network marketing to others is that they like it, but do not trust their gut that this really is a amazing vehicle for building wealth. This CD helps gives credibility to people with antiquated ideas of what network marketing is and it helps them make the leap to begin their path to financial freedom. I buy these in quantity and hand them to anyone considering network marketing. I am so grateful to Robert Kiyousaki for creating it and writing the book. "The Business of the 21st Century"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Bill Toth recommends, May 24, 2010
The Business of the 21st Century by Robert Kiyosaki because;

This is a quick read, well written, well balanced view of Network Marketing and how it fits into the economic environment of 2010 and beyond.

There is a strong thread of personal responsibility - or as I like to call it - personal "Response-Ability" throughout the book which will go a long way to dispel the get rich quick myth often associated with network marketing. The quote; "The economy is not the issue - the issue is you!" has been our Team's mantra for nearly 12 years now.

I especially enjoyed the last chapter where the author sees our industry as an instrument for increased world peace and prosperity, and for the revitalization of America - because participation is truly a level playing field and who you become in the process of building your own business is the ultimate reward.

Live with Intention,
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Read!, May 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Robert Kiyosaki has always written great books, however for those in network marketing or thinking about pursuing a network marketing business, this book speaks volumes! I've been in the industry for years and know what works and what doesn't work! This book works! I highly recommend it! Thank you again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best NWM book I've ever read, May 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kiyosaki has written the best book on NWM I've ever read. It's written in plain language, and although there is little here I've never heard, I understood the whole concept for the first time in 15 years. I recommend it to everyone who is interested in the concept of network marketing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST overview of the benefits of network marketing, September 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I absolutely LOVE this audio CD by Robert Kiyosaki, who talks about why network marketing works for those who put in the effort. He shares very insightful perspectives making this an audio cd that you do not tire of listening to repeatedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3rd Party Validation for Network Marketing, April 6, 2010
By 
D. Muhammad (Chicago, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Outstanding! I'm not quite finished with the book however it portrays the network marketing industry in a GREAT LIGHT! I'm very excited to be 'currently' reading this book (well into Part Two) and it will be used as a tool for my teams 'book of the month'. Believe it or not the book for the month of March was 'Rich Dads Conspiracy of the Rich'... :-)

This book is a no-brainer if the question pops up in your mind IF you should get it... GET IT!

Robert and John really provide a view of the industry from the 'top-down', from the mind of one in the B quadrant...and that is the best possible standpoint to view network marketing. I thank Robert and John for their insight and HONESTY about this business and their encouragement to the reader that if they want to 'change addresses' and move from the left side to the right side of the quadrant- into the B quadrant, than network marketing is a great start in BUILDING a B quadrant business that will turn into a real asset in just a few years...

Thanks Robert, thanks John...

Darrin
San Diego, Ca.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Business of the 21st century ads Credibility to Network Marketign, July 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The new book by Robert Kiyosaki is great. It gives Network Marketing a good name and will help people to have more belief in it. The industrial age is gone. The information age is upon us. We have to find new ways to earn a living.

This book explains what Network Marketing is and is not. It is not a GET RICH QUICK SCHEME, OR AN ILLEGAL PYRAMID. Network Marketing (AKA Multi Level Marketing) is a viable and very honest way to make a living. You get to create how much you earn, not based on somebody else's view of you, or what the job itself is worth.

In Network Marketing you can be as equal or as un-equal as you choose. It is up to you to create the life you want without having to blame anyone else for your failure or wins.

I plan to use this book a lot to educate people about the business I am in, and why they should join me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read..., May 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is a must read for anyone involved, or considering involvement in MLM.

MLM is an industry plagued by misunderstanding on the part of the general public and this book clears up many of those misconceptions. Robert Kiyosaki's endorsement of MLM, via this book, gives tremendous credibility to this business form and offers strong reasons for its consideration by anyone thinking of starting their own business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Hell of Earning Money Using the Same Content, TITLE ONLY CHANGED, January 21, 2013
I've read three books: Rich Dad and Poor Dad, Cash Flow Quadrant, and, Increase Your Financial IQ.

And this book only repeated earlier patterns and nothing new? I've been fooled. The image or Robert Kiyosaki went down, he somewhere broke the trust that exists b/w an author and a reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Business of the 21st Century
The Business of the 21st Century by Robert T. Kiyosaki (Paperback - February 22, 2012)
Used & New from: $4.35
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.