Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best in the series, January 20, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: But I Am an Alligator (Charlie and Lola) (Paperback)
This book makes a great bedtime story. It's fun to read out loud.

In "But I Am an Alligator," Lola teaches Charlie that you shouldn't be embarrassed about embracing your interests and being yourself. It also teaches some fun facts about alligators -- they live in swamps and rivers, lay eggs amd get bigger "than even our table!" Like the rest of the books in this series, the dialogue is real ("This is my favorite fancy dress costume and I'm not ever NEVER taking it off.") and the illustrations loose and quirky.

The story is also included on the DVD Charlie and Lola, Vol. 5 - But I Am an Alligator. If your child likes this skewed humor I'd also recommend the Skippyjon series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mom, August 3, 2008
By 
A Mom (Boston, MA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: But I Am an Alligator (Charlie and Lola) (Paperback)
My toddler and I enjoy the Charlie and Lola book series. This is one of our favorites. It has a nice lesson to teach which I don't think my two year old understands, but eventually he will. I enjoy the illustrations in the book. We refer to Charlie and Lola a lot in our home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Likeable series, January 9, 2009
This review is from: But I Am an Alligator (Charlie and Lola) (Paperback)
Lovely, gentle, fun series for children. Charlie's way of looking after Lola is endearing, and that little girl has the best giggle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta Luv Lola!!!, June 29, 2008
This review is from: But I Am an Alligator (Charlie and Lola) (Paperback)
Seriously, Lola is such a sweet, silly little girl who makes us all laugh! We enjoy all her & Charlie's stories!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, May 14, 2008
This review is from: But I Am an Alligator (Charlie and Lola) (Paperback)
We love the series on TV and the books. Easy to read and wonderful illistrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this!, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: But I Am an Alligator (Charlie and Lola) (Paperback)
My daughter loves this book. She enjoyed the part about dressing up as all different kinds of people and things! She says, "I can be whatever I want to be!" Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny story, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: But I Am an Alligator (Charlie and Lola) (Paperback)
My grandkids and I get a kick out of this story and have read it many times. Lola is a funny character and one is amazed at how patient Charlie always is with her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Charlie and Lola, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: But I Am an Alligator (Charlie and Lola) (Paperback)
All of our grandchildren love the Charlie and Lola books and DVD's. There is always a lesson and they enjoy Lola's creativity and that big brother Charlie tries to help her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story, January 10, 2014
By 
julie cunningham (Portland, Maine, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: But I Am an Alligator (Charlie and Lola) (Paperback)
Nive story, easy to read, good pictures. My 2 year old enjoyed it. I gave it to him with an alligator sleeping bag and it was a nice gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We LOVE charlie and lola, August 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a 5 year old son with a 4 year old sister. our entire family loves these books and tv show via bbc (watched via YouTube bought via Wal-Mart). they are adorable and funny. the kids are well behaved and nice to each other. When my kids recreate these episodes while playing, they get along and have fun. I would recommend these to everyone for a quick daily giggle. I just received this kindle and haven't checked for the tv episodes. That would be awesome if they have them available :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

But I Am an Alligator (Charlie and Lola)
But I Am an Alligator (Charlie and Lola) by Lauren Child (Paperback - January 10, 2008)
$3.99 $3.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.