Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting!, April 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Butcher's Wife / Frankie and Johnny (Double Feature) (DVD)
Both these films are fun and uplifting! I have to admit I had never seen the Butcher Wife until I received this dvd. I ordered it because it was the only way I could get the movie Frankie and Johnny. Very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Butcher's Wife/Frankie and Johnnie, July 15, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Butcher's Wife / Frankie and Johnny (Double Feature) (DVD)
I didn't enjoy the Butcher's Wife that much, but I do love the film Frankie and Johnnie. Even thought its stars could have dominated the picture, instead they were integrated into a store that is sad, sweet and compelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars two great movies in one package!, April 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Butcher's Wife / Frankie and Johnny (Double Feature) (DVD)
We like both movies and I was was thrilled to find them together at a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michelle Pfeiffer & Demi Moore: Two titans in one double feature, March 26, 2012
This review is from: The Butcher's Wife / Frankie and Johnny (Double Feature) (DVD)
For one low price you get two feel good romantic comedy's. "Frankie & Johnny" stars Michelle Pfeiffer and Al Pacino. The movie is one of my favorites and is about a down and out waitress who is courted persistently by a love struck cook. It's funny, warm and moving all at the same time. It's set in New York City with a wonderful array of colorful characters that work at a diner. Michelle Pfeiffer had once said that this was one of her favorite roles and probably the one that is closest to her personally. This would be hard to believe considering Michelle is one cinema's great beauties and she does her best to dress as down and be as melancholy as possible in this movie.

"The Butcher's Wife" is a great addition to this double feature. It's lighter fare than "Frankie & Johnny" which is a more realistic romance of the two films. Still, "The Butcher's Wife" has enough magic in it to satisfy even the coldest heart. Demi Moore plays a clairvoyant who sees a Butcher washed ashore on her beach. She follows him to New York city and marries him. She enchants everyone in the town, but her husband starts questioning her motives as well as the local level headed psychiatrist.

**At the posting of this review, this is the only way to get "The Butcher's Wife" at a reasonable price. Buying the movie solo you'll find it being sold at outrageous prices as the actual movie DVD release seems to have been pulled off the market. The studio has no information at this time if it will be re-released.**
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good movie, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Butcher's Wife / Frankie and Johnny (Double Feature) (DVD)
This is a good story that all will enjoy. It has a good story line and it is also humorous, so the whole family will enjoy.
I recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Stars for Frankie and Johnny!!, September 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Butcher's Wife / Frankie and Johnny (Double Feature) (DVD)
This is an all around great movie!!! First, it's Al Pacino!! Second, everyone else is stupendous!! Michelle Pfeiffer finally plays a real woman and she's even more lovable and approachable without the Hollywood glamour tricks. And the supporting cast quite possibly "outshines" both of them!!!! You gotta see it, a movie for everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Movie, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Butcher's Wife / Frankie and Johnny (Double Feature) (DVD)
This was a gift for someone who loves this movie, she loved it and was very surprised that I was able to get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Demi at her best, November 24, 2012
By 
Shari D. Thompson (Palm Coast, Florida) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Butcher's Wife / Frankie and Johnny (Double Feature) (DVD)
I bought this for "Butcher's Wife" because I think I have watched this movie at least 10 times. I love the idea that there are people that are meant to be together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two MUST HAVES!!!, April 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Butcher's Wife / Frankie and Johnny (Double Feature) (DVD)
toonestly, if you don't have these movies in your collection you need to buy this combo pack. they are two of my favorite movies, filled with friendships and love!:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Butcher's Wife, December 30, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Butcher's Wife / Frankie and Johnny (Double Feature) (DVD)
I bought the movie because I had viewed it before and liked it. As a bonus for the same low price the movie Frankie & Johnny was included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Butcher's Wife / Frankie and Johnny (Double Feature)
Used & New from: $43.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.