Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product
It is a great product. I have used it for 3 months. So far so good. I tried a lot of different facial cleaners before, they all made my skin very dry, especially in winter time. after using this product for washing my face twice a day, I don't feel any uncomfortable, it is so moist and make my skin tender and clean.
Published on February 27, 2012 by Jingyun Chen

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Great looking soap
Great looking soap! However, the company indicated that it contains vegetable oil, then stated in their Amazon Q&A that it contains no vegetable oil, then listed they make their own vegetable oil.
Published 1 day ago by Christine


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, February 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buttermilk & Goat Milk with Oatmeal and Honey (Handmade Soap) (Health and Beauty)
It is a great product. I have used it for 3 months. So far so good. I tried a lot of different facial cleaners before, they all made my skin very dry, especially in winter time. after using this product for washing my face twice a day, I don't feel any uncomfortable, it is so moist and make my skin tender and clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BACK TO THE BASICS OF A TRUE CLEANSING PRODUCT, November 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buttermilk & Goat Milk with Oatmeal and Honey (Handmade Soap) (Health and Beauty)
THE SOAP IS EVERYTHING IT CLAIMS TO BE. GENTLE, YET CLEANSING, WITH NO HARSH ADDITIVES TO IRRITATE MY SKIN. THE LATHER EASILY RINSES OFF LEAVING MY SKIN NOT ONLY SOFT BUT VISIBLY CLEAR AND CLEAN. I'VE USED MANY EXPENSIVE CLEANSING PRODUCTS ON THE MARKET PROMISING GREAT RESULTS TO ONLY BE DISSATISFIED AND MY WALLET MUCH LIGHTER! IT'S ONLY BEEN ABOUT 3 WEEKS THAT I'VE BEEN USING "BUTTERMILK & GOAT MILK WITH OATMEAL AND HONEY, HANDMADE SOAP" AND NOT ONLY HAVE I NOTICED MY COMPLEXTION CLEAN, CLEAR AND SOFT, BUT I'VE ALSO GOTTEN MANY COMPLIMENTS ON MY SKIN AND HAVE BEEN ASKED WHAT IT IS I'M USING. MY ANSWER IS, "BUTTERMILK & GOAT MILK WITH OATMEAL & HONEY HANDMADE SOAP, AND AT FRACTION OF THE COST OF THE BIG NAME BRANDS!! THANK YOU FOR KEEPING YOUR PROMISES!!!! MARGI, VALLEY STREAM, NY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars goat milk soap, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buttermilk & Goat Milk with Oatmeal and Honey (Handmade Soap) (Health and Beauty)
this is such a great bar of Handmade Soap. I decided it's time to get away from all these extra chemicals as much as possible and started using Handmade Soap! What a difference! This stands up to the claim of "all things natural" the honeycomb edge make it feel so unique, and my skin feels clean and moistened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice soap to give as a gift, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buttermilk & Goat Milk with Oatmeal and Honey (Handmade Soap) (Health and Beauty)
This soap makes a nice gift. It is a nice size, has a honey smell and the sides are cast like honeycombs! It has nice suds and feels soothing on my husband's dry skin. Highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Great looking soap, November 27, 2014
This review is from: Buttermilk & Goat Milk with Oatmeal and Honey (Handmade Soap) (Health and Beauty)
Great looking soap! However, the company indicated that it contains vegetable oil, then stated in their Amazon Q&A that it contains no vegetable oil, then listed they make their own vegetable oil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very dissapointed!, January 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buttermilk & Goat Milk with Oatmeal and Honey (Handmade Soap) (Health and Beauty)
This soap did absolutely "nothing" for my skin. I would have thought with the ingredients of buttermilk, goat milk, honey and oatmeal that it would provide an intense moisturization but it did not. I have gotten better results from bars that were less expensive, such as Aveeno. My skin was just as tight, dry, and itchy as ever after using this soap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stinks, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buttermilk & Goat Milk with Oatmeal and Honey (Handmade Soap) (Health and Beauty)
My complaint about this is that the soaps stinks very badly. It is nice quality, but I just don't like getting out of the shower smelling funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars large quantity, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buttermilk & Goat Milk with Oatmeal and Honey (Handmade Soap) (Health and Beauty)
This is a nice homemade soap. Makes my skin feel soft. Wish it had more smell to it however this could be due to not containing artificial purfumes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading search, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buttermilk & Goat Milk with Oatmeal and Honey (Handmade Soap) (Health and Beauty)
I was thinking this was melt and pour. When I typed in melt and pour soap, this came up. When I got it, it was super tiny and pre-made. Not what I wanted. My reasons for the low rating had nothing to do with the product describtion. I'm sure I would have bought it if that's what I was looking for. But I had to return because it wasn't what I was looking for and I didn't want to pay that much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Buttermilk & Goat Milk with Oatmeal and Honey (Handmade Soap)
Used & New from: $5.92
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.