Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Beginning Ben Harper Fans!
I have almost all of Ben Harper's albums, and what this one does is it takes most of his love songs and rolls it into one perfect little sampling. If you want of taste of some of the best Ben Harper songs, this is the Album to get :)
Published on November 10, 2012 by Preemie Mama

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars let's try harder
not as good as I expected a lot of his earlier stuff is better, for instance, with innocent criminals, both sides of the gun,
Published 13 months ago by gary r. riley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Beginning Ben Harper Fans!, November 10, 2012
This review is from: By My Side (Retrospective) (MP3 Music)
I have almost all of Ben Harper's albums, and what this one does is it takes most of his love songs and rolls it into one perfect little sampling. If you want of taste of some of the best Ben Harper songs, this is the Album to get :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars By My Side- Ben Harper, October 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: By My Side (Retrospective) (MP3 Music)
More great music from a great artist singer with a sultry easy to listen voice in Ben Harper. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: By My Side (Audio CD)
Ben's voice is a caress, a touch of hope....melodic magic.... Each track;
nourishment and comfort, beauty and indelible. Incredible! Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!, December 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: By My Side (Audio CD)
Relaxing enjoyable acoustic CD. Well written & performed songs. Perfect paired with John Mayer's new CD. Will be playing regularly! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks Amazon Recommendations!, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: By My Side (Retrospective) (MP3 Music)
This was recommended to me from amazon and I was a little skeptical as I've never heard music by Ben Harper. After previewing a few songs, I bought this MP3 album straight away and have loved it. Such serendipity to be offered recommendations that lead to music enrichment.

Just about every song on this album is worth a listen and quite enjoyable. Mellow, relaxing and mood setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome album. I love Ben Harper!, November 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: By My Side (Retrospective) (MP3 Music)
It's great! Ben Harper is my favorite and there are some awesome versions of some familiar songs on this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just amazing, October 20, 2013
This review is from: By My Side (Audio CD)
I just love this man. He is so talented. This album takes most of his BEST love songs and puts them on 1 disc. I have loved every single song on this album in the past and loved them all over again on this new album. This is a must purchase for ALL BH fans old and new. The fans who have been there from the beginning d will appreciate an album and remember why they fell in love with HB and continue to support him....even if his newer music has changed throughout the years. And the newer fans will have the chance to see a different, even more talented side of BH. This album will make you want to check out his old stuff and just get lost in his lyrics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoying it, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: By My Side (Audio CD)
I discovered Ben Harper sort of by accident. His voice is so soothing. I like to watch his performance videos. His music is very soothing and thouthful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ben Harper, July 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: By My Side (Audio CD)
ABSOLUELY FANTASTIC......I 'stumbled' across Ben Harper through a demo of 4 or 5 songs and I HAVE BEEN HOOKED
EVER SINCE!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No surprise he is great !, May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: By My Side (Audio CD)
We have a lot of Ben harper, and love it all this " By My Side" is as great as all of the rest of our collection.
Love..love..love !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.