Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Stephen Kellogg All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Amethyst Jewelry Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Shop Now Sale

Price:$24.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 12, 2013
Good item to have in hurricane territory...can be used anytime during daylight...if it's cloudy it just takes longer to charge...but if the power is out and you're in the dark at night, it's a godsend...
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2011
love this charger, I bought two because they work so well! I use them frequently and recommend these units. Solid construction, easy to use. keep in mind these chargers can't charge 9V batteries.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2014
This battery charger has been great. It reacts to party cloudy days and will still continue to charge. As the instructions state, it will take about 3 days to charge 2 D batteries.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2012
It is sturdier than I expected and works wonderfully in full sun. Takes a bit longer on cloudy days, but does the job. Just wish it charged more than two batteries at a time.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2015
Really disappointed in this unit. It gives approximate charge times for various sizes of batteries, but a high capacity battery say a pair of 5k-10k Mah D cells would literally take WEEKS. Projected charge times are generally for batteries in the under 500 Mah range. Even the lightest duty AAA battery is usually 1500 Mah, so...... C Crane is generally a good company - I have known of them and purchased their goods for years, and it was because of that reputation I purchased this unit. The charging rates are laughable in the real world, and C Crane, of all, should be up front with it, so this is a surprise! The lid is supposed to tilt to angle to the sun for optimal charging, but it's a simple hinge that won't hold the lid at any specific angle - an easy fix, but a thoughtless design. The springs that hold batteries in place on this unit were absent or broken and so that didn't work. Lordy! Buy almost anything else, but NOT this one!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
Works but not very well. Only charges 2 batteries at a time and very slowly even in direct sunlight.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2015
Very disappointed in performance. Only get this if you want to spend all day for batteries to charge and change them out... or all week... we had AA and AAA batteries, the same port works for AA, AAA, and C, meaning you can only charge 2 of any of these batteries at a time. Also, the solar charger does not work very well or at least not quickly. Took all day to get a decent charge for just 2 batteries. Also, I'm just beyond the return period (30 days from purchase), so look like we're keeping this worthless thing
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2013
I've used this for a few weeks in really hot and really wet weather. It has charged batteries flawlessly. I checked the batteries with a battery tester prior to charging them (to make sure they are dead) and it has consistently (and quickly) charged them.

PROS:

It works, and very well.
Great water resistance.

CONS:

Can only charge two batteries at a time.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
I can now charge batteries without electricity. works well and charge batteries without haveing to worry about overcharging unless u completly forgot they are on charge. I have tried several different sizr batteries and have not run into any problems living in Florida has advantages as far as enough sun. And if I don't have electricity I always have a flashlight with good batteries
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2014
This solar powered charger is awesome! Only takes a couple hours to charge AA batteries! There is a very handy meter that shows the progress of the charging. I was a little "stand-offish" because the design looked kind of dated, but I decided to take a chance because the price was so reasonable. I AM HAPPY I DID! This a must for preppers!!!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 41 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.