Customer Reviews


199 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quiet TV vieiwing in bed
I bought this cable because my bedroom TV doesn't have a headphone jack, but I do have a cable box hooked up to it. So I will use this to connect the cable box to computer speakers(for amplification) that has a phone out(for my ear buds) so I can watch TV without disturbing the wife.
Published on May 19, 2009 by Katonix

versus
23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Gold Plated Contacts
Currently the image shows the y cable as having gold plated contacts but it actually has the cheaper nickel plating. There was also no description of the plating to make me think otherwise. I contacted Amazon to have the image updated. The thing that bothers me is that I paid extra for this cable because I wanted the gold plate. The cheaper nickel plated cables can be...
Published on March 8, 2010 by Liv'n After Midnight


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quiet TV vieiwing in bed, May 19, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 40424 Stereo F/M RCA YCable (6Inch, Black) (Electronics)
I bought this cable because my bedroom TV doesn't have a headphone jack, but I do have a cable box hooked up to it. So I will use this to connect the cable box to computer speakers(for amplification) that has a phone out(for my ear buds) so I can watch TV without disturbing the wife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars turns your computer speakers into TV speakers!, December 6, 2008
By 
Charlotte (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 40424 Stereo F/M RCA YCable (6Inch, Black) (Electronics)
I'm so happy that this exists, and even happier that it only costs a few dollars!!! Let's you put simple but adequate computer speakers onto your TV. Great if you want better sound on a budget, or just don't want a huge fancy and EXPENSIVE home theater system, but still appreciate better sound quality.

My new HDTV has horrible speakers (guess they think everyone uses home theaters or something!), and this allows me to use computer speakers that are conveniently small and cheap, yet sound a million times better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Gold Plated Contacts, March 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 40424 Stereo F/M RCA YCable (6Inch, Black) (Electronics)
Currently the image shows the y cable as having gold plated contacts but it actually has the cheaper nickel plating. There was also no description of the plating to make me think otherwise. I contacted Amazon to have the image updated. The thing that bothers me is that I paid extra for this cable because I wanted the gold plate. The cheaper nickel plated cables can be found all over the place and at a lot cheaper price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what I needed it for!, January 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 40424 Stereo F/M RCA YCable (6Inch, Black) (Electronics)
Hooked up computer speakers to my TV and works flawlessly. I just plugged the speaker jack into the female part and the other side into my TV's audio out. Buy this wire if you don't want to pay the extra money for TV speakers when computer speakers can work just as well! Seriously you can't go wrong here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for using headphones with newer model TV's, September 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 40424 Stereo F/M RCA YCable (6Inch, Black) (Electronics)
I like to watch TV late at night but everyone in my house is usually asleep so I dont have too many opportunities. The TV in the living room doesn't have a headphone jack so I thought I was screwed until I found this little bundle of joy. Now I can just plug this into the back of my Blu-Ray player and plug my headphones in and watch without disturbing everyone else. Be warned though, there is no volume control here. Even if you increase your TV's volume, the volume in your headphones will not go up. To compensate, I suggest getting a cheap headphone extended from here on Amazon or Ebay, get one that has volume control and that way you can easily increase or decrease the volume levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked as I expected it to, April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 40424 Stereo F/M RCA YCable (6Inch, Black) (Electronics)
This cable was great. It works exactly as I hoped it would. I connected it into the back of my flatscreen TV into the rca Red/White "audio out" plugs so I could then have a headphone plug from my TV. I have hooked up headphones and also the standard headphone jack speakers (typically that plug into PC/desktop computers) and I have the extra sound coming out of those speakers from my TV. Such a simple and cheap solution to my audio needs.
Back to the headphones; that is mainly why I got it. It has made it possible for me to listen to the TV through the headphones but with the TV volume all the way down. Perfect for late night TV watching and gaming !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's cheap, it's simple, it works., March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 40424 Stereo F/M RCA YCable (6Inch, Black) (Electronics)
I have no complaints with this. It is cheap and gets the job done well. Sounds like five-stars to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple product, priced right, works right, April 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 40424 Stereo F/M RCA YCable (6Inch, Black) (Electronics)
Not much more to say. Simple product that came in on time, is made of decent quality, and most importantly, works just as expected. No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 40424 Stereo F/M RCA YCable (6Inch, Black) (Electronics)
The cable works as expected. No issues with the cable. Sound quality is good with no noise. Connections fit snug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value!, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 40424 Stereo F/M RCA YCable (6Inch, Black) (Electronics)
This product is a good value. It does the job and is inexpensive. It provides the neccessary high quality sound I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.