Customer Reviews


181 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Looks like all the negative reviews were from quite a while ago. I just received these and used about 50 or so thus far, so far not one break and is very flexible. I do a lot of fiber optic and electrical for work and use zip ties all the time, these are a very good deal and I've had 0 issues so far. Would recommend and planning on buying more in the future.
Published 10 months ago by BP

versus
33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Brittle, more than 2/3rds broke
Very brittle, I dont even think I was able to use a 1/3 of them. Locking part kept breaking even when threading through the first few bumps and this is with no tension on the ties.
Published on February 16, 2011 by Gen.BuckTurgidson


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Brittle, more than 2/3rds broke, February 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 43036 Cable Ties 4inch 100 Pack (Black) (Electronics)
Very brittle, I dont even think I was able to use a 1/3 of them. Locking part kept breaking even when threading through the first few bumps and this is with no tension on the ties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Brittle!, October 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 43036 Cable Ties 4inch 100 Pack (Black) (Electronics)
Purchased these awhile back and they have been stored indoors since. Now that I am starting to use them I am finding that the locking tab breaks off before any tension is put on the cable tie. I think this must be a bad batch but they are way too brittle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst cable ties I've ever used, September 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 43036 Cable Ties 4inch 100 Pack (Black) (Electronics)
Out of the first 5 zip ties I used out of this pack, 4 of them have broken during tightening. The disappointing thing is that they break while still finger tight -- trying to hold a single 22 gauge wire to a bracket. No sharp objects, ultimately no reason they should break. Maybe I got a bad batch?

Either way, I'd definitely not buy these cable ties again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Brittle, not the brand shown, July 16, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 43036 Cable Ties 4inch 100 Pack (Black) (Electronics)
I ordered Cables-To-Go brand (Model #43036) cable ties. What came were from Monoprice. If I had known that would be the case, I would have passed on the ties, since I had already had problems with brittle Monoprice ties. They really do break with a only modicum of force. It's like someone used the wrong king of plastic or something. Still they are so cheap, that it's not worth sending them back. I'm just writing to warn others...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother with these cable ties, February 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 43036 Cable Ties 4inch 100 Pack (Black) (Electronics)
Very cheap cable ties; several broke when tightened, others did not have the locking tab in them. You will be wasting your money on these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible garbage, January 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 43036 Cable Ties 4inch 100 Pack (Black) (Electronics)
Sometimes I read reviews and think people want to just be negative and aren't willing to understand that if you pay a cheap price you will get a cheap product. On this product I was WRONG. This product is absolute trash. Not worth anything. Got it for some car audio cables. Immediately when the tail is fed through the tab inside breaks. Not just on one on all five that I tried. Do not buy unless you like having worthless plastic laying around your garage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, October 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 43036 Cable Ties 4inch 100 Pack (Black) (Electronics)
Looks like all the negative reviews were from quite a while ago. I just received these and used about 50 or so thus far, so far not one break and is very flexible. I do a lot of fiber optic and electrical for work and use zip ties all the time, these are a very good deal and I've had 0 issues so far. Would recommend and planning on buying more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars El Cheapo, January 24, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 43036 Cable Ties 4inch 100 Pack (Black) (Electronics)
These are the worst 4" black zip ties I have ever owned. I could buy a better pair on eBay! From the size that I used for my PC a third of them broke while trying to tie them down. LAME!!! Cables to go needs to stick with audio cable. They cannot make a decent set of zip ties to save their life. Save yourself the trouble, money & hassle and buy quality ones from your local hardware store. Nuff said
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Completely worthless, January 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 43036 Cable Ties 4inch 100 Pack (Black) (Electronics)
I bought several bags of these, and I just threw away the last two bags (200) unopened. These ties are so brittle that they break before you can even get them zipped. Quite a few of them have broken as I'm bending them just to wrap around the cable, never mind inserting it back into itself. By the way, these are NOT Cables-to-Go brand ties. They're an off brand (Monoprice). And I have never been so dissatisfied with a purchase through Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware, September 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: C2G / Cables to Go 43036 Cable Ties 4inch 100 Pack (Black) (Electronics)
I've read most of the reviews and it seems that the vendors aren't shipping out the Cables To Go brand #43036 zip ties and just shipping any cheap 4" zip ties. I ordered this item and got zip ties with mounting holes on the heads. They are too bulky for my needs.

There IS a difference. The guys that are breaking them easily are the cheap no-name brands that I've seen before and break when you breath on them. That's why I thought I was buying a brand name zip tie but the vendors aren't shipping what's advertised. Even the AutoZone 4" zip ties are better than the cheap ones some of these vendors are shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.