Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Tap Giveaway Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Luxury Beauty Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer TL256 TL256 TL256  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 8, 2014
But, it's a battery - how much is there to go wrong?

It eliminated the alarm systems low battery warnings within a day or so of being hooked up, and stopping that annoying beeping is worth 5 stars in and of itself.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2013
The low battery alert is so annoying that I installed the battery immediately after it was delivered and after it charged, no more beeping! The battery was delivered well within the time frame I was given, was well packaged, the price was right, and it is as advertised. The last replacement battery lasted 7+ years, hopefully this one will, too. If it doesn't, I won't shop around for a replacement but will just go to Amazon.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2014
Prompt service in spite of band of winter weather enveloping entire Eastern US. Batt showed nominal 12.67 v. as delivered. Put on slow 24 hr charge and discontinued when voltage came up to target 13.8 v. labeled and put it into my portable power carry bag here. Looks good. -- jrb -- de NR4JB
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2014
A little too soon to comment on this battery's longevity. However, after several hours in service and charging during this time, it did rate a full charge on my battery tester. It's price was great and free shipping, too. Our local Batteries Plus wanted twice as much for the same battery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2013
I wasn't quite sure if this was one of my propblems but decided to exchange a 12 old battery anyhow. The specification were excellent and I didn't have any troubles with the connections. Best buy I could find and delivdery was in three days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2013
our old alarm system battery was failing, so we replaced with this one. It went in and charged and has been working just fine ever since. don't know about length of it, so that would have to be decided (Hopefully) in the distant future...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
easy replacement for first alert/ademco alarm battery works great and is simple to replace simply disconnect positive and negative connections and reconnect to new battery -done
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2014
It was delivered on time and currently, this battery has performed well during the alarm test. But it is difficult to tell how long this particular battery will continue to function since it is an emergency backup to a/c power.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2013
Worked perfectly! It needed to charge up for 2-3 hours before the battery signal removed from the keypad. It was so very easy to plug in. Battery arrived quickly. No more random alert beeps- WHY, why, ....always in the middle of the night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2014
Received as expected within a few days of placing the order. Also suggested a longer life battery as replacement. Got it at a much better price than had I bought it locally or through Home Security company.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.