Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Forearm Exerciser
This hand, wrist and forearm exerciser will do the job it was intended for. Design will not allow super heavy workouts. And, of course, made in China.
Published on November 23, 2012 by Dennis Buckley

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not sure if an Amazon Problem or Cap Barbell
I have just received my replacement on this Item. Both are missing the round part that screws onto the unit to hold the weight returning this one for a refund. Tired of receiving and shipping back defective products.
Published 19 months ago by Darren L. Davis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Forearm Exerciser, November 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CAP Barbell Wrist/Forearm Developer (Sports)
This hand, wrist and forearm exerciser will do the job it was intended for. Design will not allow super heavy workouts. And, of course, made in China.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not sure if an Amazon Problem or Cap Barbell, April 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CAP Barbell Wrist/Forearm Developer (Sports)
I have just received my replacement on this Item. Both are missing the round part that screws onto the unit to hold the weight returning this one for a refund. Tired of receiving and shipping back defective products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great exercise, October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CAP Barbell Wrist/Forearm Developer (Sports)
everything about this exercise helps build stronger bigger forearms and strengthen wrists, only problem was foam on handles were glued on cheaply, so they didn't last a month, but just using metal tubing works fine .ay put some sports wrap on later
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good tool, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CAP Barbell Wrist/Forearm Developer (Sports)
Great forearm workout, only reason it's 4 instead of 5 stars is that the connection between the rope and the bar that holds the weight is threaded and it works it's way loose. I found out when the weight dropped off and nearly hit my foot. I check it every time I use it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars missing parts, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CAP Barbell Wrist/Forearm Developer (Sports)
DONT buy this, like others i recieved it with the bottom plate missing! It doesnt feel very secure either or well put together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mine is also missing parts, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CAP Barbell Wrist/Forearm Developer (Sports)
This item is a joke. Cheaply made, and missing the bottom screw-on plate like several other customers. Not sure what I expected for 15 dollars. I don't even feel like going through the hassle to try and return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Forearm Workout Ever., December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CAP Barbell Wrist/Forearm Developer (Sports)
I haven't used something like this in years and I forgot that this is one of the best ways to work the forearms. from the first set you do you will feel the burn. I started with 10 pounds and had to drop it to 5 pound. I was sore the next day. giving it a four star because the screw at the bottom has to be tighten from time to time. I take this to the gym and use the weights there. I stand on a bench or a chair so it doesn't touch the floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CAP Barbell Wrist/Forearm Developer (Sports)
Good quality product, just what I expected when I ordered it. The materials used are tuff, made to last. Excited to use it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The foam surround on the handle falls off on one side and the other side won't come off, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CAP Barbell Wrist/Forearm Developer (Sports)
I would expect the foam handles to come glued to the metal part of the handle. It worked for about a week as expected and then one of the foam grips would not stay on. So I took it off and duck taped it, as well as the side that was staying on. Also it did not come fully assembled and if you don't tighten the nut with a wrench it will also fall off. After tightening it a lot and duck taping the grips it works like a charm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watch out when it breaks, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CAP Barbell Wrist/Forearm Developer (Sports)
Skip this product. The metal hook broke with only 25 pounds of weight and nearly crushed my foot. The description now says it's made with some toxic chemical, so that's great...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

CAP Barbell Wrist/Forearm Developer
$24.00 $19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.