Customer Reviews


317 Reviews
5 star:
 (175)
4 star:
 (90)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price
Nice little watch for the price. The date will not adjust, but I bought it for time, so thats not a problem for me. The battery may be a problem as the directions state that "you have to return it to an authorized casio dealer"? Not for a $20 watch! They also state that the watch comes with a "less" than fully charged battery. I would buy it again and handle the battery...
Published on April 13, 2012 by richard

versus
33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One Major Issue
I would have given it 6 stars except for one problem. The plastic face scratches so easily that after the first few weeks I can hardly see the calendar. This watch is rugged and outdoorsy but it's not of much value if you can't read the time because of the scratches.

I have a possible solution that might help others. It came with a clear membrane covering the...
Published 14 months ago by Paul G. McCravy


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, April 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CASIO Men's FT500WVB-5BV Forester Sport Watch (Watch)
Nice little watch for the price. The date will not adjust, but I bought it for time, so thats not a problem for me. The battery may be a problem as the directions state that "you have to return it to an authorized casio dealer"? Not for a $20 watch! They also state that the watch comes with a "less" than fully charged battery. I would buy it again and handle the battery myself.
Edit: This watch takes an SR621w battery ($2.50). The date can be adjusted just by going to the second click on the stem and adjusting the time until the date is correct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Backpacking/Fishing Watch, April 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CASIO Men's FT500WVB-5BV Forester Sport Watch (Watch)
Review:
-Unlike other outdoor watches I've had, this one doesn't slide around my wrist under vigorous activity or when wet as it's extremely lightweight.
-The strap is also nylon and velcro so it's custom fit, somewhat breathable and quick drying.
-Light works great and is battery efficient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One Major Issue, August 26, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CASIO Men's FT500WVB-5BV Forester Sport Watch (Watch)
I would have given it 6 stars except for one problem. The plastic face scratches so easily that after the first few weeks I can hardly see the calendar. This watch is rugged and outdoorsy but it's not of much value if you can't read the time because of the scratches.

I have a possible solution that might help others. It came with a clear membrane covering the face which I tossed but if left intact may have prevented most of the scratches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive Powerhouse, March 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CASIO Men's FT500WVB-5BV Forester Sport Watch (Watch)
Great watch. I have many watches and much more expensive than my Casio but in my estimation the Casio keeps better time than any of them. The light feature is great and when lit, you can read the time and date with no trouble.
One of the best $20.00 I ever spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reliable and easy, January 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CASIO Men's FT500WVB-5BV Forester Sport Watch (Watch)
very good, no problem
I don't have any problem with this watch. I love its style and the way I wear it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Agreable to the sight, August 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CASIO Men's FT500WVB-5BV Forester Sport Watch (Watch)
I use the watch daily.
It is a little smaller than the size of watch that I was used to. It is a simple watch and easy to maintain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Meets my style & function needs, August 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CASIO Men's FT500WVB-5BV Forester Sport Watch (Watch)
This is an attractive sports type watch, perfect for me. Only issue is velcro strap (not a buckle) is cumbersome to manipulate and will not fit on larger wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect cheap little watch., October 13, 2013
By 
Jerry Good (Riverside, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CASIO Men's FT500WVB-5BV Forester Sport Watch (Watch)
I have been looking for a cheap little watch to wear for work. This is the ideal product for that requirement. Is easy to read and the Velcro strap is easy to fasten and release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE THIS WATCH ESPECIALLY THE BAND, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CASIO Men's FT500WVB-5BV Forester Sport Watch (Watch)
The Velcro band never tightens on your wrist this is the second watch like this I have had and it looks great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for Seniors, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CASIO Men's FT500WVB-5BV Forester Sport Watch (Watch)
Face is easy to read. Night light is a real convenience. Hook and loop closure makes it easy to size to my wrist. A 5th star to the manufacturer who makes a crown that can be manipulated by stubby fingers with short nails.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

CASIO Men's FT500WVB-5BV Forester Sport Watch
$29.95 $19.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.