Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cleans easily. Really is a full 4 inches deep., March 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CHEFS Essentials Deep Lasagna Pan (Kitchen)
I like to make a many layered lasagna and the deepest pan I've found was 3.5" deep. This is a full 4" which allows me to make a deep lasagna and have enough room for the sauce to bubble without spilling over the edges.

As it turns out, I still wound up spilling over the edges and I thought it was going to be an agony to clean the pan. Not so. I used a plastic Dobie pad with hot soapy water and the pan came out clean with minimal effort.

At first I thought the fold down handles were going to be a nuisance since it seemed like removing the pan would be more difficult to remove from the oven (actually, it is a bit harder) but the the advantage of the handles folding down for the refrigerator is a big plus.

The handles are spot welded on which is typically indicative of inferior manufacturing but it does make for easier cleaning.

To keep the surface shiny and easy to clean, I only used plastic utensils.

This is the only full 4" lasagna pan I've found (and has straight edges). For the price it's a great addition to the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what you're looking for, November 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CHEFS Essentials Deep Lasagna Pan (Kitchen)
You probably got to this pan by searching "deep lasagna pan" and you're in the right place.

This is a well-made pan of reasonably heavy-guage stainless steel. The handles are solidly attached, and unlike most fold-down handles these leave a gap between pan and handle which makes grabbing them with pot-holders much easier.

Even after seeing the picture and reading the description I was surprised by the scale of this pan. If you want a deeper pan than this for lasagna, you're going to have to go with commercial steam table pans, and I can't see why anyone would bother.

Things to be aware of:

-The sides are straight, so getting the first piece out of the pan will be a challenge.

-You'd better have a bunch of people to feed or really like leftovers!

-The handles attach in a way that makes it tricky to cover with plastic wrap or foil and still carry it by the handles. (I'd subtract 1/4 star since you'll almost always want to do that.)

-You'll need to use a thermometer to check for internal temperature with this bad boy. Don't trust the recipe for baking time.

-The handles have lots of places for food to get trapped, so cleaning won't be easy if you do manage to boil over or spill. (Another -1/4 star if I could)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needed larger pan, September 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CHEFS Essentials Deep Lasagna Pan (Kitchen)
This is a wonderful pan. You can make a high, multi layer lasagna. At first I thought it was too beautiful to use, but finally used it and it works excellant. Cleanup is a breeze and lasagna bakes excellant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CHEFS Essentials Deep Lasagna Pan, June 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CHEFS Essentials Deep Lasagna Pan (Kitchen)
Used the pan last night. The pan is made in China and is made of heavy gauge steel. The steel is not as heavy as all clad products but it serves the purpose. I used and entire box of lasagna noodles and there was still room for another layer in the pan. The only thing I did not like about the pan was the noodles did not fit into the pan width wise with out being cut. The pan when filled must have weighed over 20 pounds. With all of that stuff in a pan the cook time was increased by about 30 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chefs Essentials Deep Lasagna Pan, December 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CHEFS Essentials Deep Lasagna Pan (Kitchen)
I absolutely love this pan. The high sides and high polish of the interior make it the best lasagna pan; cleanup is a breeze. With the high sides of this pan you are able to incorporate so much more flavor into your lasagna.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect lasagna pan for large recipes!, February 28, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CHEFS Essentials Deep Lasagna Pan (Kitchen)
I purchased this pan to hold Emeril's manly man lasagna and it worked perfectly! The interior height of this pan is 4-1/2" so you can create an extremely deep lasagna. The highly polished heavy stainless steel makes it easy to slide the pieces up and out of the pan and also for clean up both inside the pan and any boil over on the outside. The handles are super heavy duty which are required when this pan is completely full as it will be very heavy. I found that sealing the top with heavy plastic wrap followed with a covering with heavy duty foil when baking the lasagna worked extremely well as I didn't have any boil over. The handles are positioned just low enough to seal the top up this way both during baking and after when storing this pan in the refrigerator. The walls of this pan have a limited amount of taper so you will end up with nice square pieces and the radius in all the corners is small to make it easier to extract the high pieces. I found using two smaller rectangular stainless spatulas, one to get under the piece and the other to steady the other end vertically when extracting worked extremely well to yield perfectly square pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, Well Built, AND BIG!!!!, November 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CHEFS Essentials Deep Lasagna Pan (Kitchen)
Good grief this lasagna pan is enormous. The picture just doesn't do it justice, and the product titled as "deep" doesn't even begin to cover it. You could cook a 20lb turkey in this thing. This is going to be the best lasagna ever! Very happy with this bad boy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love my pan, October 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CHEFS Essentials Deep Lasagna Pan (Kitchen)
This pan is made from heavy steel material. I made lasagna and it didn't burn. Soak pan in soapy water and it cleans up easy. It is deep so you can put alot of layers. I wished it came with a cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding pan for multi layer lasagna, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CHEFS Essentials Deep Lasagna Pan (Kitchen)
When in Manhattan we ALWAYS go to Teodora (57 and Lex) for their amazing lasagna. I wanted to recreate this 10 layer gastronomic masterpiece at home and this was the only pan deep enough. My lasagna cooked perfectly with lovely crispy bits around the edges and evenly throughout the rest of the 9 x 11 dish. The handles lift away from the sides making it pretty easy to lift the dish full of lasagna in and out of the oven. The 41/2 inch depth of the pan meant no messy overspill. Cleaning the pan was a breeze - 1/2 hour soak in hot soapy water and a quick scrub, rinse and dry and the pan was back to its gleaming self. Love this pan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great lasagna pan, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CHEFS Essentials Deep Lasagna Pan (Kitchen)
Ordered this pan after one too many times of bubbled over sauce and crusty pan. After using this stainless pan for the first time, lasagna will be a staple at our table. Didn't think it could be this easy to make great lasagna. No mess. Pan is a little big for my standard sink, however cleanup was so easy it oesn't even matter. Because the pan is so deep, allow a little longer baking time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

CHEFS Essentials Deep Lasagna Pan
Used & New from: $251.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.