Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beats higher end skin care
I have tried the Olay Pro-X and loved it for years; it saved my Mary-Kay-ruined skin. Then I tried the Anew Wrinkle Corrector and no matter what else I try to stray away to, I always come back to the Avon Anew products.

I have tried just about everything (except that $200 La Mer LOL) and nothing is any better than the Anew. It especially makes my neck skin look...
Published on September 24, 2011 by Angie C.

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Good for Acne Prone or Rosacea Skin
I have Rosacea and acne Rosacea which was under control for the last year or so. I ordered this product to help with wrinkles. Started using about a week ago. It stings when you apply it to skin. I now have three huge painful blemishes on my chin and the Rosacea redness and acne is back around both sides of my nose. Had to stop using the product two days ago. Just a...
Published on February 14, 2012 by Lizabeth Marshall


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beats higher end skin care, September 24, 2011
This review is from: ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Wrinkle Corrector 50ml / 1.7oz. (Health and Beauty)
I have tried the Olay Pro-X and loved it for years; it saved my Mary-Kay-ruined skin. Then I tried the Anew Wrinkle Corrector and no matter what else I try to stray away to, I always come back to the Avon Anew products.

I have tried just about everything (except that $200 La Mer LOL) and nothing is any better than the Anew. It especially makes my neck skin look soft, smooth and hydrated. I use retinoids and Finacea so my skin can get pretty dried out and flaky, but if I use the Anew or their new Genics, my face is smooth and not flaky when I wake up in the morning. It feels nice and hydrated, it doesn't get that crepey look any more. (I'm probably a LOT older than the folks who reviewed this and it didn't 'do' anything for them...because they have young skin already)

I've pretty much given up on ever finding anything I like better than the Anew line, I try every new high-end product as it is launched and still I go back to Anew. I'm not even an Avon fan but when you find something that works, you stick by it until you find something better! I don't foresee anything better right now. (I just tried and returned Lancome's new Genifique, a direct competitor of the Genics from Avon....sorry Lancome, I gave you a whole month to dazzle me...Ditto for Estee Lauder serum....)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Good for Acne Prone or Rosacea Skin, February 14, 2012
By 
Lizabeth Marshall (Natick, Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Wrinkle Corrector 50ml / 1.7oz. (Health and Beauty)
I have Rosacea and acne Rosacea which was under control for the last year or so. I ordered this product to help with wrinkles. Started using about a week ago. It stings when you apply it to skin. I now have three huge painful blemishes on my chin and the Rosacea redness and acne is back around both sides of my nose. Had to stop using the product two days ago. Just a warning for acne prone and Rosacea skin. This product is too harsh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not my favorite Avon anti-wrinkle cream, November 2, 2013
By 
Valerie A. (Odenton, MD USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Wrinkle Corrector 50ml / 1.7oz. (Health and Beauty)
I've used other Avon anti-wrinkle creams before and this is my least favorite. It's not bad, it just isn't any better than any other face cream. It feels nice to the touch and is probably best for someone who is looking for soft skin but not concerned about younger looking skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wrinkle Corrector?, March 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Wrinkle Corrector 50ml / 1.7oz. (Health and Beauty)
It's good as most Avon products are. It's also less expensive here than on the avon site. But as far as "correcting" wrinkles....I can't say that I look younger than I did prior to purchasing. I look the same to me. I think the reviews from the ladies on Avon are dreamers or wishers. It is a great moisturizer, but there is no real fountain of youth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Crows Feet and Smile Lines, August 16, 2013
By 
C.Grayson (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Wrinkle Corrector 50ml / 1.7oz. (Health and Beauty)
This product works exceptionally well. I was using the Anew Clinical duo - Eye cream and gel and found the gel to work better than the cream which needless to say doesn;t change the price! Thought I'd try another Anew Clinical product, and this one does what I want. You can feel it slightly tingling after application. It doesn't burn me, but I do have to fight the initial itch. I use it as a preventative for crows feet and around my smile line. I need to be more consistent with it...even so, I'm seeing results. Get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, December 3, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I found this product to be great!. My skin feels wonder. I had tried other products in the Anew line and found them to be great as well. I would recommend this for women and men.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars moisturizer, August 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Wrinkle Corrector 50ml / 1.7oz. (Health and Beauty)
I have bee looking for a moisturizing cream for years that won't cause my skin to breakout. FINALLY...I can stop searching. It does sting a little bit whe first applied guess that means its working. Thumbs up for this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Avon wrinkle corrector, January 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Wrinkle Corrector 50ml / 1.7oz. (Health and Beauty)
I am very pleased with the product. It is a very pleasant smelling and not to heavy. I like the way it makes your face feel. The price is great affordable and I feel its making a difference in the way my skin looks around my mouth and "crows feet". I have noticed the wrinkles on my forehead are not as noticeable also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no good, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Wrinkle Corrector 50ml / 1.7oz. (Health and Beauty)
I love this product, but the seller shipped me either something that had been replaced in the container....or it had gone bad. It smelled terrible. The color was off....and I have used and loved this product for years. this was not a good match
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars avon's best all around face cream for 40 year old plus skin, November 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i've been using this cream for over 10 years and just love it...i usually wait til avon has a christmas or summer sale (that seems to be when it's priced the best) and stock up...i ran out recently, and my avon lady and friend was out of the country on a long deserved family trip..i felt a little disloyal buying it from amazon, but my face goes into withdrawel without this -- i'm 57 and no kidding have the skin of a 45 year old - maybe younger - this is a soft very emollient cream that goes right into your skin - i actually use it very lightly on my hair (which is long) in the winter when it dries out (just rub some on your hands and run your hands through your hair...don't put it on directly) - and it keeps my hair soft and shiney....anyways...the amazon price gave me 2 jars for less than i generally pay for one...i couldn't believe it...and it was perfectly fresh...truthfully, i'd love to continue getting it from amazon and probably will from time to time, but i have to be loyal to my avon lady...it's her living after all:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Wrinkle Corrector 50ml / 1.7oz.
$32.00 $19.95
In stock on March 5, 2015
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.